Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours

Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours

Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours
4.5
Scuba & SnorkellingZipline & Aerial Adventure ParksEco ToursPrivate ToursNature & Wildlife Tours
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
About
Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours is a full service tour & excursion company. We are located in Coxen Hole, Roatan. Just minutes from the Port of Roatan and approximately 5 minutes from the port in Mahogany Bay. Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours provides the following services: Island Tour, Private Tours, Group Tours, Beach Excursions, Canopy Ziplining Tour, Dolphin Encounters, Horseback Riding, Iguana Farm Tour, Tropical Zoo Tour, Snorkeling, Scuba Diving, Sport-Fishing, Glass-Bottom Boat Tour, etc.. Our professional have become family to many returning islands guests throughout the years. They are committed in providing each and every visitor an exceptional experience while visiting Roatan. Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours has one goal in mind , to provide pleasurable life long memories with new and returning island guests. Come join us, we welcome you to our beautiful island! Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours
Coxen Hole, Honduras
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2023

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(12 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles203 reviews
Excellent
170
Very good
8
Average
6
Poor
8
Terrible
11

LillyVixen
Fulton, MD33 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2021
Can't wait to go back! Discover Roatan made everything super easy and I look forward to working with them again. This was my 2nd trip with a shore excursion to Honduras. I'm a fairly seasoned traveler with high expectations. Discover Roaton met/exceeded all expectations from initial web search, discussions with owner Mike on property best for our party, and driver Anthony. All personnel were first class all the way. Mike made great recommendations, Anthony's vehicle was in immaculate condition (both interior and exterior) though a few years old. Also, Anthony really looked out for us including a few stops (for local snacks and pics).

So what did we do? Infinity Bay Beach - We had a perfect day on prem from 9:30am until 4pm!!! Water and snorkeling at property was beyond amazing. Snorkeling just from the beach was actually better than than the snorkel trip we took. Mostly because party members were not good divers and where the boat took us was much deeper. I've snorkeled dozens of places mostly Caribbean, Mexico and FL Keys and this was by far my favorite. Food at La Palapa (onsite restaurant) was decent and reasonably priced. Maybe $15-20 per person (not including mixed drinks). No need to book all inclusive unless you really plan on eating or drink excessively.

Only thing that was a little confusing getting out of the port to meet the driver. Updated/better instructions would come in handy although we were able to figure it out w/ some local help.
Written September 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Hannah D
Sudbury, Canada43 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 • Couples
We did the King Kong Extreme Zipline and had an awesome time! We were on a cruise ship and had no problem. The staff was conscience of timing and getting us back to the ship on time. We started with the zipline which was SO FUN! They let us do stunts and things like hanging upside down and going super man style on our belly! It was by far the most exciting and fun Zipline I’ve ever done! Then they dropped us off at the beach (las palmas instead of west bay beach because the weather was windy and apparently the beach would be no good). It was okay at the beach, it rained which is nobody’s fault, but the beach and the sand were nice. The only draw back to where we were dropped is there was only 1 restaurant / bar so not very much selection. There was wifi and beach chairs however which was great. Overall we had a good day!
Written March 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Janan Hishmeh
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 • Family
We were recently on the Wonder of The Seas arriving in Mahogany Bay. Our driver Jorge and guide Edwin picked us up at the meeting location and we were off to a private tour of the Roatan. We were a mixed group of adults and teenagers, 18 of us total.

Edwin was very insightful on daily life in Roatan and gave us a history lesson on the various places we visited during the tour. We made several stops along the way for pictures and to stretch our legs. At one point, one of our elder’s in the group had an emergency bathroom need and Jorge was quick to act and rectified the issue. Our tour was approximately  5 hours long and not a dull moment.

The Discover Roatan staff recommended we have lunch at Kristi’s Overlook…what an amazing place with great food and spectacular views! The local whole snapper with coconut rice and plantains were amazing!

Out of our three ports during our cruise, I would say Roatan was the best experience. This of course could not of happened without the phenomenal staff at Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours.
Written April 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Chuck for your review! It was a sincere pleasure to assist your family and friends during your visit to Roatan.
Written April 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Richard W
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023
I used Discover Roatan on 2 separate occasions in the past 4 months. The person who manages the bookings, " Michael Fidelis" , was both rude and condescending. His arrogance was extremely irritating to deal with. I made changes to our reservation and have email proof Michael acknowledged our date changes. Due to his mismanagement of our reservation for 4 people we were left waiting to be picked up for our excursion by Discover Roatan. My wife is disabled and there was no place provided to sit at the meeting location we were given. When we finally found someone representing Discover Roatan at the pick up location we were told there was no one scheduled to pick us up. This did not surprise me at the time sinceI asked Michael several times for a copy of our full confirmation and never got one. Michael said he already sent it. Then he assertively explained that I would not be required to provide any paperwork or confirmation to the provider ,( Infinity Bay ) , because he new them so well. What a crock that answer was. I had nothing but problems with getting checked in without written confirmation. With nothing but frustration and inaccurate information, including inaction, we will not book through Discover Roatan again specifically because of Michael Fidelis the person who answers all the emails from "admin@discoverroatan.net."
Written February 7, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Good day Mr. Wheeler, Thank you for your review. With all due respect, your recollection of events are misleading and simply untrue. The prospective reader of your review and our reply should take into consideration our detailed records of your booking: You contacted us by email on October 8, 2022 at 12:17 PM to adjust your booking's date of arrival and with what cruise ship. Within 7 MINUTES (Oct. 8, 2022 12:24PM) of receiving your request, we emailed you an updated and confirmed itinerary. Our records indicate your booking confirmation was sent out to you on two different occasions. You had a scheduled pickup time of 9:00AM local time on January 26, 2023. Your bi-lingual driver Francisco O. arrived in port at 8:30AM for your party's pickup. Your party of 4 was successfully picked up at 9:00AM and transported to your excursion at Infinity Bay Resort. Furthermore, there is a green roof top gazebo at the pickup location with several benches that your wife could of taken advantage of before pickup. This information is also found in the port exit & meetup instructions provided to you and all our island guests on 3 different time intervals before arrival. Unfortunately, we are unable to post an image of the gazebo rest area because TripAdvisor doesn't allow an image upload. Thus, your claim of "no place to sit" at the meeting location is untrue and not an obligation by our company. Prospective island guests should also know that there is a company representative at the port at all times. This individual is tasked in intercepting and greeting the party who has booked an excursion with our company and direct them to their transportation. Our booked island guests are only required to show identification upon pickup. All attractions and activities for bookings have already been reserved by our company well in advance. There is no need to provide any documentation to any third party. We inquired with the Infinity Bay Resort management about your booking and there were no issues recorded with your check-in on the day of your arrival. All services were provided as promised. Our booking system provides concise information for all completed bookings. There is no room for inaccurate information as it's system generated with the information you provided. In addition, each booking is reviewed manually for participant mismatches on multiple activity excursions and wrong arrival dates that don't correspond with the cruise ship's schedule. Thus, you claim of inaction on our behalf is simply untrue.
Written February 12, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jake A
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2021 • Family
This was our second trip using Discover Roatan. Michael was extremely helpful and assisted us with booking all our excursions. We had excursions scheduled everyday for our entire week there. The Discover Roatan drivers and guides were extremely friendly, always prompt and on schedule. We had an amazing time and we definitely recommend them. We will definitely be back soon.
Written July 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Leslie L
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022
I highly recommend Discover Roatan! We had an absolutely amazing experience with this company! I needed help while trying to customize an excursion I had made online, and calling Discover Roatan turned out to be the best place to call for support! Being able to work with Michael truly made our Roatan experience a great one! He was extremely honest, professional, friendly, and willing to spend the time that it would take to ensure all of our excursions were the best! He also made valuable suggestions and recommendations that kept us busy all week. He was quick to respond to texts and continued to help us arrange additional excursions during our stay. His knowledge of Roatan is impressive! Definitely a 10/10 for Discover Roatan!
Written August 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the review and kind words Leslie! We look forward to your next visit.
Written August 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

laurie c
Dallas, TX54 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Couples
Initially, we thought that this company was going to live up to its high review ratings. A portion of the land tour was executed very well. However, that memory is disillusioned by the poor admin practices of the company.

Unfortunately, this company cancelled our Roatan snorkel tour the night before our cruise ship was arriving in port.

That was December 15 and I am still waiting for my refund - soon to be 45 days. The admin staff who respond to emails have become very rude and the "accounting" department never follows up as promised.

The portion that stayed intact- driving around the island, having lunch, visiting the Carambola gardens was very enjoyable.

So beware that if you book with them- you may not receive monies back for when this company cancels their tours. Ironically, the cruise ship snorkel trips went out and there were rave reviews from the conditions.
Written January 20, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Laurie, You had booked the catamaran sail & snorkel tour and it was canceled by the operator. Discover Roatan Excursions and Tours and the operator will not put island guests at risk with unsafe conditions. You agreed to a different excursion upon arrival and as you mentioned in your review, you will very pleased with the outcome. There are many correspondence regarding your partial refund and the process pursuant to our booking policy. Refunds are processed the 16th of each month through the end of the month. Your refund wasn’t approved till later in December. Thus, falling in the January refund schedule. We have been in contact with you by telephone and email on several occasions. We respond immediately to your emails and phone calls. This negative review was unnecessary.
Written January 21, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Teri H
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2022 • Friends
Was a nightmare. No one was at the promised location. A man had to call the driver 30 mins later he arrived and dropped us off a location where no one knew of scuba. Finally a security guard has a woman that spoke English call. Person on phone promised they would refund our money. Now merchant is refusing to.
Written October 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Teri, Thank you for your review. All our island guests receive easy to follow port exit & meetup instructions; upon booking, three days prior to arrival, and 24 hours prior to arrival. Furthermore, our driver was waiting at the pickup location for your party as of 7:30AM that morning. You had booked an 8:30AM pickup time...our driver picked up your party at 8:00AM, 30 minutes prior to your scheduled pickup time. Your party of two was picked up and taken to the SNUBA Dive excursion on West Bay Beach. You were told by the SNUBA operator to enjoy the beach, beach chairs, and wait your turn for the SNUBA Tour. You decided to leave without completing your excursion because you DIDN'T WANT TO WAIT. When the driver returned at the designated time to pick your party up, you had left the beach location. It's unfortunate we couldn't accommodate you on your terms. We have set schedules with the various activities and the start times are controlled by the various operators. When possible, we attempt to be flexible and accommodating to our island guests. Our company incurred expenses for your excursion, such as transportation. However, we did make an exception to our booking policy and provided you with a refund. We hope your next visit to Roatan is more pleasurable.
Written November 12, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bonnie
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022
Took my whole family for a Snuba adventure. They picked us up at our lodgings and brought us to the beach where we met Shannon our Snuba guide. We loved it so much my daughter and I went back for another adventure. Shannon took great care of us. Diving with Shannon was like watching an underwater dance. Can’t wait to go back!
Written January 9, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Bfdarling, Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear your family enjoyed the SNUBA Dive. Thank you for the kind words and look forward to your return.
Written January 24, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

hlo
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019
Our cruise ship changed the date of arrival into Roatan. I emailed Discover Roatan Excursions and they replied: "Yes, we are aware of the date change, your excursion start date has been adjusted. Have an enjoyable cruise!"
When we arrived, no one was there to pick us up for our tour. Luckily a driver who had worked for them before was nice enough to call the office and figure things out for us. We started about 30 minutes late.
Everything else was fine.
Written January 20, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, Thank you for your review! Our drivers and guides are in port from 7:00AM each day of the week. The port can get busy with transportation, tour operators, and island guests. However, our instructions to you are easy to follow and specific. Our driver/guide waited over an hour and a half at the meetup point for your party. He then received a call from an associate driver claiming he had received your party. We hope you enjoyed your day in paradise!
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 202

Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All things to do in Coxen Hole
Day Trips in Coxen Hole
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars