Alla Tours
City ToursMulti-day ToursCultural ToursSightseeing ToursPrivate Tours
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
TOP NOTCH QUALITY - AFFORDABLE PRICES! Based in St. Petersburg, Alla Tours specializes in group and tailor - made shore excursions and city tours for cruise ship passengers. Our tours in St. Petersburg and Moscow are VISA FREE! Alla Tours is a fully licensed tour company. As a long established, family owned and operated business, we have been delivering a wide range of shore excursions and land-based tours in St. Petersburg and other Baltic ports of call. You may choose from one of our very popular group tours, customize your own private tour or pick and choose from our array of popular and reasonable priced package tours (4 or 5 city tours including St. Petersburg, Berlin, Tallinn, Stockholm and Helsinki). Our friendly, experienced, multilingual tour guides have an excellent command of the English language and will provide you with memorable experience that will be truly unforgettable.
St. Petersburg, Russia

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Alla Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor
Want other options you can book now?
Show options

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles4,798 reviews
Excellent
4,522
Very good
228
Average
25
Poor
12
Terrible
11

RSsydney
Sydney, Australia1,151 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2019
We booked this tour online a few months before we left Sydney. In fact we had booked the same tour for August 2017 but unfortunately had to cancel due to health reasons. The booking process was smooth and the communication with the company flawless. We had read many reviews of tours in St Petersburg and decided on the Alla small group (ours was 12) tour was so much better and at half the cost of the cruise line. Our guide Roman & driver Dimitri were waiting for us at 8.30 am on disembarkation and quickly whisked us to our 1st stop for an early entry to The Hermitage. Excellent start to a day that only got better. As we were a small group, we were agile and quick and that helped as the day was a long & pleasurable one. Lunch was a sit down one at a nice restaurant on Nevsky Prospect. Peter & Paul Fortress & Cathedral were next followed by Catherine's Palace & Amber Room. It was raining when we got off the coach at St Catherine's Palace & Dimitri promptly provided us with ponchos with buttons & hood. Back at the ship after 7.15 pm.
The 2nd day start was at 7.20 am. Subway ride & boat ride were the first 2 stops followed by Yusupov Palace & Rasputin exposition. Just before the packed lunch was a visit to the Church on the Spilled Blood. After lunch was St Isaac's Cathedral and the last stop Peterhof Fountain Park & Gardens.
An altogether fantastic & packed tour. Roman was knowledgeable & really well organised and Dimitri looked after our every comfort. Most highly recommended.
Written July 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear RSBSyd, What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a “fantastic” 2 day Grand Tour of Saint Petersburg with us during your Baltic cruise. We are delighted that you enjoyed visiting our fascinating city with your guide, our wonderful Roman – your comments are music to our ears and exactly what we hope to accomplish! Thank you so very much for sharing your 5 star review! We are all about providing a very personalized experience to our valued guests, so we are very pleased to read that you appreciate that we really do care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests – we want you to love our city as much as we do. Thank you for choosing Alla Tours –we enjoyed meeting you! As your guide can make or break your touring experience, I am particularly delighted that you enjoyed your guide, Roman, and that you found him an exceptional guide. Roman greatly enjoyed hosting you in St. Petersburg and sends you his warmest regards and his thanks for your kind comments. I also thank you for your generous recognition of your driver, Dimitri. As your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, we pride ourselves on treating you like the VIP’s we know you to be. Everything we do at Alla Tours is aimed at providing you with a “trip of a lifetime” so I am deeply gratified to read that our efforts were successful. If you should visit the Baltics in the future, we would love to see you again! With warmest regards, Alla Ushakova Owner/CEO Alla Tours
Written July 22, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

misterfuss
San Francisco, California163 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2020
This review is long overdue. We engaged Alla Tours the last week of June 2012. It was very satisfactory experience. We arrived on a cruise ship with three days for seeing sights in Saint Petersburg. Russia does not allow tourists to visit freely without an escort. I contacted Alla in advance for a driver escort and sent along a detailed map showing exactly what I wanted to see. I made clear that a guide providing narration was not necessary. Additionally the escort needed to understand that my spouse and I are a male couple. My itinerary was esoteric with architecture and art ranging from subway stations, social realist monuments, czarist churches, Art Nouveau residential neighborhoods, to a canal boat ride. It all worked as planned and I thought the price was reasonable. It is a good memory.
