We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stoudtburg Village

Closed Now: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Review Highlights
Interesting place to stay for a weekend

We booked this online for a nearby Octoberfest in Reading. Our place was clean located in the... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2018
renarr
,
Freeland, Maryland
via mobile
Great pub!

We are natives of Lancaster who happened by on a drive home from parts elsewhere. My husband and I... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
Sue S
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 71 reviews
50
All photos (50)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good12%
  • Average23%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“vendors”(7 reviews)
“reviewers”(2 reviews)
About
Stoudtburg Village is primarily a residential hamlet that is reminiscent of a village in Germany. We have a few individually owned specialty shops, and a café that serves food and alcohol. The Village is always open for strolling our walkways and...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Stoudtburg Road, Adamstown, PA 19501
Website
Improve This Listing
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
26
9
17
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
9
17
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lancaster county vendors reviewers tv weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We booked this online for a nearby Octoberfest in Reading. Our place was clean located in the German type village. Seemed deserted which was a shame as it could be cool with the right foot traffic. Most stores were not open even on the weekend....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank renarr
Stoudtburg V, Public Relations Manager at Stoudtburg Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Unfortunately, we took a hit during the economic downturn awhile back and a lot of shops closed and owners got discouraged. And the developer stopped building. But that has changed. We have a new builder, and some new shop owners have moved in. It's a...More

Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We are natives of Lancaster who happened by on a drive home from parts elsewhere. My husband and I both have German roots and were delighted by the food (and beer) at the restaurant. The village is reminiscent of Rothenburg; we had a lovely stroll...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Sue S
Stoudtburg V, Public Relations Manager at Stoudtburg Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

We were indeed originally modeled after Rothenburg. We are hoping for new life in the Village soon as we have a new builder and new residents who are opening shops. Hopefully the trend will continue! Thank you for visiting!

Reviewed April 24, 2018

As a photographer, this place caught my eye and was very picturesque. My wife and I pulled over and started walking around. We couldn't figure out if we were in someone's neighborhood or if this was a tourist attraction with shopping and eating. I guess...More

Date of experience: March 2018
4  Thank john a
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

I stumbled upon this place during a run, and my husband and I later enjoyed a wonderful afternoon of exploring, chatting, and eating! Definitely a must when visiting anywhere near Lancaster County!

Date of experience: February 2018
3  Thank Dana M
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We stayed at the Stoudtburg Village for 3 nights in an Air B&B. It was very clean, supplied towels and bedding and was fully equipped with crockery, cutlery, kettle, microwave and toaster.

Date of experience: September 2017
3  Thank Pamela W
Reviewed June 11, 2017

Visited Adamstown, and stumbled into the Toy Robot Museum and gift store in Stoudtburg Village. I was greeted by Joe the proprietor, curator, and all around great guy. He had well over a thousand robot toys on display. It was like a nice visit back...More

Date of experience: June 2017
3  Thank travelguyNycNy
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

The area is constructed with an old world theme. There is a brewery and restaurant in the front and the village in the back. There are European type homes for sale and in the village. The village has a number of different types of cheese...More

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank Artisticwander
Reviewed January 30, 2017

But it never has really come to fruition. There are some consistent shops, but this replica of European living just doesn't cut the mustard.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank FoodieWriter13
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

I actually almost bought here in 07 omg thank God I did not. Neighbors while renting were not that nice to each other gossip was everywhere stores closed most of the time. Its beautiful to look at but very boring to live or visit. Its...More

Date of experience: January 2017
3  Thank marsha1231
Reviewed November 26, 2016

It was a lovely place and would have been really nice if the shops were opened. Except for a German Pub, it looked like it was abandoned. We were at the Green Dragon market, which was only a few miles away, so we took a...More

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Janice222
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Penn Amish Motel
40 reviews
.75 miles away
Black Horse Lodge and Suites
123 reviews
1.47 miles away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
400 reviews
1.64 miles away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Denver
40 reviews
1.76 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5 nearby restaurants
Stoudt's Black Angus Restaurant & Brew Pub
353 reviews
.15 miles away
The Village Haus at Stoudtburg Village
33 reviews
.08 miles away
Procopio's Pizza
65 reviews
.66 miles away
Dave's Diner
72 reviews
.91 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Mad Hatter Antique Mall
54 reviews
.93 miles away
Renningers Antique and Collectors Market
81 reviews
.20 miles away
Shupp's Grove Antique Market
74 reviews
.84 miles away
Stoudt's Black Angus Antique Mall
37 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lisa S
October 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from Stoudtburg V | Property representative |
There are a couple listed on Vacation Rental By Owner. Trip Advisor will not allow me to post the website. The correct spelling is "Stoudtburg" BTW :).
0
Votes