The Perfect Escape

The Perfect Escape, Arlington: Hours, Address, The Perfect Escape Reviews: 5/5

The Perfect Escape
5
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
10:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
10:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Sunday
10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
About
You and a group of friends are placed in a room with 1 hour to follow the clues, complete the objective and get out. We’ve designed clever puzzles integrated into the environment to create an original, memorable, and fun experience! Started back in 2006, Escape rooms have been spreading across the world, we are confident you will enjoy yourself in our rooms, so bring your friends and let’s go!!!
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Popular mentions

5.0
227 reviews
Excellent
213
Very good
8
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Carla W
2 contributions
Amazing Time
Apr 2021 • Family
We had an amazing time trying to escape The Pharaoh room. It was very interesting and the associate Taz was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend The Perfect Escape to anyone who likes to challenge their mind.
Written April 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Reuben perez
Clovis, NM1 contribution
Super fun!
Apr 2021 • Family
We absolutely loved it! It was so much fun! We took our 10, 8, and 1 year old kids and they loved it too! The staff member Taz was super helpful and patient in answering all of our questions. We will definitely be booking another escape room next time we are in the area!
Written April 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tannanichole
Lubbock, TX74 contributions
So fun
Mar 2021 • Family
So fun and very challenging. We did pretty good but didn’t “get out” in time. Definitely recommend to others and we can’t wait to come back. The gentleman working was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks for a great family friendly time.
Written March 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

K. Alke
Grand Prairie, TX1 contribution
Excellent Room -- very challenging
Mar 2021 • Friends
My husband & I did Pharroh's Tomb with a friend. WOW- so much fun, but it was REALLY tough. We didn't escape and up until this room we've done 8 others and we've always escaped, usually with plenty of time to spare. Our recommendation would be to do it with at least 5 people, there was too much to do with just the 3 of us. Good luck- you'll love it.
Written March 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Betsy W
Fort Worth, TX2 contributions
Pharaoh's Tomb -Worth every penny
Feb 2021
I cannot adequately say how wonderful our night was at The Perfect Escape on Fri Feb 26, in the 9pm slot. The Pharaoh's Tomb is a beautiful escape area with interesting and fun puzzles and details. I have an entertainment and theatre background so can easily appreciate the care and detail in place for the experience. We had a group of 10 people celebrating my son’s birthday. All had a great time.

When we first arrived, some weren't sure where the door was. The building has a plain and unassuming office exterior. Look for the logo on the window and read the signs. Entrance is on the west side of the building.

Only three of us had been to an escape room before, but they all felt this escape room was far more interesting, fun, challenging and detailed. They also said, unlike Pharaohs Tomb at TPE, in the other escape rooms, traps and interactive elements did not work on their own. Those venues required progression events to be triggered by staff in control rooms every time players completed tasks. Clearly this was not the case in our room. We directly triggered every puzzle to the next level through the specific actions we did on site. It gave a feeling of authenticity and accomplishment. I don’t know at what point I forgot about the world outside, but shortly into the experience, we felt completely immersed into our goals and the tomb world. Very challenging, requiring all of our individual skills to solve and progress. The room was so good, they may have ruined us for lesser rooms! We made it out with 52 seconds to spare LOL. We are thinking about next time- Many of us want to check out the Chinese restaurant room in The Perfect Escape.

We also used their party room- which was a converted conference area. They allowed us freedom to bring in our own food and decorate. We even left our stuff in the room which they locked during our escape. It worked out great for us. What a convenience. Staff was super accommodating and helpful when planning.
Written March 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Caitlin D
Mansfield, TX2 contributions
Great!
Jan 2021 • Friends
Just did their Pharoh's tomb room and had so much fun! Can't watch to go back and try a different room
Written January 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your kind words! It was an experience building the room and we're happy you enjoyed yourselves. Stay safe!
Written January 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kay
2 contributions
Super fun and detailed!
Dec 2020 • Couples
Amazing!! Detailed and so much fun! We did the Egyptian tomb as a double date and it was super fun! Our game master was so nice and friendly. We will be back to do the other rooms!
Written December 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape rooms is one of our favorite past times as well! It was our pleasure to host your group. Thank you for the kind words!
Written January 3, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

John
1 contribution
Third time is a charm!
Dec 2020
We did the pharaoh’ s tomb this time. We have been here 3 times and each time the staff and location are great.

Never a problem and great communication.

One day we will get out.
Written December 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for being a repeat patron. We invest a lot of time, blood, sweat, money, and tears to create experiences we would enjoy ourselves. Stay Safe!
Written January 3, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rick Robb
North Richland Hills, TX1 contribution
Sum Yung Dentist visits Wong's Chinese Resaturant
Nov 2020
Taz was our game leader and gave us a great overview to get us started. It was our team's first escape room experience, but we had fairly good success (even though we didn't fully solve the problems to escape). Very well-done!
Written November 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your kind words! Our rooms have quite a bit packed into them, and for first timers it is not uncommon to not complete every puzzle. As long as ya'll had fun!
Written January 3, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Raniece
1 contribution
Owners were late but I still had to pay
Jul 2020 • Couples
I was looking forward to this escape room but unfortunately I was not able to participate in the experience. I was told to be there by 11:45 AM friend and I arrived at 11:35AM. I called and was told they were running a little late but were 5 minutes away. The game host (who was very apologetic) arrived almost 50 minutes later. By this time we were frustrated and ready to go so we decided that we would leave because we were already on a time limit. The game host said they would refund me due to the fact this wasn’t my error. Anyhow I received a email for a credit of $20 when I paid $60 for the tickets. I replied to the email saying that it was unfair that I was receiving this credit and I paid way more. I was not told that I could reschedule or anything. I have yet to hear back. Smh I hate when people get over on people like.
Written July 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hello, I have responded to this review that was copied and pasted onto Google. We have apologized for our host being late, although not as much the 50 minutes estimated, and we gave an Additional $20 dollars credit on top of the $60 dollars paid credited back. It would be our pleasure to host your group, and if you have any concerns, please don't hesitate to email or call us.
Written January 3, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 227
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing