We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skull Fishing

Features Animals
Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed

Skull Fishing
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (23)
All photos (23)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“snapper”(2 reviews)
“trolling”(5 reviews)
“aisha”(3 reviews)
About
We are here to provide a thrilling adventure that anyone can enjoy whether you are new or a pro angler. We target the monsters of the Maldivian sea including GT, Tuna, Wahoo, Sailfish and Marlin. Full day, half day and quarter day options are...more
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Male 20257
Website
+960 797-3474
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snapper trolling aisha cast gt rigging land dolphins crew boat maldives
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed January 28, 2019 via mobile

I have fished all over the world and Skull fishing is one of the best operations I've ever fish with. My girlfriend and I had the best time with them. Because my flight arrived so late we had to spend one night in Male. As...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 431roys
GMAhmed, General Manager at Skull Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Hi Roy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in such detail. I‘m are glad that you had an awesome experience with us and that the crew managed to get you on fish. I’m very glad you were able to experience the different types...More

Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

The day started very early. The crew picked us up at our island at 05:45, exactly as arranged! We started the trip (approx 45' to an hour, where we could see a shool of dolphins very close to our battleship) with trolling from our island...More

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Nils L
GMAhmed, General Manager at Skull Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Hi Hans-Peter, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your trip with us and loved every single detail of your trip. I have shared your feedback with our entire team. I will convey the kind...More

Reviewed November 15, 2018

What an amazing experience and an awesome crew, we had such a great time and caught some really good fish! Would recommend to anyone! Thanks skull fishing!More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Larissa A
GMAhmed, General Manager at Skull Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Dear Larissa, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that you have an unforgettable experience. I will convey your kind words to the...More

Reviewed November 6, 2018

Where do I start, well looked on line and came across ‘Skull Fishing’ they looked good but you can never tell as there are so many! so may contact with them online and ‘Aisha’ helped and organised our trip for us, from the start Aisha...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank chrisashmore2015
GMAhmed, General Manager at Skull Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Dear Chris, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for sparing time to share a review of your recent experience with us. We are extremely delighted that you and your wife truly enjoyed your fishing trip with us. Here at...More

Reviewed October 16, 2018

I really had a top day fishing with the boys.When I was picked up we started fishing straight away at the nearby reef and hooked up within five minutes. We moved from reef to reef as the captain held the boat with great accuracy as...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank fuzbet2018
GMAhmed, General Manager at Skull Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hi Fuze, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience fishing with us. It is feedback such yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence in service quality and to make sure that you have an awesome time. It's important to us...More

Reviewed October 15, 2018

Amazing fishing trip with Skull fishing team. My husband and I were lead by Nashid and crew member. We were picked 5.30am at the jetty. Travel around 40 mins to the tuna, stripejack area. First drop of line my husband already got his first tuna!...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank h2omelonlau
GMAhmed, General Manager at Skull Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hi Sara, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a great time with Nashid & crew. I hope that you were able to cook and taste the Tuna. There is nothing like the taste of fresh Tuna. I will...More

Reviewed September 24, 2018

Although fishing was slow, the entire team at Skull fishing did a great job to get the lines tight by end of the day. Office staff was very responsive and quick in setting up and arranging the local pickup.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank hawkins760
GMAhmed, General Manager at Skull Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Hi Tod, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience fishing with us. Our team, from our crew to our sales and operations, strive to ensure that you get an unforgettable experience through excellent service. I will convey your kind words...More

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Skull fishing staffs and guides are very friendly and professional.Their charges are reasonable.will come fishing again with skull fishing.👍👍More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Lau A
GMAhmed, General Manager at Skull Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Hi Lau, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. It was a delight to have had the opportunity to serve you and we would like to welcome you back for another exciting fishing trip when you are back in Maldives. Tight lines, Ahmed...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 nearby hotels
Hotel Octave
256 reviews
.09 miles away
M/Y Dhaainkan'baa
1 review
.11 miles away
Athama Palace
13 reviews
.14 miles away
Mookai Suites
38 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 167 nearby restaurants
Belle Amie Bistro
181 reviews
.21 miles away
Lemongrass Fifth
185 reviews
.23 miles away
The Civil Coffee Society
38 reviews
.21 miles away
Symphony Restaurant
99 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 65 nearby attractions
Blue Horizon II
6 reviews
.08 miles away
Blue Horizon
62 reviews
.13 miles away
Atoll Transfer
222 reviews
.30 miles away
Hukuru Miskiiy (Old Friday Mosque)
241 reviews
.39 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eileen C
December 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from Lau A | Reviewed this property |
You can book your fishing trip with skull fishing.they are professional and friendly.
0
Votes