We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shorex.RU

St. Petersburg, Russia
More
About Shorex.RU
Shorex.RU is fully licensed company, registered as independent tour operator (MBT004241), which provide low-cost shore excursions and tailor-made tours.We offer big variety of programms, inside visits to palaces and cathedrals, one-day tours to Moscow. Our advantages are: low prices, flexibility — you and only you decide on your itinerary, high professionalism of local guides and drivers.Our philosophy is to offer you good quality at fair prices. That’s why we work hard to reduce your costs.
Tours and Tickets by Shorex.RU

1 Day Imperial Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included

Walk in the shadows of Russia’s emperors on a full-day imperial St Petersburg tour, with cruise port pickup and drop-off, and Russian visa included. With an expert guide, travel between the city's highlights by air-conditioned vehicle as you learn about its tumultuous royal history. View world-famous art at the Hermitage in the Winter Palace, and marvel at the onion-spired Church on Spilled Blood, built on the site of Alexander III's assassination.
Read more
10 hours
from $119.69

Evening River and Canal Cruise Visas Included

Sit back and relax as you cruise past some of St. Petersburg's most beautiful landmarks, lit up after dark. Whether you've spent days sightseeing in the city or have just disembarked from your cruise ship, you'll enjoy sailing along the canals of what is called the Venice of the North. There's an open deck as well as indoor seating, so you can be comfortable no matter the weather. This is an unmissable excursion.
Read more
2 hours
from $82.59

2 Half Day Saint Petersburg Highlights Tour Visas Included

This tour is an amazing and comfortable way to feel St. Petersburg and explore its beautiful landmarks without exhausting rush between the museums. You will see St. Petersburg's most famous fortresses, museums, churches, and palaces -in style and comfort
Read more
2 days
from $178.34

2 Day Feel Like a Local in Saint Petersburg (Visas Included)

Great 2-day shore excursion, perfect for anyone wishing to experience the wonders of this vibrant city and feel like a local
Read more
2 days
from $202.28

Steam-train adventure in rustic Seliger lake

This is truly unick off-beaten track experience.

Enjoy rustic Russia, visit the famous Seliger lake and beautiful Nilova pustyn monastery and experience historic steam train between Ostashkov and Bologoye.

We will take late night sleeper train from St. Petersburg to Ostashkov. Upon arrival, we will drive 30 minutes to the stunning Nilova Pustyn monastery, located on the shores of the Seliger lake. After the monastery tour, we will be back to Ostashkov to take the historic 3 hrs steam-train to Bologoe before boardring express train back to St. Petersburg.
Read more
20 hours
from $238.18
419Reviews27Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 371
  • 37
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Enrique P wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
The guide english was terrible, we are missing 80% of it. Took over an hour after 8.30 am just to leave the port. Bus was noisy and smelly... Dont recomend at all!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana L, General Manager at Shorex.RU
Responded Sep 28, 2019
Dear Enrique, At the moment I do not see any booking with the name "Enrique" on recent English-speaking tours. We also never ever encountered any issues with the language level of any of our English-speaking guides. Are you sure the tour was booked with us? Could you please contact us and provide more details, so I could investigate this issue.
Read more
Sergio Hidalgo Learreta wrote a review Aug 2019
Shibuya, Japan3 contributions1 helpful vote
I did the Sorex tour in St Petesburg and it was awesome, the tour is very well organized, it is true that from my point of view I Would preffer to walk a little bit more in the city in stead of going always with the private bus, but it is just my personal point of view( I love
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Conyo2588 wrote a review Aug 2019
7 contributions12 helpful votes
Firstly, I can’t remember if we were advised that one of the three ‘highlights’ would be unavailable when we booked. If this is the case, then they shouldn’t include this on their package or reduce the price to reflect this Secondly, the amount of bathroom breaks they provide is
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from shorex-ru, Owner at Shorex.RU
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Dear Conyo, First of all, I would like to apologize that your experience was below your expectations. thank you very much for your review, which is very important for us. I read it carefully and would like to mention the following: 1. Please, understand, that you booked the group tour and the guide had to adapt the tour to the necessities of the group. As you are well aware, there were quite a lot of elderly people on a tour, who DID NEED bathroom quit often and DID ASK for them. What would you advise the guide to do in that case?.. I would recommend booking private tour and not group one (or at least small-group tour) - so you wouldn't depend on other people on a tour. 2. You are right - you came on Wednesday and the Spilled Blood church is closed unfortunately. Iunderstand your frustration, but this is beyond our control. We do provide this information on our website and on our partner websites, so it is clear at the time of booking. 3. As it is clearly stated in your itinerary and in tour description, the tour DOES NOT include Peterhoff palace inside visit. We do visit beautiful gardens with the fountains, which you appreciated. So, as far as I see, the tour was as promised, I am sorry it didn't meet your expectations, however it went as planned and I cannot agree that it deserves 1 point
Read more
Steve K wrote a review Aug 2019
Chesterfield, Missouri270 contributions83 helpful votes
Let me say we disembarked our Norwegian cruise ship late. Partly because Norwegian was inept and the other part Russian Authorities. We left the ship close to an hour late as the cruise ship didn't know what they were doing. Sorry Norwegian this you can't completely blame
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from shorex-ru, Owner at Shorex.RU
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Thank you very much for your review, Steve, you are absolutely right and I entirely agree with you - we also do not recommend this tour for anyone who has trouble walking long distances or climbing steps. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour with us and I will talk to your guide to make her less rigid next time;)
Read more
Charles K wrote a review Aug 2019
Woodland, California, United States279 contributions74 helpful votes
The quality of our first day tour was terrible - from A-F it rates an F. Anastasia (our tour guide) was the worst ever. She was a beautiful, tall woman, but she had no patient for those who were older (we are not) and complained and yelled at people saying comments - didn't I
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from shorex-ru, Owner at Shorex.RU
Responded Aug 11, 2019
Dear Charles, thank you very much for your review, which we will consider seriously. To be honest this is the first time I read such review about Anastasia, who is part of our team for 3 years already - probably it is - I really am very sorry you didn't get along with her. However you say nothing about the tour itself - how were the visits, what could you learn, I would be grateful if you contact us directly to clarify everything. I promise you that if we hear at least one more negative review about this guide, she won't work for us anymore. I would also like to thank you for the kind words about Victoria, and I am glad you enjoyed your second day with her, and I will pass your words to her with pleasure.
Read more
Previous