Bond's Escape Room

Bond's Escape Room, Arlington: Hours, Address, Bond's Escape Room Reviews: 5/5

Bond's Escape Room
5
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Write a review
About
Bond’s Escape Room Arlington is an immersive, innovative, invigorating live-action experience. Our 6 unique escape rooms feature exciting and challenging puzzles for our guests to solve. Whether you choose to explore the mysteries of the chocolate factory room, or endure the horrors of the haunted mansion room, no two experiences are alike.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

The area
Address
How to get there
  • Clarendon • 4 min walk
  • Court House • 10 min walk
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
61 reviews
Excellent
51
Very good
6
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Beaker18
Virginia Beach, VA179 contributions
We visited five rooms in the greater DC area this weekend, and Death By Chocolate edged out the competition as our favorite. We were pleased to find a good amount of tech in the room that flowed logically, adhered to the story, and avoided the use of combination locks. There was a great variety of well thought out puzzles which shifted back and forth from linear to non-linear, allowing all five of us to remain gainfully employed throughout the experience. All COVID protocols were adhered to both by staff and customers.
We had a blast at Bond’s Escape Room and can’t wait to explore the rest of their rooms!
Written July 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Beaker18: Thank you so much for the glowing review! We're thrilled to hear Death by Chocolate stands out as your favorite room in the DMV! Our team worked hard to build puzzles that challenged the traditional lock and key approach while still fitting the theme, and we'll be sure to let them know how much customers are enjoying it! Safety is our top priority in getting through this unprecedented time in the world. We are making sure to adhere to the guidelines given to us by the state for the well-being of everyone that passes through our doors. Thank you for understanding and appreciating this. Thank you again for such a positive review! We eagerly await your return!
Written August 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

davidcrouch92
Norfolk, VA1 contribution
Friends
Me and some friends came to this location because one of our party members had her bachelorette party here and she highly recommended it. Now I know why! We had a great time sleuthing our way to victory in the two rooms that we did. The next time I visit my friends in the area, I will (gently) demand that we return to do another experience!
Written January 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We're glad that you had such a great time you want to come back! Thanks for the positive feedback and looking forward to seeing you again!
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Roam55214199672
1 contribution
We got a group together of friends of friends and tried this out. It was a great time! We all thoroughly enjoyed the Sleepover Slaughter house and our host. When getting hints from the host, he had alot of fun with it and was in character which made it fun.
Written January 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We're glad you managed to escape The Butcher's clutches! Thanks for the positive feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DexxTravels
Edinburgh, UK537 contributions
Couples
Easy to find location and super clean and friendly staff and entrance to the building! That’s a great start I believe the games master was called molly who was friendly!

We took part in The Sleepover room.
It’s okay, very tired looking and a lot of broken things in terms of the props needed were cracked on the bottoms or peeling in places. I guess it adds to the horror aspect but at the same time it just makes the room look tacky.

We had no clue to get us started however I will say we needed about 2 clues in the room overall and it was all killed at the end with “Extra Time” and the puzzles not actually working properly unless being placed within half a miellemeter of where they should go.
Even if we’d got to the end (we were 1 puzzle off) we’d never have finished it in time.

There’s a distinct lack of correlation between one particular puzzle in the room and the entire experience. it’s too out of the box thinking and it doesn’t work in the room. ok in fact you could just take it out completely.

I’d recommend going here and we want to try other escape rooms.

The difficulty rating is :4* based on two people playing. The theme is also a 4* it doesn’t quite flow or make sense.

Go here… see for yourself!
Written February 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for leaving us such a detailed review. We are constantly trying to improve our games, and are glad that you found Molly to be friendly. Unfortunately, due to the technology we implement in some of our games, some of the puzzles do require exact placement. It is a common misconception that we control every individual puzzle from our control room - we don't. As far as the props go, we were working on replacing some of the more dated and damaged props you referenced, but since everything is custom it does take some time. We hope you do choose to try another escape room with us and we hope that experience will be a better one. Please let us know if you have any additional feedback, and we'd be glad to assist you.
Written June 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joanna F
4 contributions
We've done dozens of Escape Rooms in the NoVa area, and really like Bond's Escape Room. We recently did their "Enchanted Castle" room, which as you might expect, finds you in a castle throne room trying to solve puzzles and break the curse in under an hour. I thought the puzzles were so well-done and varied, while completely fitting the theme (i.e., not a combination lock to be found!). The special effects, sounds, and visual were all really well done as well to give you the feeling of a medieval setting. Finally, our game master was great, super funny and helpful. Really great experience!
Written February 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We're glad you enjoyed the Castle so much! We hope to see you again in the future for another of our rooms!
Written February 18, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

k0llars
Washington DC, DC1 contribution
The rooms are safe, private, and always mind bending and creative. The haunted rooms are scary adding a level of excitement uncommon in escape rooms. The non-haunted rooms are also absolutely well-detailed and engaging.
Written December 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you so much for your positive review k0llars! We will be sure to pass on the high remarks to our design team! We hope to start work on designing our 6th and final Arlington room soon, so be on the lookout and we hope you will return to play!
Written December 18, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kelly M
3 contributions
Went to Bond's escape room this evening with my family of four for my daughter's birthday. It was a blast, and Nora, our hostess was great. We did the "Death by Chocolate" puzzle and it was quite challenging, kept us busy for the full hour, and we made it out by the skin of our teeth. Everyone agreed it was an hour well spent and we had fun "Bond-ing" and working together as a team.
Written May 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kelly: Thank you for leaving us a review. We hope your team comes back to visit us again!
Written June 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michael B
Edmonds, WA8 contributions
Family
This was our first time to visit an escape room and we really didn’t know what to expect. It was a lot of fun. There were 8 of us (two were young children) and everyone had a good time. The questions/ puzzles were just hard enough to cause us to pause but not so hard as to stump us. A good time was had by all.
Written January 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks for the review and feedback. If there's any way we could have provided a better experience, please let us know at info@bondsescaperoom.com.
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

samrommoferg
1 contribution
This was my first escape room. We tried the haunted one and it was super hard to complete in an hour but also really fun. Sam was really helpful and patient with us even though we were running behind. He let us compete all the rooms, solve the puzzles, and take some photos.
Written February 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Welcome to the world of Bond's Escape Rooms! We're glad you found the Slaughterhouse fun! Sam is great and we're happy to have him. We hope to see you back soon for more, as our escape rooms can be quite addictive 😉
Written February 18, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Donna S
Princess Anne, MD30 contributions
Family
Bond's escape room provided some mind challenging activities that were fun to solve. The preteens in our group were able to solve some of the puzzles. Definitely worth the trip! The clip that was used to set the scene was very amusing.
Written January 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We're glad your group had a great time! We hope to see you again!
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 61
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bond's Escape Room

Bond's Escape Room is open:
  • Mon - Thu 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • Fri - Fri 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
  • Sat - Sun 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM


Restaurants near Bond's Escape Room: View all restaurants near Bond's Escape Room on Tripadvisor