China Tour Guide
China Tour Guide
4.5
City ToursSightseeing ToursHiking & Camping Tours
About
Chinatourguide is wholly owned and operated by HRC Worldwide Hotel & Travel Service. HRC is today one of China premier online travel agencies for the last ten years. Chinatourguide's mission remains the same as it was when we launched the site in 2001: to provide high-quality trips, while giving every guest personalized attention.
Guangzhou, Guangdong, China

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles39 reviews
Excellent
24
Very good
10
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
1

Dan W
Knoxville, TN2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2018 • Solo
Landed and had some time to go into the city. Maggie tilor made a perfect tour and the guide was terrific. I highly recommend! D. Webb
Written February 2, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

imran n
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2014 • Family
We came from Saudi Arabia. We are muslims and a family of 7. We asked for some modification of their predefined tour. We skipped Shenghai. The tour was arranged very well according to our selection of places. We arranged our own hotel and meals. The tour guides new well about Muslim Halal food and guided us to several excellent Muslim resturaunts.
The tour guide in beijing was also very helpful in getting us the money exchange as we had some difficulty initially.
Very reliable company.
Imran Nizami
Riyadh Saudi Arabia
Written July 6, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

wb4lai
Waynesville, OH10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2017 • Family
We used them from Biejing throught Xian, Guilin to Shanghai. We had 4 different guides across the country and they were all first rate. Kasumi from the Guilin area especially was able to connect with us and our needs and she made the trip with her a pleasure. The price was good for what we received.
The only downside was one piece of road leading to one of the minority village areas was one of the worst public roads I have ever seen. So bad was some of it that the bus in which we road, was damaged and passengers got motion sick. Perhaps research could be done to see if a different route would be available to access this area.
Written June 20, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mtppl
Ahmedabad, India11 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2014 • Business
Local tour guides are very cooperative and helpful. If you are on a business trip then you can hire local english speaking guides who takes you to places you want and helps communicate with local people
Written March 9, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Helen T
Hornsby, Australia76 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2014 • Family
It should be called "just a little bit of shopping".

We paid double the price for 2 NON shopping tours
!. CTG-BJSIC12 Mutianyu Great Wall & Dingling Underground Palace
2. CTG-BJSIC13 Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven & Summer Palace

The 1st tour we were rushed through the Underground Palace and then taken to a Jade factory and funnelled through the whole place, exactly what we had paid not to do... the trick is that the restaurant for lunch is at the back of the Jade factory.

The 2nd tour with a lovely guide was much better however the restaurant was again through a tourist souvenir shop.

We were disappointed with bus driver too as he didn't pick up or drop off anyone from their hotels as stated, we all had to walk 2 blocks to meet him. We had to do the same for all the attractions with the exception of the Great Wall.
Written January 31, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Ms. Tubby, Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. I am awfully sorry to hear that you didn’t have a pleasant trip in Beijing. After I have heard the case you mentioned, I did investigation for what you had experienced. And we found what you said is correct. The driver and first day local guide didn’t offer our standard service that we promised to you during your visiting in Beijing. I’m quite understood the feeling you had. I want to apologize sincerely for the unhappy experience. We know that only 1-5% of customers will tell us what is not good in our service, thank you very much for your patience and your comments, we definitely cherish any suggestion that might be helpful for us to improve the quality of our service in the future. We have given a formal warning letter and punishment to the tour guide and driver, and we promised we will not let this situation happen again. We always follow up our service standard: Customers’ satisfaction is our first concern, As you didn’t have the service we promised during those two days tours, we decide to make 100% refund to you, our accounting manager had made the refund to your Paypal Account. Please check if you have received it. Once again, please accept our sincerely apology for you Beijing Tour. And do hope you can give us one more chance to show you the better quality of our service, which will measure up to our standards. Kathy Liang General Manager of Chinatourguide.com
Written February 12, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maggie R
Stirling, UK36 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2016 • Couples
I booked a new year boat trip for myself, my husband and my elderly mother. We wanted to be able to view fireworks but also be comfortable with access to seats and toilets, especially for my Mum who is 73. We booked this in June thinking we should be organised as trips like this sell out quickly. We were told on 2nd November that the trip had to be cancelled because of "government policy". It wasn't a great explanation and we deduced that they had sold the trip without having received approval from the authorities that they could depart at the stated time (11pm). We were offered an alternative that left at 8:45pm but were asked to pay an additional 70USD for this trip, per person. The alternative included face painting and tattoo stickers. As you can imagine, us being in our 40s and my mother in her 70s, it wasn't much of an incentive to upgrade to this trip as we're not really interested in face painting and tattoo stickers. All we wanted was a comfortable vantage point to watch the fireworks.