Written March 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear misterfuss, We are pleased that you enjoyed your tour with us & saw exactly what most interested you. Thank you for your review. With warmest regards, Alla Ushakova Owner/CEO Alla Tours
Written April 11, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kenx S
Taguig City, Philippines17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2019
This tour group was highly recommended by a friend so I booked through them. Booking was painless. Tour guides, especially in Russia, was humorous and very knowledgeable. She also did not filter her own perspective of history and the country so I felt that I was getting an honest tour. After, I compared Alla with cruise tours and Alla was almost half the price for the number of places we saw. We were also given one lunch pack and one traditional Russian lunch while the cruise did not include it.
Written February 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Kenx S, We are delighted that you enjoyed a memorable 2 day Grand Tour of Saint Petersburg with us and found our prices better than those offered by your cruise ship! Thank you for your 5 star endorsement and gracious review of our Saint Petersburg tour that you enjoyed during your recent Baltic cruise. We are pleased that you enjoyed visiting all the must see sights that our lovely city has to offer. Thank you for choosing Alla Tours – we enjoyed meeting you! As your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, we pride ourselves on treating you like the VIP’s we know you to be. Everything we do at Alla Tours is aimed at providing you with a “trip of a lifetime” so we are deeply gratified to read that our efforts were successful. If you should visit the Baltics in the future, we would love to see you again! With warmest regards, Alla Ushakova Owner/CEO Alla Tours
Written February 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Judy T
Bowmanville, Canada6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019
We booked all our Baltic country tours with Alla tours. A wonderful company to deal with and the tours were perfect. Any questions I had were answered right away. Great tours with a great company. Plus great price as well. We would use this company again in a minute
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Judy, Happy New Year! Thank you for your 5 star endorsement and gracious review of our Baltic tours that you enjoyed with us during your recent cruise. We are delighted that you enjoyed your tours with us, found our prices a great deal and were pleased with our customer service. Thank you for choosing Alla Tours – we enjoyed meeting you! As your comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, we pride ourselves on treating you like the VIP’s we know you to be. Everything we do at Alla Tours is aimed at providing you with a “trip of a lifetime” so we are deeply gratified to read that our efforts were successful. If you should visit the Baltics in the future, we would love to see you again! With warmest regards, Alla Ushakova Owner/CEO Alla Tours
Written January 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KarlandMichelle
Baltimore19 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2012 • Couples
We recently made the error of booking an Alla Tour in St. Petersburg, Russia. As a verteran cruise (50+ cruises) I must say this was the most disorganized operation I've ever encountered. To pay, you must kill an hour of the day standing in line at the overpriced junk store they own. The rates are somewhat higher than quoted, and no cheaper than on the ship. Our tour guide was so propaganda filled it was like a Saturday night live skit. Comments so watered down like referring to concentration camps as "encouraged people to not live there anymore". And the lunch? good lord, if that's what they served tourists, what do they serve in prisons. It was wretched. I travel write for a living, and this is now my new benchmark for how bad things can be on excursions. I wouldn't even take it if it was free.
Written June 5, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Suzanne M
Nipomo, CA309 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2012 • Friends
We took Alla Tours while our cruise ship ported in St. Petersburg for two days. The tour was fantastic and more than promised. We visited more historical sites than the ship's tour for less money. They picked us up and returned us to customs just outside the port area. We did not pay for the entire tour until the second day. The van was new and held about 10 or 12. It was great having a smaller group of 10 rather than a bus of 40 tourists.. Our guide, Julia, was very knowledgable about Russian History and provided insight into her daily life in Russia. Alla provided one of the best tours we have ever had!
