Kron Diving Center
Kron Diving Center
5
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
The Kron Diving Center is located in the beautiful bay of Kampor directly at the sea and has its own jetty.The spacious facility offers the comforts you could wish for a memorable diving Holiday. Here the whole family will enjoy. For our little ones offers the sand and the warm shallow water, just outside the front door, the ideal playground and swimming area. The dive package includes almost all possibilities of scuba diving and Tek diving: Boat dives, shore dives, day trips, try scuba diving, children diving, beginner courses to advanced courses as Nitrox up to Trimix. Rebreather support is also available. We offer also snorkeling tour for non divers. Kron Diving is an SSI Instructor Training Center. Training for SSI Instructor and training to the XR / TXR Instructor are at any time available.
Rab Island, Croatia
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Kron Diving Center
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor
Want other options you can book now?
Show options

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles50 reviews
Excellent
46
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Peter Csohany
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020
This year 2020 was my first time I went for diving in a sea with Kron Diving center since I was dived many sweet water mostly before. I really enjoyed all places where Maddy guided us, I did the deep diver certificate (50m) was possible due to opportunities.
There are many apartments arounf Cron Diving center, teh organisation of place just perfect including a very good ITalian restaurant. The skills and tools was on the highest level, we were able to use Nitrox 32 gas, with 3 different capacity of tank, there were class rooms also available, and many joy. Thanks for unfogottenable trip, see you next year!
Written September 30, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Peter, thank you very much for your time to write a review about us! Looking forward to see you next year in Rab!
Written October 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Pecka
Gothenburg, Sweden21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Couples
Great place to dive at Rab island. Very friendly and fun instructor (Ralf) with a good approach to diving safety. Fresh, probably new equipment.
Diving spot was a bit dissaponting, but we compare it to Phi Phi island in Thailand, which is hard to match :)
Written July 28, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you Justina. 'Yeah quite hard to compare us with Phi Phi Island! ;-) Hope to see you back in Rab!
Written September 18, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Beatrice B
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2016 • Couples
Me and my fiancé stayed here in one of the apartments as part of our Open water diving course and we absolutely loved it! We rented our entire diving system last minute from Kron diving and they were very encouraging and accommodating to us (even when we were stressing out)

Everything is clean and well taken care of. You can tell they take a lot of pride in their diving club. Every guest is well looked after and you never feel like a stranger around these people; they're all so nice and welcomed us with open arms!

The staff in this diving club are the best around and we always felt safe and happy diving with them. I would come back to dive and stay here in a heartbeat!

Ps: The staff in the restaurant are simply superstars. I am a fuzzy vegetarian and they made me custom meals almost everyday. That is great service! I would absolutely recommend staying here.
Written July 22, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Cecilia
5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2020
The center was organized, the assistants were nice but all in all, my husband and I didn't have a good experience. The woman, I think her name was Maddalena, treated us as if we were wasting her time both days. It was her unhelpful and unfriendly attitude that was the worst for me. She needs to improve her customer service skills to be talking to people. No organized diving center is worth putting up with an attitude like hers.

Also, we went on 2 diving excursions with them. We were not told we were going into a cave before the dive and they didn't offer us flashlights either...maybe they are not so organized after all.
Written September 30, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Cecilia, thank you very much for your review. It is very important for us, it helps us to improve. I am really sorry if you had this feeling from us and in particulary from me, and sorry you had a not so good experience with us. Thank you again, and hope that maybe in the future you will give us another chance to show you our improvement.
Written September 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

philip c
Lyon, France2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2018 • Solo
Poor dive site, disinterested staff, not at all professional. My advice is to find another dive centre.
Written May 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Philip, thank you for your time to write a review about us. I will take in consideration your input and work to improve your impression. Best regards Maddy
Written May 27, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Harry H
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2016 • Solo
I came to the dive centre for 10 days I'm early July. I was immediately impressed with the standard of the equipment that I rented. Everything seemed to be brand new! The instructors had a huge range of experience, including recreational, technical and free diving! You are able to enjoy guided tours or team up with a buddy and dive as a pair once you know the dive site. Over all a definite 5 star rating and will definitely be returning!
Written July 12, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Duikcentrum T
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2016 • Friends
Real good service and nice staff! We love to Come there to do all kind of dives. Look forwards to go there in augustus 👌
Written June 24, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Resort41894
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2017 • Solo
I had the unfortunate experience of meeting Jole my ' dive buddy ' for the afternoon - ha ! He made it very clear from the beginning that he was not at all happy to be diving with me today ! Hangover or perhaps because I am a diver with little experience and the dive was too simple or perhaps he didn't like the look of me, I don't know as he hardly spoke two words to me. An unpleasant experience diving with a guy who clearly wanted to be somewhere else and at a dive site with little to see apart from a couple of depressed looking fish.
Written July 30, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello thank you for your review. We are sorry that you felt in this way and we do our best to avoid this situation in the future. Thank you. Kron Diving
Written August 4, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Leif P
Varmdo, Sweden13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2016 • Couples
After spending one week here i have just one thing to say, i´ll be back:) Amazing place, great personel with a lot of experience and knowledge about the spots around. Location cant be better for diving as the dive center is located just by the water, no carrying equipment around, so all dives are done with lot of energy. Also, very much worth to mention, the restaurant in the same building might not be a 5 star settlement, but the food is good and same as the dive center, the personel is just great. Flight to Pula and a 3 hour transfer to Rab Island.
Written July 7, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

CUMHUR M
16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2015 • Business
I stayed 10 days in Kron diving for pro level training.Diving center and accomodation building are almost side by side.Room are clean.Restaurant was wonderful.Every meal was delicious.Diving oppurtunities are different but you will feel service quality and safety easily.And also if you are interest for Technical Diving there is a right place for you.All staff - rest. and diving center - are helpfull.Thanks Andreas and team for your excellent service
Written October 14, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 19

Kron Diving Center - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Rab Island HotelsRab Island Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Rab Island
All things to do in Rab Island
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars