We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Birmingham Historic Touring Company

Birmingham, AL, USA
More
About The Birmingham Historic Touring Company
The Birmingham Historic Touring Company is a boutique tour company devoted to strange, dark and unusual tours of Birmingham, Alabama and the surrounding area. Our unique tours are meticulously written and researched one-of-a-kind creations led by expert guides. We are a locally-owned, independently operated business.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Tours and Tickets by The Birmingham Historic Touring Company
422Reviews7Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 384
  • 18
  • 7
  • 2
  • 11
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Mlane2 wrote a review Sep 5
Orlando, Florida5 contributions3 helpful votes
We were on vacation in Birmingham and had paid for this tour a couple weeks prior to our trip. This company canceled our tour about an hour before departure time. We asked the guy what the availability was like for the rest of our trip to see if we could go another night, he wouldn't give us a definitive answer, so we asked for a refund instead since it was too much trouble to reschedule. He said he would refund us but never did. We contacted this company since then and they still have not refunded us!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from EdwardWolfgangPoe, Owner at The Birmingham Historic Touring Company
Responded 3 weeks ago
1st of all, if you have not gotten a refund we most humbly apologize... The only reason we have canceled a tour recently is due to the extreme weather that has gone through Alabama.... So far as we know all refunds have been issued, but unfortunately your review Did not give me enough information to follow up with you and find out what has happened. Please send a direct email to tours@bhamhistory.com so we may take care of this and work with viator to find out what happened.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justin L wrote a review Sep 3
Kaysville, Utah17 contributions18 helpful votes
Interesting content. Would have liked to have learned more about the race riots, as the description alluded to.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Keith P wrote a review Sep 2
1 contribution
Awesome and very detailed. Guide was extremely knowledgable.. Dave knew what he was talking about. Definitely will be back.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Destiny H wrote a review Aug 2022
Sandy Springs, Georgia1 contribution
Great experience. Our guide David kept things entertaining and was full of knowledge. Would recommend to anyone looking for a ghost tour in the area
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gretchen C wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
The tour was fun and informative. Our guide was very knowledgeable thank you! Would recommend not going in July if you are hot natured.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456