Written January 20, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

denver60
Denver, CO1,558 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2016 • Couples
We have booked with Alla Tours several times over the past 6 years - most recently just last October. Hands down, Alla provides absolutely the very BEST tours that we have ever experienced. Our first tour was via cruise ship and we booked the group Grand Tour - our tour guide was amazing, our driver excellent and we visited all of the must see sights in the city (Catherine Palace, Hermitage, Peterhof, Church on Spilled Blood, Peter and Paul Fortress, St. Isaac's Cathedral, Yusupov Palace, the Faberge Museum & the Impressionist Collection at the General Staff building - all this in addition to visiting 2 elaborately appointed subway stations, a lovely, relaxing, canal cruise & an excellent lunch on all 3 days). Our last visit included some more esoteric sights outside of the city wherein we would have experienced some difficulty getting there on our own (Novgorod). Our tour guide was Polina and she was simply delightful - she had a passion for city and for the history of her country. Well done, Alla!
Written April 8, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear denver60, Words simply can't express how pleased I am to read that you have so enjoyed your tours with us - you have become more Russian and more like family with each visit to our beautiful city. Thank you so very much for your very gracious recommendation - it is most sincerely appreciated. With warmest regards, Alla Ushakova Owner/CEO Alla Tours
Written April 9, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elizabeth M
Chicago91 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2013 • Friends
First of all, we booked Alla after going back and forth between them and JT tours. Both were recommended. After booking Alla, communication was wonderful. The person met us outside the cruise ship and it hit the wall from there. This was NOT one of their normal guides~ Not on their listing of guides and every time another guide saw him they asked what he was doing there. The whole tour was very bad. There were 8 of us, we paid for a private tour. This man spoke so quietly only 2-3 could hear him at a time, even though we kept asking him to speak up. Other guides had microphones or headsets and even though we paid more, our guide said they only gave headsets to larger tours. Apparently larger means 9 because we ran into Anna's (a guide) tour many times and they had headsets. Hmmm He would drone on with his own opinions of artwork and why things were how they were and politics. It was pretty bad. We wanted to go shopping in a certain area, but no, you go to the store where Alla has a desk set up to collect money. Also even though we had asked for a lnice lunch to be built in to the day (again, private tour), they did not do it and we went to some little pancake place that had three tables and they wouldn't take credit cards or travelers checks. Also, we almost missed our ship on the way out. We left Catherine palace before other groups and they were back on the ship prior to us. We had told them we needed to be back by a certain time, but they didn't seem to care. And took their time going back through downtown St. Pete and reminding us what we saw.Apparently there were nine (9) ships in port that day and Alla didn't want to miss out on any money as she took our group as a booked tour, months ahead of our trip and used her more informed employees and threw the small group a guide that did a horrible job. He had opinions and was an Artiste, but was not aware of certain things we asked about. I sent Alla a note about this and her response was that we come back and hopefully we will try them again. Also, as she stated "sadly after your tour we needed to let go of your guide because of his opinions. As I said, he was not on her site of their guides before or after the trip.RIdiculous! Alla, your greed will get you nowhere. Provide the people a good guide and they will come back to you. I tell everyone I know that is planning a trip to the Baltics not to use you. You are always very happy to get the money though, eh? Bad work ethics Alla.
