We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Coxen Hole
Post
Inbox
Search

Roatan Sun Splash Tours

Coxen Hole, Honduras
More
About Roatan Sun Splash Tours
With over a decade of experience, Roatan Sun Splash Tours can assure you, they will get you back to your cruise ship on time! For added assurance, you are protected under their guarantee. Specializing in group bookings and fun family tours, Sun Splash Tours provide an array of adventurous excursions - day charters - and customized private tour packages. Leave the crowds, vendors and traffic behind and enjoy a comfortable worry-free day with on time service, free amenities and more! The team will definitely keep you entertained, so get ready for an adventure to remember - Your fun starts here!
Travelers talk about
Improve This Listing

Roatan Sun Splash Tours
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
168
13
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
168
13
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach lunch private catamaran catamaran tour grilled chicken via paypal highlight of our trip french key west bay stephanie port roatan island ship van zip
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

80 minute snorkeling for around $20 US. Take you out in a small boat about a mile offshore. You see absolutely everything including schools of tuna and sea turtles.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Barkertravel
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Roatan had great shopping right at the docks. We really enjoyed being able to shop for local products made by the people of Roatan. They are very creative and it was a pleasure shopping there.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 22staciej
Reviewed December 31, 2018

We were two for the USD $65 pp snorkelling tour, paid in advance via Paypal. We did change the day two times as the weather was terrible for most of our week but we hit the perfect day. The biggest problem was traffic (a ship...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Gary L
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Wow! You can not go wrong booking an excursion with Roatan Sun Splash Tours. My sister and dear friends made last minute reservations. Half of us wanted to snorkel and the other half of us wanted to zip line. Roatan Sun Splash Tours had a...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank shisk
Roatangurl, Manager at Roatan Sun Splash Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Thank you for choosing us, we are glad you enjoyed your day. We hope wellsee you back again for a stay vacation! Visit us at Palmetto Roatan. c o m view your options and enjoy a week of snorkeling at your leisure. ;) Take care...More

Reviewed July 29, 2018

We were on a cruise with Royal Caribbean and weren't very excited about any of the excursion options. We were looking for something a bit off the beaten path, away from tourists, to see some of the beauties of the island. We found Roatan Sun...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank K8647XAlaurenr
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We worked with Stephanie and James prior to our arrival to Roatan to book several experiences. During our week on the island, they helped us coordinate private transportation to Little French Key, The Sloth Sanctuary, West Bay as well as a private Catamaran Tour/Snorkel trip...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank KayceO_12
Roatangurl, Manager at Roatan Sun Splash Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for your great review. We had a fantastic time with everyone and it was our pleasure to show you the best of Roatan. We hope you'll be back one day soon!

Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

The reef is amazing! The tour got off to a rocky start when the other party for the boat was slow to get off the cruise ship due to miscommunication of tour start time. We were met promptly by our driver who tried to help...More

1  Thank 952matm
Reviewed April 7, 2018

I can't say enough wonderful things about our day with Roatan Sun Splash Tours! My husband and I went on a cruise for our ten year anniversary and this company was HIGHLY recommended by a friend of mine. I knew it was going to be...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jkbr0wn08
JCWoods, Owner at Roatan Sun Splash Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

We are so happy the day lived up to your expectations, especially for such an important milestone for you both. Thank you for your great review, we appreciate you both! Remember, if you're ever back this way again, let us know :) There is more...More

Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

Cruise excursion which is well worth the money. The boat trip to the island was very cool. About 45 mins away from the cruise pier and there it is. Your very own beach. This little private island is full of surprise. We had the whole...More

Thank roll-on-my-friend
Reviewed January 21, 2018

We had a group of 18 or so for a private snorkeling cataraman excursion. Booking with Stephanie was easy. We had a little mixup on the pickup time, as our ship docked early, but once we found James everything was fine. We had plenty of...More

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank jahnavi2018
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gladys D
October 5, 2016|
Answer
Response from JCWoods | Property representative |
Hi Gladys, thank you for your interest in our private excursions. Yes, we offer all (private) tours you noted above, and don't worry, 2 people are no problem for us... Your assigned driver can meet you at your designated... More
0
Votes
Sheila G
June 20, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Roatangurl | Property representative |
Good morning Sheila! Thank you for your interest in our snorkel excursions. Yes, we have a perfect, private day Charters full of Adventure, snorkeling, private island with BBQ lunch, snacks, drinks, so much fun! We would be... More
0
Votes
kelly c
November 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from Roatangurl | Property representative |
Hi Kellina7, sorry for the delay in responding to your question, I am just receiving it now?! Which excursion are you referencing, so I can better assist you in your excursion decision making for Roatan :) I look forward to... More
0
Votes