We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rio Brasil Turismo

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
More
About Rio Brasil Turismo
Rio Brasil Turismo is a Tourism Agency Tour Operator based in Rio de Janeiro, Brasil that plans itineraries and travel packages for groups and individuals visiting the atractions of the marvellous city and the beauty of it's Green and Blue coastes, and has welcomed many visitors from the the entire world for that matter since 2000. Fourting experience years offering coordinating transportation, local guides, travel packages, meet and greet service, attraction packages, and outdoor adventure programs. We specialize in individuals, students and corporate events, including reunions, educational programs and Incentive Tourism.
Read more

Rio Brasil Turismo
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
12Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
CummingDubai wrote a review Feb 2019
Aberdeen, United Kingdom435 contributions199 helpful votes
The only good thing about this tour is it covered all of the main sights of Rio. Prior to arriving in Rio we were advised that we would not be picked up at our hotel and had to walk to another hotel where we would be picked up. It turned out we were the only people to be picked up so who knows why we had to go to another especially as van passed our hotel on way to next pick up. Minivan arrived over 30 minutes late from time we were told to be there.At the first stop, Christ the Redeemer the guide managed to loose 9 out of the 14 people on the trip. This delayed the remaining 5 by over 30 minutes before we went to see statue. On return to minivan 7 of the guests who were only doing part of the tour insisted on being taken back to their hotel as the delay at the first stop had made them late for check up and flight.This then caused a further 40 minute delay. We eventually completed the rest of the tour but all the problems meant we did not have time to stop for lunch. The problems did not end there. The guide could not locate the driver of van when we returned from Sugar Loaf Mountain, The guide and the office could not locate driver and had to send a replacement van which took another 45 to arrive. Problem then was people had left items in the first Minivan and they had to get these items back to the guests. They eventually located the first van on phone. Excuse given was driver had fallen asleep. They then drove around for anther 30 minutes trying to find the first van. Tour which should have finished at 4,00pm including a lunch stop eventually got us back to hotel at 7.00pm having skipped lunch. Fortunately none of the 3 groups left had any other commitments that evening. Having been on tours with other companies in Rio this was by far the worst tour we were on. I am not sure if this is typical of this company or just the guide /driver combination we had the misfortune to go with
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Agência de Viag... R, Proprietário at Rio Brasil Turismo
Responded Dec 9, 2019
" Prior to arriving in Rio we were advised that we would not be picked up at our hotel" usted hizo una reserva antes de llegar a rio y no fue en nuestra agencia rio brasil turismo "Minivan arrived over 30 minutes late from time we were told to be there.At the first stop, Christ the Redeemer the guide managed to loose 9 out of the 14 people on the trip. This delayed the remaining 5 by over 30 minutes before we went to see statue. On return to minivan 7 of the guests who were only doing part of the tour insisted on being taken back to their hotel as the delay at the first stop had made them late for check up and flight.This then caused a further 40 minute delay. We eventually completed the rest of the tour but all the problems meant we did not have time to stop for lunch." nunca en la historia de nuestra existencia ocurrio esto por favor hacer su comentario en la agenica correspondiente
Read more
Nero_1529 wrote a review Feb 2016
Ottawa, Canada162 contributions40 helpful votes
We did the The Angra dos Reis - Ilha Grande island, Freguesua and Portogalo Fun packed day and well worth the funds for a real great day out
Read more
Date of experience: March 2015
Helpful
Share
Julie Y wrote a review Dec 2014
2 contributions
Great experience to watch live of balls in rio the planet fifa world cup. Also the beautiful places in rio. Specially the beaches like copacabana and ipanema beach.
Read more
Helpful
Share