Written October 22, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Elizabeth M, I am Alla Ushakova, owner and manager of Alla Tours. It is my heartfelt mission as the owner of Alla Tours to ensure that each and every one of my guests in St. Petersburg feels welcome in the city in which I live and that I love. I truly strive to make my guests’ trips to St. Petersburg the ‘trip of a lifetime’. I am sincerely saddened that you feel your tour did not meet my stated mission. I am not quite sure what you mean by “this was not one of their normal guides”. First, not all of our guides are listed on our website. Some guides have not had the opportunity to complete their online resume with photo. Your guide was, indeed, one of our “normal guides. He is no longer employed by Alla Tours due to complaints we received from you. As I personally interview and hire every single one of our highly trained and seasoned guides, I expect them to make all of our guests in St. Petersburg feel comfortable and welcome and I am deeply apologetic that your guide failed you in this respect. Yes, there were 9 ships in port on the day of your tour … August is our busiest month. However, your guide should have been more amenable to your requestss regardless of the number of ships in port. We do provide headsets for our smaller private tour groups but they must be requested in advance. This is the reason that Anna’s private tour group of 9 had headsets … they were requested in advance (per instructions on our website). I am saddened that you were not satisfied with the lunch choice of Russian pancakes in the café but must confess that many restaurants in St. Petersburg require advance reservations, especially in our busy months. All tours are paid for in the same shop … this will change next season. I wish that your guide had taken you to an additional shop of your choice. I sincerely wished you to feel some satisfaction … that is why I mentioned that if you ever returned to St. Petersburg I hoped that you would give us another chance (of course, this would be at our expense). Sadly, name calling will not help change things. I will take the issues you raised into consideration when planning for the upcoming touring season. I wish you and your family a happy holiday season and a healthy and prosperous new year. Sincerely, Alla Ushakova Owner/Manager Alla Tours
Written December 21, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Elsacruiser
California24 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2013 • Friends
We booked all 5 Baltic shore excursions with Alla Tour. Berlin was okay, St Petersburg and Tallinn were quite nice. However the two female tour guides from Helsinki and Stockholm are the worst we have ever met. The guide in Helsinki came late, and she keep on telling us that she knows nothing about our program. She had driver driving around the town hall in order to kill time and finally when we get to the market place, she simply said time is out, and anyone wants to take off the bus can get a city bus back to the cruise ship. She didn't even point out where is the stop.
The Stockholm guide is even worse. When we get to Vasa museum, she just told us go in by ourselves -which it supposed to be a guided tour. When we got out there, she just walk to the bus by herself without even telling a couple sit right next to her. And she told the driver to takeoff when the two people still sitting there waiting for her without getting into the bus. Worst thing is her attitude. We are supposed to be in a group of 26 but ended with 41. She just told everyone get closer to her, and don’t complain if we cannot hear her. WHAT? Excuse me. When you turn your head to the other half of the group and I am still supposed to hear you? And I cannot even ask you to repeat it? That is ridiculous. My suggestion is, if you want to book with Alla tour, just book St Petersburg, but don’t book whole 5 shore excursions. Since you thought you are saving few bucks, but ended ruined your trip.
Written June 5, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

LuBabe
Wintergreen, VA160 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2014 • Couples
A month before we went on a tour of St. Petersburg, we booked local tours with Alla Tours through their web-site for four people. We received an e-mail confirmation for our tours. They appeared to be a reliable tour company to take and as a result, we made no arrangements for tours with our cruise ship ahead of time as it was recommended. On July 3, and just before boarding our ship in Copenhagen we received an email from Alla saying we had no reservations and they could not offer us a tour. We were shocked, surprised and irritated and we had to work hard to try to schedule tours aboard our ship and were lucky enough that they fit us in on some of their tours.
We travel all over Europe and no other company had ever done this to us. Alla Tours is NOT a trustworthy company and we would strongly discourage ANYONE from booking a tour with them.
Written August 19, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear LuBabe, I am the owner of Alla Tours. What a shame! What you state in your review is absolutely false! I see that your post is simply a rehashing of the previous negative posting by the very same unreasonable, disgruntled group of 4 from the Silver Whisper. Since this forum is designed to give our readers an accurate and fair assessment of the situation, I have copied ALL of our correspondence from your personal account below so that readers in the TripAdvisor community can clearly see where the fault actually lies. 1) You state that you booked a tour with one month before your cruise. You did not. You first registered your personal account on our website on June 24th (see your copied message dated June 24th below). Your ship, the Silver Whisper, left Copenhagen on July 3rd. In fact, you, yourself, state that you boarded your cruise ship on July 3rd (“…July 3, and just before boarding our ship in Copenhagen…”). Your math does not work. From June 24th to July 3rd is only 9 days before your cruise – not one month. Do the math. Also, I repeat, you did NOT book a tour with us on June 24th. You merely registered your personal account through quick booking and requested a tour. 2) You state that you did not hear from our company until July 3rd, just before boarding your ship. Again, absolutely NOT true! We responded to you the very next day after your tour request, on June 25th. See our messages below (pay attention to the dates and times). LuBabe's message to us: James (name redacted) - 24 June 2014 04:31 am Traveling with (names redacted) on tour with us ***(So, you assumed that your very brief message to us at 4:31 am on June 24th and providing us with your names was confirmation of your tour??? How is that even a remote possibility? You must have a visa waiver to clear Russian immigration (which I am certain that you know by now) and our tour ticket acts as your visa waiver. You know perfectly well that you were not issued any tour tickets by Alla Tours.) Our message to you: Nastya - 25 June 2014 05:55 pm Dear Mr (name redacted), Thank you very much for your interest in our company! We would be happy to accommodate you in St. Petersburg, however, it is a pity to say but we do not run group tours for your ship as we do not have requests from her passengers. I am sorry. We also are not able to offer you private tour as we do not guide and driver available on these dates. We only have 3-day semi-private Jewish heritage tour which you may join. Please let me know if you are interested. We hope you will be able to make alternative arrangement and wish you to have a great time on your cruise and in St. Petersburg. Best regards, Alla Tours Team (we also sent you an additional email on July 3rd after you emailed us just before boarding your ship – this email is not included in your personal account as it was only sent to your email address) 3) You state that you received confirmation of your tour. Again, an absolutely false statement! Where is the message that states that your tour is confirmed? I would be very interested to see this alleged “tour confirmation”. Your tour is confirmed when your tour tickets are issued and NO tour tickets were ever issued to your group. The only message that you received from our office on June 24th at 4:31 am was the automated message confirming receipt of your tour request – it certainly was NOT a booking confirmation. (The automated message is sent to all of our guests immediately upon registration and is intended to establish contact between the email you provided to us and our office.) There is absolutely no way that we would have responded to your request at 4:31am as all of our managers are home with their families at this time – hopefully, fast asleep. We are definitely not in the office at 4:31 am! There is quite a large time differential between St. Petersburg, Russia and the USA. Since you put yourself forth as an experienced European traveler, surely this fact must not have escaped you. 4) We did not provide the comfort tour as an open group, fixed-rate tour for your ship, the Silver Whisper. It is not our fault that you failed to do your part by reading the information posted on our website that clearly states: “This open group tour does not run every day. Please check the availability of this tour for your ship by clicking on the "ROLL CALL" tab or contact us for more information.” So, once again, I repeat … It is not our fault that you failed to read your messages from us which were provided in a timely manner (June 25th) and, further, you failed to contact us for 9 full days after your initial contact on June 24th. Had you done your part and not been irresponsible and/or disorganized, you would have had plenty of time to make other arrangements. Instead, you chose to blame us for mistakes of your own making. This is very sad and disappointing, indeed. Telling the TripAdvisor community not to trust Alla Tours is way ‘over the top’ and is totally unfair and untrue. Our readers need only read our many reviews to realize that your allegations hold no merit. We sincerely believe that you need to take an honest look at your own actions. Of course, we fully realize that you most probably will not do this. Your unreasonable behavior and false claims reveal a lot more about you than about us. But, as always, we will let our readers decide for themselves – the proof is here for anyone to read. With deep disappointment, Alla Ushakova Owner/Manager Alla Tours
Written August 21, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 4,750

Alla Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All St. Petersburg HotelsSt. Petersburg Hotel Deals
All things to do in St. Petersburg
Zoos & Aquariums in St. Petersburg
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars