We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pazin Cave

106 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Pazin Cave

106 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Full view
Location
Contact
Valvasorova Ulica Valvasorova 1, Pazin 52000 Croatia
Get to know the area
Istrian hill top cities tour with truffle and olive oil tasting
Cultural Tours

Istrian hill top cities tour with truffle and olive oil tasting

This tour of "Istrian hill tops cities" will give you an impression of inner Istria. Driving to Groznjan we will stop for a photo on Lim Fjord. In Groznjan we will walk the ancient streets. If we are lucky, we might get to know one of the local artists. After Groznjan we will go to Motovun. In Motovun we will have a walking tour, tasting of truffle products and we will visit the city walls where you can enjoy the "View of half Istria". There you will have some free time for lunch, I can reserve a table for you at the famous restaurant "Mondo". There you can eat A la Cart, of course their specialty are truffle dishes. From Motovun we will go to a small olive oil producer and try one of the worlds best olive oils, Istrian "Liquid gold". On Our way to Vodnjan we will stop in Pazin to see the Abyss.
$148.40 per adult
106Reviews7Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 91
  • 7
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Robert C wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
An amazing tour of the caves, great tour guides who looked after our every step, a tough climb in and out of the cave so be prepared for some physical activity.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kez wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions
We booked a trip with another family including 5 kids aged 10-15. The guides were really friendly, knowledgable and helpful. It was definitely not the usual touristy cave visit as there was quite a bit of scrambling involved, but we were fine with trainers, shorts and t shirts. On the whole, a great way to spend a morning doing something completely different!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Speleoavantura, Manager at Pazin Cave
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Thank you for visiting us! Pazin cave staff
Read more
Bronwen D wrote a review Aug 2019
Poundbury, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
As it said that booking was required we looked up on the website and emailed. They replied quickly and booked on our family of 4. Our kids are 11 and 13 but it was a good activity for them. The guides seemed to be enthusiasts rather than just a commercial venture so were very knowledgable and enthusiastic about the cave. The tour is as described, it is not a gentle stroll to the bottom but rather a clamber over rocks, but the guides helped us! The decent was quite lovely then it was exciting to enter the cave, go on the zip wire and reach the cavern with underground lake. It was unlit but everyone had head torches and we experienced complete darkness when we all turned them off. It was very different, wild and fun!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Speleoavantura, Manager at Pazin Cave
Responded Aug 15, 2019
Thanks for the visit and great rating, the satisfaction was mutual Pazin cave team
Read more
Soren_han wrote a review Jul 2019
Pamplona, Spain58 contributions32 helpful votes
Properly a fantastic visit based on the other reviews, only problem is that their trip advisor profile provides none of the information you need.. in short: you need to reserve a time slot but not sure where to do this (except at the location) and kids under 7 are not allowed.. (despite the other reviews mention kids age 4) all in all a real disappointment when driving along way to experience it
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Speleoavantura, Manager at Pazin Cave
Responded Jul 25, 2019
Dear Sirs, We are sorry that you feel this but on a tripadvisor website it is nice to say that because of the limited number of visitor visits you have to be booked, see what it says: About (Pazin cave is a natural speleological object with guides followed by a slight descent into the the canyon of the river bed is a 200 m long and it ends with a large hall and an underground lake, there are two small zip lines inside the speleological object that transfer visitors to a sandbar of the underground lake. Because of the limited number of visitors you need to book!) Unfortunately we were not able to provide more information because the number of words on tripadvisor is limited but because you have more information on our site, see: http://www.pazincave.com /, there also writes that reservation is obligatory, and when visitors contact us we get all the additional information about children, age, about people who can and do not they can consume this activity. Also on all other internet sites of tourist boards, on our website, you have our contacts on our facobook page where you can get all the additional information. It is a speleo adventure in a natural speleological object that carries certain situations that are not for everyone. When someone is trying to explain it to you, it would be correct for you to listen without arrogance and ultimately without revenge with such a review. Thank you for understanding! Mladen Jekić Speleo Adventure Manager - Pazin Cave Valvasorova 1 52000 Pazin, Croatia Cell: +385 91 5121528
Read more
Kedde D wrote a review Jul 2019
12 contributions3 helpful votes
The lady told us, kids below 7 years are not allowed. Reviews on this site mentioned kids as small as 4 years could visit. Please avare. Furthermore reservations where required, not mentioned. A Pity now we drove for 1 hour for nothing.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234569