We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours

Features Animals
Coxen Hole, Honduras
More
About Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours
Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours is a full service tour & excursion company. We are located in Coxen Hole, Roatan. Just minutes from the Port of Roatan and approximately 5 minutes from the port in Mahogany Bay. Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours provides the following services: Island Tour, Private Tours, Group Tours, Beach Excursions, Canopy Ziplining Tour, Dolphin Encounters, Horseback Riding, Iguana Farm Tour, Tropical Zoo Tour, Snorkeling, Scuba Diving, Sport-Fishing, Glass-Bottom Boat Tour, etc.. Our professional have become family to many returning islands guests throughout the years. They are committed in providing each and every visitor an exceptional experience while visiting Roatan. Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours has one goal in mind , to provide pleasurable life long memories with new and returning island guests. Come join us, we welcome you to our beautiful island! Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about
Recommended experiences in and around Roatan
from $45.00
More Info
from $67.00
More Info
from $56.42
More Info
from $38.47
More Info

Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
175Reviews15Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 154
  • 6
  • 5
  • 6
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tinagiann wrote a review Jun 2022
Temecula1 contribution
What a great vacation! Beautiful place, fantastic. My teenage kids loved it and so did we. We are planning another trip for next year. Thanks so much for everything!!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
bigrednole5 wrote a review Jun 2022
Rolesville, North Carolina3 contributions9 helpful votes
Our cruise ship failed to port in Roatan. It was the only one out of 8 that day. It was very disappointing. After the frustration and everything not being able to go to the main port of the cruise, having to deal with Discover Roatan was a bit of a joke. They know the ship didn't port, so they should be processing refunds within a day or so. But no, you have to do all the work. You have to provide the reason the ship didn't port, provide order information, send emails, verify emails were received, continue to contact to insure they have what they need. Then, after all of the work you have to do, they take almost 2 months to refund your money. I know people that have used them and that is the reason we went with them. However, we won't do that again in the future.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from DiscoverRoatan, Accounting Department at Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello bigrednole5, Thank you for the review. The booking policy is in place to protect our island guests. The cancellation and refund protocol of the booking policy is a simple procedure. Once the refund is approved, it's placed in queue for a refund. We have up to 90 days from the date of the refund approval to complete the refund. Furthermore, we know when a cruise ship has cancelled the port. There is no explanation needed other than the formal request for a refund or credit for future use. It's not as simple as "processing a refund within a day or so", we accommodate thousands of island guests every year and keeping proper documentation for accounting is critical. We are pleased to hear you received your refund well in advance of the 90 days refund period. We apologize that the process was not expedient enough for you.
Read more
David B wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We arrived with the Carnival Glory this past March in Mahogany Bay, Roatan. My wife, children, and I booked a monkey & sloth animal park tour with Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours. My daughters wouldn’t stop talking about this for months before arriving!!! Cecilia our driver met us just outside the port and we were off to the animal park, it took about 20 minutes to get there. We saw and interacted with Capuchin Monkeys, Sloths, Amazon Parrots, Macaws, and several other native animals…one is considered an island rabbit but looked nothing like a North American rabbit. My daughters went back to hold and interact with the sloths, not wanting to leave the park! We really appreciate how flexible and patient the tour operator’s driver and park staff were. It was an extraordinary experience for my family and we look forward to booking with Discover Roatan on our next visit to Roatan.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from DiscoverRoatan, General Manager at Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Thank you for your review David! We are so pleased your family enjoyed the animals and our island. We look forward to seeing in the future.
Read more
Janan Hishmeh wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We were recently on the Wonder of The Seas arriving in Mahogany Bay. Our driver Jorge and guide Edwin picked us up at the meeting location and we were off to a private tour of the Roatan. We were a mixed group of adults and teenagers, 18 of us total. Edwin was very insightful on daily life in Roatan and gave us a history lesson on the various places we visited during the tour. We made several stops along the way for pictures and to stretch our legs. At one point, one of our elder’s in the group had an emergency bathroom need and Jorge was quick to act and rectified the issue. Our tour was approximately  5 hours long and not a dull moment. The Discover Roatan staff recommended we have lunch at Kristi’s Overlook…what an amazing place with great food and spectacular views! The local whole snapper with coconut rice and plantains were amazing! Out of our three ports during our cruise, I would say Roatan was the best experience. This of course could not of happened without the phenomenal staff at Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from DiscoverRoatan, General Manager at Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Thank you Chuck for your review! It was a sincere pleasure to assist your family and friends during your visit to Roatan.
Read more
Cathy L wrote a review Apr 2022
Iowa Park, Texas, Usa35 contributions11 helpful votes
This was the third time for us to try to do this tour due to weather problems in the past. We were really looking forward to it. But definitely not near as good as any other tour we have taken on a cruise. Lenny was introduced to us as our "driver" and that was all he was. Nice guy if he spoke but he told us away he didn't speak English so that wasn't good. The stop at Manawakie Park was great and we totally enjoyed it. Then we were off again just driving with no information of where we were or seeing. Suddenly pulled up to the chocolate factory. Interesting but very quick then off to the "clinic"??? Lenny pulled up and we told him not our stop. He called and found out it was a coffee shop right there. We don't do coffee and had never seen anything on our paperwork about that. More wasted time. Then to the rum company, just a liquor store and a manager/owner said he was contacting the tour company to tell them they were misleading their clients. The cameo factory was next which we will never forget. But after that and riding all day with no info or description of Roatan, and no shopping stop in West End or no plan per Lenny to stop at the bread factory and bakery that was listed on my paperwork, we just told him to take us back to the ship. Real disappointment as we had never been in that part of Roatan and would have loved learning about it. Don't use them unless you speak the language as you don't get a guide as we were told, just a driver. Bad deal and too expensive for what we got!!!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from DiscoverRoatan, General Manager at Discover Roatan Excursions & Tours
Responded Apr 6, 2022
Thank you for the review Cathy. You booked the Taste of Roatan Tour and the monkey & sloth park. Part of the tour, which is outlined in the excursion details, includes the tasting of local Honduran coffee and a presentation of the process. The coffee company is located in the Coconut Tree Plaza, next to a medical clinic. You were not taken to a clinic. Furthermore, all our drivers and guides are trained to accommodate our island guests. They must also be proficient in English, by speaking conversational English at the minimum. The Roatan Chocolate Factory you visited is in West End. Shopping is not part of the tour, but if you had mentioned this to your driver, you would have had time to explore and shop in West End. We attempt to be as flexible as possible to accommodate our island guests. The Roatan Rum Company is a tasting facility with over 50 flavors of rum. Guests have the opportunity to mix and taste different combinations and if they like, they may also purchase products at the location. There is no "bread factory". You must have confused this with the rum pudding bread offered at the rum company. We regret to hear your dissatisfaction with the tour and hope we can somehow accommodate you on your next visit to Roatan.
Read more
Previous
123456