We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kron Diving Center

Features Animals
Rab Island, Croatia
More
About Kron Diving Center
The Kron Diving Center is located in the beautiful bay of Kampor directly at the sea and has its own jetty.The spacious facility offers the comforts you could wish for a memorable diving Holiday. Here the whole family will enjoy. For our little ones offers the sand and the warm shallow water, just outside the front door, the ideal playground and swimming area. The dive package includes almost all possibilities of scuba diving and Tek diving: Boat dives, shore dives, day trips, try scuba diving, children diving, beginner courses to advanced courses as Nitrox up to Trimix. Rebreather support is also available. We offer also snorkeling tour for non divers. Kron Diving is an SSI Instructor Training Center. Training for SSI Instructor and training to the XR / TXR Instructor are at any time available.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
42Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ilona D wrote a review Sep 2020
Den Bosch, The Netherlands1 contribution
Very good organised and friendly diving centre. It’s easy to dive here and the dive spots are very beautiful. We loved to dive here. Going to this place for 14 years boe.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from maddalena_mazzucco, Manager at Kron Diving Center
Responded yesterday
THANK YOU!! From the deep of my heart! Looking forward to see you soon!
Read more
Peter Csohany wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
This year 2020 was my first time I went for diving in a sea with Kron Diving center since I was dived many sweet water mostly before. I really enjoyed all places where Maddy guided us, I did the deep diver certificate (50m) was possible due to opportunities. There are many apartments arounf Cron Diving center, teh organisation of place just perfect including a very good ITalian restaurant. The skills and tools was on the highest level, we were able to use Nitrox 32 gas, with 3 different capacity of tank, there were class rooms also available, and many joy. Thanks for unfogottenable trip, see you next year!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from maddalena_mazzucco, Manager at Kron Diving Center
Responded yesterday
Dear Peter, thank you very much for your time to write a review about us! Looking forward to see you next year in Rab!
Read more
Navigator781978 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Diving spots are beatifull, service is perfect, facility very good organised, boats are quick and strongπŸ˜€
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from maddalena_mazzucco, Manager at Kron Diving Center
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your time to write a reveiw for us!!! Looking forward to see you back in Rab!
Read more
Cecilia wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
The center was organized, the assistants were nice but all in all, my husband and I didn't have a good experience. The woman, I think her name was Maddalena, treated us as if we were wasting her time both days. It was her unhelpful and unfriendly attitude that was the worst for me. She needs to improve her customer service skills to be talking to people. No organized diving center is worth putting up with an attitude like hers. Also, we went on 2 diving excursions with them. We were not told we were going into a cave before the dive and they didn't offer us flashlights either...maybe they are not so organized after all.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from maddalena_mazzucco, Manager at Kron Diving Center
Responded yesterday
Dear Cecilia, thank you very much for your review. It is very important for us, it helps us to improve. I am really sorry if you had this feeling from us and in particulary from me, and sorry you had a not so good experience with us. Thank you again, and hope that maybe in the future you will give us another chance to show you our improvement.
Read more
Cozonache U wrote a review Jun 2020
Bucharest, Romania7 contributions1 helpful vote
Great place . I come here every year since 2006 to scuba-dive and to spend time with family and friends
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from maddalena_mazzucco, General Manager at Kron Diving Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much!!! :-)
Read more
Previous