We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A Philippine version of a Japanese Sauna

If you have ever been to Japan, you are probably familiar with Japanese bathing customs, hot... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Treef
,
Kauai, Hawaii
Worth the money but the therapists were in a hurry

Worth the money but the therapist were in a hurry. Food was okay. But the service? Me & my partner... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
aileena85
,
Manila, Philippines
via mobile
Read all 189 reviews
50
All photos (50)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good22%
  • Average28%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible22%
Travelers talk about
“steam bath”(10 reviews)
“body scrub”(11 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
84°
72°
Feb
87°
73°
Mar
90°
76°
Apr
Contact
CCP Complex, Roxas Blvd. Cor. Sen. Gil Puyat Ave, Pasay, Luzon, Philippines
Website
+63 2 833 9878
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Pasay
from $60.00
More Info
from $108.00
More Info
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
23
36
43
27
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
23
36
43
27
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam bath body scrub the buffet area locker area dining hall hotpot jacuzzi pool unlimited buffet bring friends spa treatments hour massage great massage japanese spa undies leftovers disposable viands
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have ever been to Japan, you are probably familiar with Japanese bathing customs, hot springs, and public baths. Wensha is a similar type of 24 hours spa done in a Philippine version. This is a place for Filipino family and friends to socialize...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Treef
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Worth the money but the therapist were in a hurry. Food was okay. But the service? Me & my partner in life experience the same, the massage therapists were in a hurry...I prefer Wensha in Quezon City

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank aileena85
Reviewed January 10, 2019

When my partner and I arrived last month, the place was under renovation so the main entrance was noisy and dusty. I'm not sure if the receptionist was a trainee or if she was just having a bad day that time because she seemed irritated...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank princessabiera
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Two of my friends went to wensha last november at 11pm only to find out that they were under renovation and will close or have a cutoff of 1am unlike the reception said that it was 3am .. not a very good experience they shouldve...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Cel M
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Really disappointed and disgusted of this “spa” and their staff. The jacuzzi and sauna were okay. The food is terrible! Shabu shabu broth isn’t even a broth! It’s like water! We had to add a lot of salt to have some taste in it. And...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank jenbngn
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Brought a family friend to Wensha Spa for relaxation and quality time with them. First - the place is undergoing renovation and yet they are still accepting customers. Carpenters are there fixing things while the buffet foods are just below where they are fixing...chances are...More

Date of experience: November 2018
7  Thank ophelia p
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The amount you paid for this spa covers your lunch and snack during the entire duration of your 8 hours stay. You also have a body spa and steam bath, then you can schedule your one hour body massage. The food for lunch were delicious...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank star4virgin
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

So I have not been in Wensha for a while and my friend from London wajted to get a decent massage when he visited me in Discovery Suites (check my other review). We tried looking for one in the Ortigas area but couldn't seem to...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ObliviousLEE
Reviewed October 26, 2018

When you think of a SPA, you will surely think of a quiet and relaxing place. However, its the other way around. This place is very noisy. The door is not covered so there is no privacy. The masseuse will just ask you to take...More

Date of experience: October 2018
7  Thank Joy C
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Tried to book thru metrodeal. Their numbers are not even contactable and yet you are supposed to call them in advance! So how are you supposed to reserve? Para tuloy scam. Don’t even bother. Lots of better spas out there.

Date of experience: October 2018
16  Thank pinas p
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 945 nearby hotels
Networld Hotel Spa & Casino
149 reviews
.20 miles away
MaxStays - Max View @ Breeze Residences
1 review
.21 miles away
Selah Pods Hotel
1 review
.34 miles away
Hotel Jen Manila
1,055 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13,994 nearby restaurants
Spiral
2,461 reviews
.44 miles away
The Singing Cooks & Waiters
264 reviews
.24 miles away
Le Bar
188 reviews
.33 miles away
The Legend Seafood Restaurant
52 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,481 nearby attractions
Star City
394 reviews
.15 miles away
Seaside Dampa
95 reviews
.53 miles away
World Trade Center Metro Manila
52 reviews
.19 miles away
Cartimar
45 reviews
.72 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bernard Kevin P
September 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mrobiso | Reviewed this property |
I think so, yes, but I highly recommend to please keep an eye on her or with a guardian at all times and it'll be best for all of you guys to just go there at morning and avoid the usual rush hours. The ambiance isn't really... More
0
Votes
Jhayz S
January 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Daisy B | Reviewed this property |
It is very easy to buy at Metrodeal. Once you purchase them, just print out the receipt. You don't need to call Wensha Spa just to inform them of your purchase. Simply go to any Wensha Spa and tell them you have a Metrodeal... More
-1
Votes