I didn't go ahead with this trip as I didn't want to pay any extra money to this company as I felt very let down by them. We were all very disappointed and are now looking in to alternative arrangement which we thought this was all done. I'm sure the excursions themselves are good but our experience of the organisers left us with little certainty that booking anything with them wouldn't result in disappointment
Written November 7, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Anne C
Sydney, Australia29 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2015 • Family
I'm a bit late to review this tour company but better late than never. My daughter and I used them for around 16 days in June last year. We went to Beijing, Xian, Lhasa, Yangste River cruise and Shanghai. Every aspect of the tour was extremely well organised and we were met at airports and disembarkation points no matter what time we got in (it was common for flights to be delayed in China). Our guides were all friendly and knowledgeable with very good English spoken. Our hotels were all 4 or 5 star. Group sizes ranged from 16 in Beijing and Xian to just the two of us in Lhasa. I would highly recommend this company for its reliability, excellent communication and value for money.
Written October 19, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

CloudSurfer1951
Apia, Samoa3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2013 • Friends
A friend and I wanted to see specific areas of Guangzhou and China Tour Guide patiently made changes each time our itinerary changed due to circumstances. The tour itself was very good and we felt we saw what we wanted to. Our tour guide was efficient but a little intrusive personally and she annoyed me at times. Even so, this did not spoil the tour and we would never have seen all that we did without it.
Written January 22, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Inder K
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2013 • Couples
We enjoyed our 11 days Beijing - Xian - Chongqing - Yichang - Shanghai - trip including 3 day Yangtzhe cruise trip from Chongqing to Yitchang to see the engineering masterpiece Three Gorges Dam.

We were very delighted with the service provided by our China Tour Guide Trip Advisor Sara Liu. She was very prompt in responding to our many queries before and during the trip and ensured that our trip proceeds with military precision.

We were welcomed by our English Tour Guides at each destination of our journey. All of them were speaking good English and would arrange our hotel accomodation and boarding pass for our plane / cruise trip to next destination. The hotels were comfortable and we did not face any problem during this trip exccept talking with helpful locals who were not very familiar with English.

We would recommend China Tour Guide to all intending visitors to China.
Written December 17, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Inder K, Thank you for sharing your trip experience with us. On behalf of China Tour Guide, I would like to express my sincere appreciation for your positive review. Your satisfaction on our service is a huge encouragement for our team. Your trip advisor Sara is so happy to see your review and your photo. Happy New Year! Best wishes for your and your family!
Written December 26, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

savagelovewinds
Detroit, MI2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2017
I was all set on doing my own sightseeing in China, but then I thought about the language barrier so I was advised by my sister to go with a tour group to be on the safe side. With the language and the traffic I would have been lost. The one thing that I would recommend for this tour group is to give you scheduled time in advance rather then call you each night right before you go to bed informing you of when they were going to pick you up for the next day. I had 3 different guides. They all were professional and nice. Though one we kept up with the pace of the locals not really aware that we are not marathon runners and we are not used to climbing up hill and so many stairs at such a fast pace. I get we are on a time schedule but when everyone is about to passed out trying to climb up to the Great Wall, and some point you have to stop. This was a good group over all if you are trying to see as much as possible within a short time frame. The price was great considering the cost covered the airport transportation, hotel and tours, breakfast and lunch. I would definitely use them again if I get the opportunity to travel to China again!
Written April 29, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 39

China Tour Guide - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Guangzhou HotelsGuangzhou Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Guangzhou
All things to do in Guangzhou
Day Trips in GuangzhouAmusement Parks in Guangzhou
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars