We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel

Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
257
All photos (257)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“private tour”(15 reviews)
“ice fishing”(12 reviews)
About
Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel Inc. is a DMC (Destination Management Company) based in Sapporo, the capital city of the island. Our team is dedicated to planning high-quality, authentic and tailored itineraries for all travelers to enjoy the many...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Sapporo, Hokkaido
Website
+81 11-252-2119
Call
Ways to Experience Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel
from $41.30
More Info
from $116.70
More Info
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
193
43
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
193
43
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel consultant private tour ice fishing masa san memorable trip highly recommend this agency driver guide very attentive to our needs mochi making wonderful japanese whole family beyond the call of duty traveling group effort to ensure tour planner wonderful holiday mother's birthday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We made the best decision in arranging our corporate tour with HTIT. Kaori san was very efficient and took into account our requests and balanced the needs of our group of 25pax. The hotels, food, tours, activities and services provided exceeded all our expectations. We...More

Thank apa_05
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had already did our research and selected where we wanted to travel too, we had also booked our our hotels and rented a car. When we wrote to Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, we indicated that we were travelling with two old ladies (my Mum...More

1  Thank Ruth C
htit, お客様担当マネージャー at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ruth san, Thank you for your message. My dream was to see your family's best smiles. Thank you so much for making my dreams come true! Please let me know anytime if you come to Hokkaido. As a local agency, I am more than...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hokkaido Treasure Island consultant, Hitomi Yasuda was in frequent contact with us before the trip to ensure she knew what we wanted to do and what we required . When we arrived in Hokkaido she met us at the airport and ensured that everything was...More

Thank Harry B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

HTIT and especially Yuki San, my travel consultant, went above and beyond the call of duty during my trip in September. The earthquake disrupted some plans, but Yuki San was reassuring and did everything she could to reorganize my trip. Because of that I was...More

Thank Celina Y
htit, お客様担当マネージャー at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much Celina san! Your trip is the most memorable for me as well. Even the earthquake, I'm so impressed you always enjoy every single place and the mountain climbing. We are very sorry that the transportation was not running with the original...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very excited to visit this chocolate factory and before leaving my hotel, I didn't have any idea whether it was open or closed. So when I get here. I was informed that the factory is closed for renovation.So I only wasted my time...More

Thank Baloch101
htit, Guest Relations Manager at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Baloch101, we deeply apologize for our lack of announcement. The itinerary we provided you mentioned "Shiroi Koibito Park (Ishiya Chocolate Factory) *Product lines have been closed until 31 May 2019", however, it might not be enough to explain the exact condition. Since the factory...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Kids’ smiles and laughter throughout this trip. A wonderful trip with not much worries. To travel to Hokkaido at this time of the year is really daunting at first with news of typhoons and earthquakes. We once have a thought to push back or cancel...More

Thank Karen S
htit, お客様担当マネージャー at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Karen san, Thank you so much for your warm words. I am sure that I will never forget your family's beautiful smile. I and all the guides in each area miss your family very much. Please come back to Hokkaido anytime to meet us,...More

Reviewed October 4, 2018

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Hokkaido. Autumn in Hokkaido is full of beauty and surprise. We would like to recommend Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel Agent to all of our friends and family. The itinerary was thoughtfully designed and their staff /...More

Thank Alistair F
htit, お客様担当マネージャー at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, Alistair san! You love nature so I was very happy that you enjoyed a peaceful time in this great nature here in Hokkaido! From the end of May to early Jun is the recommended season for your next...More

Reviewed September 13, 2018

My husband and I loved our trip, which included hiking, biking, fishing, berry and tomato picking, plus lots of relaxing in onsen. The local guides were fun and informative, they helped us fully experience the region. We drove ourselves and Yuki's map and suggestions were...More

Thank EmilyV280
htit, お客様担当マネージャー at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Emily san, Thank you so much for your feedback!! I'm really glad your warm-hearted words even your trip was during the earthquake. I sometime remember about you couple because you bravely enjoyed fishing right after the disaster. The nature guide at Kuromatsunai mentioned the...More

Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

We read with a heavy-heart on the news coming from earthquake-hit Hokkaido. We send our best wishes to all at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel. Please stay safe and take care of each other. Sincerely, Koh Family from Singapore.More

2  Thank wilkiek
htit, お客様担当マネージャー at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Wilkie san, Thank you so much for your message! Now everything is well with us. The effects do not interfere with daily life. Sapporo, where we live, is located 80km away from the epicenter, the seismic intensity was much lower here. But we feel...More

Reviewed September 1, 2018

I really liked using Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel. It was easy to book online from the USA and you pay them (not the guide or provider) with a credit card in USD. Guides don’t expect tips. Treasure Island will take your card info in advance...More

4  Thank PA88
htit, Guest Relations Manager at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear PA88, thank you very much for your detailed review!! It must help our customers to know what they expect on the tour. We will correct the itinerary and share your review with our guides to motivate them. We will do our best to improve...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 169 nearby hotels
Tokyu Stay Sapporo
25 reviews
.09 miles away
Hotel WBF Sapporo chuo
153 reviews
.14 miles away
Sapporo Tobu Hotel
328 reviews
.17 miles away
Smile Hotel Premium Sapporo Susukino
15 reviews
.23 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11,721 nearby restaurants
FAbULOUS
30 reviews
.06 miles away
Beer Bar North Island
18 reviews
.06 miles away
Choumai Variety Meat (Horumonyaki) Damashi Jankon
18 reviews
.06 miles away
Saturdays Chocolate Factory Cafe
14 reviews
.02 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 850 nearby attractions
Marui Imai Sapporo Honten
29 reviews
.19 miles away
Soseigawa River
15 reviews
.12 miles away
Sosei Bridge
20 reviews
.07 miles away
Ikeuchi Gate
21 reviews
.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
apfln
August 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from htit | Property representative |
Thank you very much for your inquiry! We would like to have more detailed information to suggest a suitable itinerary for you! Could you please fill out a request form on our website? Thank you very much for your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Emily O
July 5, 2018|
Answer
Response from htit | Property representative |
Dear Ms. Emily O, thank you for your question! Would you search our website with our company's name? Then we will advise how we can support you. --- HTIT Team
0
Votes
Google Translation
elsie37
March 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Misa K | Property representative |
Dear elsie37 Thank you very much for contacting us here! We offer “Sapporo Full Day Private Tour” on TripAdvisor but it doesn’t have an option for 10 people now. If possible, would you advise me when you will come to... More
0
Votes
Google Translation