We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stunning Tours

#25 of 141 Tours in Xi'an
Xi'an, China
More
About Stunning Tours
Stunning Tour provides tour packages to China, Japan, Thailand, India, Vietnam, Peru, among other countries. We are specialized in guided tour with professional English-speaking guides. Our relationship with major airlines also enable us to provide competitive air-inclusive packages. Our company provides tour services to over 4,000 U.S. and Canada travelers annually. Stunning Tours is located in Southern California, welcome to stop by!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 12:30 AM - 9:00 AM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

Stunning Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
201Reviews25Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 164
  • 16
  • 6
  • 3
  • 12
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kellie Gauthier wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY! Waiting 10+ weeks for refund. Originally book China for March 2020 and paid in full in 2019 for four of us. With pandemic hitting postponed it for a year while they kept our full payment. Cancelled trip to China in December 2020 knowing with the continuing pandemic and restrictions in China we were not going. Since we cancelled in December we have been getting the run around (when you actually get a reply). It was communicated we would have refund in 10 weeks in December email (sent cancellation form and nothing had been booked yet as far as air or hotel) and then once no refund came in the 10 weeks another email initiated by me to which I got a response of don’t expect a refund until after May by Yvonne. This company is holding people’s money hostage and not issuing refunds and I am not convinced we will ever get our refund. Lyra and Yvonne both have been involved in our refund and the policy seems to change constantly. Don’t book any trips with this company as they have the worst customer service and the whole thing seems like a scam at this point - just check out the Better Business reviews and beware.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Stunning T, Manager at Stunning Tours
Responded yesterday
Hi Kellie I just used your name and found your booking with us. Since the Pandemic we have been facing with the cancellation/reschedule requests from 2000+ clients. I deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. According to our records with BBB, the refund was issued to you in April and we were notified that you were satisfactory with the result. Is it possible that you provide a status update here? Thanks a have a wonderful day!
Read more
GATravlers wrote a review Mar 2021
Lawrenceville, Georgia10 contributions1 helpful vote
Was told to request and send in the cancellation form on Feb 27. Requested on the same day and waiting for my cancellation form and responses from Stunning Tours! Got this deal through Travel Zoo and they will not help either. Very disappointed!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Stunning T, Manager at Stunning Tours
Responded yesterday
Hi, I apologize for the incovenience you experienced, were you able to get the refund eventually? Since the pandemic our staff size is reduced and there are emails/requests that we haven't been able to address timely. If you haven't received the refund, please forward the form to info@stunningtours.com, and I will issue it for you right now.
Read more
Carrie I. wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Read the reviews of Stunning Tours on Google Reviews to see how this travel company has ripped off consumers during the Covid pandemic. In January 2020, I booked a guided Japan tour with Stunning Tours for my family. I paid for 1/2 of the trip. The trip was supposed to happen in November 2020. Due to the pandemic, I requested a refund, which Stunning Tours agreed to (less $300 cancellation) in July 2020, after I got Travelzoo involved. I signed and submitted the cancellation form that Stunning Tours emailed to me. Stunning Tours said my refund would be issued a few weeks after the original departure date in November 2020. Fast forward to February 2021 and I still have not received a refund. My emails go unanswered, unless I get Travelzoo involved again. And the phone calls go unanswered as well. This travel company cannot be trusted.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Stunning T, Manager at Stunning Tours
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Hi Carrie, Have you received your refund to this date? If you haven't please contact info at stunningtours dot com today.
Read more
Debbie C wrote a review Jan 2021
Tillamook, Oregon, United States13 contributions6 helpful votes
I booked a tour for 3 of us for 2021 in 2020. They charged my card twice, denied that they did that and after several voice messages left and emails I threatened to cancel and expect a full refund of my money back. This trip was booked over a year out. They would only give me back a portion of one of the charges less $300 cancellation fee and denied charging me twice. I had to give them email screenshots of my credit card bill to prove they overcharged me and were asking for more money. I ended up having to open a dispute with my credit card company to get my money refunded. This refund was over $3,400. I have another family member going through the same thing.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stunning T, Manager at Stunning Tours
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Hi Debbie, You called our office after you already made a payment for a tour on our website. The agent who picked up your phone wasn't aware of the booking you made on our website and helped you process the tour payment via an invoice. When our accounting saw the duplicate payment, we made two separate folders because we thought you were paying for another group of travelers. Later when you called our company and let us aware of the issue, we sent the refund note to accounting right away. However, you wanted to cancel the trip once for all. The 300 penalty is for cancellation made more than 60 days before the departure.
Read more
anna b wrote a review Dec 2020
8 contributions19 helpful votes
Buyer beware. I bought a China tour with them for April 2020. I paid the downpayment. They were very quick to collect the money and sent constant reminders on when the payments were due. Due to COVID I rescheduled the tour to April 2021. However, due to other circumstances in September of 2020 I contacted them for a full refund for the trip. I sent in the forms they required for the refund to be processed. I emailed and followed up with them on the status of the refund. All I was getting was a delayed response why they cannot provide the refund: first they told me that they cannot refund to the card, they had to mail the check.; 2. second, they told me that it it not a full refund because of the cancellation fees and when asked to produce the policy, they emailed us a snippet of cancellation policy without full company policy as it is usually written in the procedures pamphlet; 3. they emailed me stating that it would take them about 10 weeks to mail the check for refund.; 4. When deadline to mail the refund passed, they were asked to mail it by UPS, FEDEX or certified mail so it can be tracked, no response. 5. They take about 15 days to respond and point fingers at each other who "might" have an answer on refund: Lyra Song, Peter who is supposedly the manager, Yvonne Hou are the people so far involved in this charade. 6. I sent in refund request form several times per their request as if they lost the original ones somehow including my emails. Do not deal with this company, they will take your money and this appears to be a total scam.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stunning T, Manager at Stunning Tours
Responded Feb 17, 2021
Hi, can you please send your booking information to info at stunningtours dot com so I can look into the issue? Thanks
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Xi'an
from $69.00
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
from $101.54
More Info
from $298.00
More Info