We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SPB Tours

5,357 reviews
About SPB Tours
With the most solid and trusted reputation, SPB-Tours is a PERSONAL, FAMILY-RUN company with offices in Berlin and St. Petersburg, founded by a local guide with 25 years of experience. Since 2006, we have become the leading company on the cruise-ship market in the Baltic due to the highest quality tours and shore excursions at the most competitive prices in St. Petersburg (VISA FREE for cruise ship passengers) and across the whole Baltic, including Helsinki, Tallinn, Stockholm, Warnemunde, Berlin, Oslo and Copenhagen! Our tours are specially tailored for cruise-line passengers and we also love to welcome land tourists. You can choose from an amazing variety of tours that offer not only some of the best introductions to the historical and contemporary aspects of city life as part of our SMALL group sizes, but also an INTIMATE and PERSONAL introduction from our top-rated, expert, local guides. If you don't see what you like, no problem! We can craft a special itinerary to meet your every desire and need.We promise not only to give you a trip of a life time but we also give back to our community through philanthropy with the Orphanage House No. 40. Check out our website for more information. :) . From Russia, with love!
Certificate of Excellence
Contact
St. Petersburg, Russia
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by SPB Tours
Tours from SPB Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Hanseatic Treasures: Full day shore excursion of Warnemünde and Rostock
3 reviews
$133.02 per adult
Reviews (5,357)
Filter reviews
5,240 results
Traveler rating
4,827
311
55
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4,827
311
55
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe tour baltic cruise day tour deluxe st two days small group russian treasures cruise line excellent tour catherine's palace subway ride cruise critic guide maria baltic sea celebrity eclipse highly recommend this company tour group
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 5,240 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the 2 day deluxe tour of St Petersburg as part of our Baltic cruise on Norwegian Breakaway. We also booked tours with them in Germany and Sweden. Before I comment on the Russian tour, I should mention the excellent customer service from SBP....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Viv13
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went with the 3 day tour of St. Petersburg while we were there during a cruise. If you are going to St. Petersburg, this is the way to go! Our tour guide, Maria, spoke poetically about the history of the city and truly brought...More

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank harmonyb935
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took private tours throughout the Baltic while on our cruise, and all was fine....until something went wrong. Due to weather, our ship was delayed getting into port. The non-English guide assured us that we would still get our 6-hour Berlin tour. After horrible delays...More

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Sightseer450060
SPB-Tours, Manager at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sightseer450060, We are familiar with your circumstances in the spring of last year. I am grateful for a chance to respond and at least share also our teams disappointment. I am sorry your ship arrived late and that you were unhappy with your tour....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We purchased our St. Petersburg (and Berlin) shore excursion tickets from SPB Tours and we were not disappointed! We had the Deluxe tour which was a 2-day tour of St. Petersburg. Our tour guide in St. Petersburg was Tanya Filimonova and she was MAGNIFICENT! She...More

Date of experience: September 2018
3  Thank SusanM6541
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

St Petersburg Russia 2 day private tour for family of 8. Scheduled special tour to include Amber Room in Catherine's Palace . When we arrived tour had been changed with Catherine's Palace removed and lesser Palace put in without notifying us. No refund and only...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Discover41688175863
SPB-Tours, Manager at SPB Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am very sorry you had to experience this! It did occur this summer due to overbooking regretfully also combined with the fact that the city of St Petersburg limits access. Tickets are issued according to quotas that vary and are hard to predict -...More

Reviewed December 15, 2018

My sister and I chose to use SPB for all our tours while on a Baltic cruise. At each destination - Berlin, Tallinn, St. Petersburg, Helsinki, and Stockholm - we departed the cruise ship and found our tour leader easily. The cost was half of...More

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Jean N
Reviewed December 9, 2018

excellent guide appreciated his expertise and knowledge. Had a great sense of humor which made the tour that much more enjoyable. will use your services again if i travel abroad.

Date of experience: June 2018
4  Thank Wanderer53270326705
Reviewed December 7, 2018

We organised the SPB tour privately before leaving home & everything ran as smoothly as clockwork. Not only did we see architectural and cultural icons from times past, & some from times present, our guide Olga was gracious and sophisticated understanding the nuances of differing...More

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank DeeQld
Reviewed December 6, 2018

Excellent knowledgeable and friendly local tour guides at each port. Big money saver. Itineraries were almost the same as the ships excursions but the Price was much less. 5 Stars to SPB tours.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank Voyager49663857288
Reviewed December 5, 2018

Maria was our guide for the two days. Maria is a lecturer at one of the Universities. Her knowledge was excellent which helped us to understand the history and how this city functions in modern times. We were a small group and were made to...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Navigator06476237386
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GrammyFL
January 3, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SPB-Tours | Property representative |
Hi! Both tours are very popular among our guests but in order to hopefully help you make up your mind a few comments follow on the differences between the two tours; What differs in terms of actual sites are St Isaac´s... More
1
Vote
Ameetha
December 15, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DnMtravel | Reviewed this property |
SPB Tours offers one day tours. We booked online. If you are coming in on a cruise ship, be aware that you cannot get of the ship in St. Petersburg without a visa. Temporary visas are arranged for you either one of two ways... More
0
Votes
JennNutting
October 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SPB-Tours | Property representative |
Hello! Yes this is true, we accompany our guests from port and back to the ships. We look forward to describing the itinerary of a specific destination in greater detail and to welcoming you on one of our tours! Thank you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation