Mid Valley Megamall

Mid Valley Megamall, Kuala Lumpur: Hours, Address, Mid Valley Megamall Reviews: 4/5

Mid Valley Megamall
4
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Write a review

Top ways to experience Mid Valley Megamall and nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
1,000 reviews
Excellent
391
Very good
442
Average
125
Poor
19
Terrible
23

Marthina D
9 contributions
Jan 2022
Great mall for a day with family. My recommendation is to plan ahead where you want to go and what to visit at is it quite large and divided in several sections and buildings. You will find most popular shops over here. Parking is very big and gets jammed on weekends. Try weekdays afternoon, best time to visit.
Written February 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

638JAV
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia457 contributions
Oct 2021
After many months of lockdown and no shopping we were delighted to have gone shoe shopping at Mid-Valley. I was very pleased with the strict SOP followed at each establishment that we went into. The personnel checking at the entrance of each shop helped me believe that we can slowly live with this and follow all that is necessary, safe and to get back our lives.
Written October 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Jennifer V Thank you for your review. Although the MCO have been lifted and slowly getting on, we must remind ourselves that COVID virus is still here. Thus we need to check all shoppers coming into the mall and shops according to the SOP to ensure the well-being of other shoppers and our stakeholders. Stay safe and hope you had a wonderful time shopping with us. Regards
Written November 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Shasha
3 contributions
Jan 2020
Mid Valley is a great mall to shop or to get all the necessity. It is like everything in one place. There are so many places to dine in which you will not find any difficulties in choosing what to eat. However, the car parks are always full which take too much time queuing and finding a spot. But still I need to bear it because no other great mall as Mid Valley.

However, recently I found out an alternative way of parking my car. There is this new mall, KL Eco City Mall across the road and there is a linked bridge from KL Eco City Mall to Mid Valley which might take you few minutes to walk along the bridge. And it is so easy to find empty spots, the parking rate is affordable. You may try one day if it is hard to find empty spots in Mid Valley!
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear shashadkholin, Thank you for your review. We hope that you had an enjoyable time shopping with us. If you need assistance whilst shopping with us please do not hesitate to visit our customer service desk on the ground floor. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit. Regards
Written January 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Zorkiii
Ampang, Malaysia341 contributions
Apr 2021 • Family
The price is reasonable and not pricey, however they did not provide plain water, other sweet water is avail for free. you have to buy the mineral water. About the cleanliness im sorry to give it a 2 stars as i saw a small coackroach running around.I don't think it just me who saw it. And the tiles is slippery as im about to fall a few times bcs its too slippery. Maybe you can blame my sneakers. I went on april and only now have time to review. Yes its Halal. Its a barbeque & shabu shabu. I'll come again around nov and review again.
Written October 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear indahsuzanah Thank you for your review and we emphsize this to the restaurant. Regards
Written November 17, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Manickjg
1,204 contributions
Jan 2020
This place is HUGE with every store from high end shops to budget buys available under one roof. You can understand why it's called mega mall when you come here. Be prepared to spend the whole day as there is a lot of ground to cover. Found stores like Esprit and Toys R Us which are no longer available in Australia. There is a good supermarket on the basement and plenty of dining options on every level that will make your dining decision hard. Accessible by public transport if you take a LRT to Abdullah Hukum station and then a short walk. A good place to come if you only have a day to do shopping.
Written January 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Manickjg, It was our pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your visit to Mid Valley. It is our commitment to provide one stop convenient shopping with affordable brands under one roof and will continuously to improve our tenant mix. Your patronage and support are much appreciated. We hope to have you back visiting us again on your next trip back to KL. Regards
Written January 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Wolv3rin3
Subang Jaya, Malaysia4,667 contributions
Feb 2020 • Family
It's a huge mall, 1.7 million square feet. It's huge, I don't think one can finish going through it all.
It's hugely popular, massive crowd of shoppers even in recent news of Novel Coronavirus.
You will surely find something you fancy, it's replete with a huge variety of retail and F&B.
Written February 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Wolv3rin3, Thank you for your review and we appreciate it. We take into consideration the shoppers needs when choosing our tenants. The retail mix must appeal to the masses and not forgetting conveniences. Our team have also taken steps to prevent the spread of this pandemic by sanitizing all touch points regularly and ensure the cleanliness of the environment as well as the working population. This is to instill confidence in our shoppers. Once again, your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to your next visit. Regards
Written February 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

hoges1959
Surin Province, Thailand50 contributions
Mar 2020
This is one seriously impressive shopping centre, but IMO, is way too big. My family and I like to have a look at the shops but this was simply bewildering. It seems to have just about anything and everything any serious shopper could want, including some very good places to eat, though if you're going to go and want to have lunch, do NOT try and do this during normal lunch hours. Many restaurants had queues and it took us a good 20 minutes to find a place that had a spare table.
All the usual amenities are available, it's well signposted and very easy to move around, even for those with a disability. It's simply way too big - unless you've got a day or two and some very good walking shoes!
Written March 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear hoges1959, Thank you for your review and we are glad that you had a good time in the mall. We provide convenience to our shoppers under one roof with mixture of fashion, footwear, outdoor gears, salon & haircut, post-office and many more, so that our visitors need not travel to other places to get to shop. Our sister mall, The Gardens Mall, provides options for those looking for luxury brands. It has been a pleasure having you and your family. We look forward to have you back visiting us again on your next trip back to KL. Regards
Written March 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ShingYau_Lim
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia12 contributions
Feb 2020
I love to shop at Midvalley Megamall, i can find what I want in the mall. Parking is not expensive, compare to other shopping mall in the city. Promotion is getting lesser compare to 2 years ago, but easy to find food in the mall.
Written February 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear ShingYau_Lim, It was our pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your visit to Mid Valley. It is our commitment to provide one stop convenient shopping with affordable brands under one roof and will continuously to improve our tenant mix. Your patronage and support are much appreciated. We look forward to your upcoming visit. Regards
Written February 12, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

AmyW.
2 contributions
Jul 2020 • Solo
Was at Thunder Match Technology (TMT) to purchase an item. I was told by their sales staff the particular item was out of stock. Went back to the outlet two weeks later, had asked another sales staff to order the item from their supplier. The sales staff told me he would call the supplier and give me feedback via text the next day but did not get a response from him for 2 days.
Called the outlet supervisor to check but was told the sales staff was busy hence he did not call the related supplier and respond to my message, a very convenient excuse. The sales staff did not even take the courtesy to respond to my enquiry which is very rude. The way the outlet supervisor conversed with me, his mannerism was very rude, very arrogant! Very bad customer service from their end! Very unhappy with this matter.
Written July 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear nb0820, Thank you for your review of which the content noted with regret. We are concern and view your feedback seriously as it is not only affect the image of the store but of Mid Valley Megamall's in whole. Thus we will highlight your dissatisfaction to the business owner. We hope this will not deter you from visiting us again in th future. Regards
Written July 9, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Zip Zing
Auckland Central, New Zealand406 contributions
May 2020
Mid Valley Mall is actually 2 malls as it adjoins the Gardens Mall. Has everything from foodcourts to high end retail. All the main retail players are here including Robinsons and Aon department stores.
Written April 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear K2557QAkimd Thank you for sharing your review and we hope that you had an enjoyable time shopping with us. See you soon! Regards
Written May 2, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 825
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mid Valley Megamall

Mid Valley Megamall is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Mid Valley Megamall tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 3 Mid Valley Megamall tours on Tripadvisor


Restaurants near Mid Valley Megamall: View all restaurants near Mid Valley Megamall on Tripadvisor