We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Highland Adventure
We are a team very capable and experienced to provide you the best travel experience and help you to plan your next vacation in Peru and Bolivia. lake Titicaca tours, kayaking Titicaca tour, Uros Taquile tour, floating island tour, Colca canyon tour from Puno, Colca canyon tour from Arequipa, Machu Picchu tours, Rainbow mountain trip, Sun and Moon island in Bolivia. We offer private and group tours according to your requirements; being responsible with local people who make our visit possible.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours

Highland Adventure
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
29Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
cycleaddict wrote a review May 2020
Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), United Kingdom192 contributions20 helpful votes
we were meant to do a 2 day tour, booked and paid for through this company. Couldn't find much about them on here, but they were quick and responsive to emails when i had queries, BEFORE i booked! With the covid situation and internal flights etc all cancelled now for June, i have tried 3 x contacting to see the situation with a refund. No response at all, nothing at all on the website re Covid. I will try and get the money back via other means, but even a local bus company is arranging a refund (minus an admin fee) and replied immediately. So if you're planning a future trip with these, do as i will do, use another firm.This has been an unprecented event and i feel for small businesses all around the world, but this firm may not even have paid any bus operators they use and could've had the decency to respond.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from elmermv, Gerente at Highland Adventure
Responded Aug 25, 2020
HelloMr Cycleaddict, what you are discribing sounds really unfair for you, we are refunding money without "minus admin fee" for our clients that dont want to keep the reservation as a open date, we already issued refounds but you clearly you describe this is not your case. Please contact us back. We reply mails slow because we dont have much staff right now. Best regards, Elmer Villanueva
Read more
Foodie & travelista wrote a review Nov 2019
26 contributions34 helpful votes
We booked a 2 day Colca Canyon Tour, from Puno to Arequipa. On the plus side: the guides were very knowledgeable, good English skills, the central coordinator was extremely responsive to emails. We saw condors, and the Colca Canyon is breath-taking, absolutely worth a visit. On the con side: 1. Additional costs, which are not depicted on the website: we stayed in Colca Lodge (a wonderful hotel!) and were told, that due to the remote location of the hotel, we would need to pay 32USD for the taxi pick up (in Peru, 32USD for Taxi is already quite high, but okay). However, our the tour actually started at Colca Lodge, and there was no Taxi pick up. (Overall, the itinerary on the Website does not link up with the „what’s included“ section, in comparison to other tours, we had to pay quite a lot during the day.) 2. Bilingual guide: while this was stated clearly on the website, it was quite annoying to have the guide explain everything in Spanish and English. But this is probably personal preference. 3. Relatively large group size: we were a group of 15, each requiring a separate drop off, which took ages. A small group was not guaranteed on the website in any way, nevertheless it is something you should be aware of before booking this tour. Overall, of all the tours we booked in Peru, this was the one that had a strong „tourist-rip-off“ taste to it.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from elmermv, Gerente at Highland Adventure
Responded Nov 15, 2019
Thank you for your feed back, will help us to improve and evalute our services. But we consider your opinion unfair because of the following reasons: - There is a extra charge because Colca Lodge is not in Chivay where the tour starts the second day, Colca lodge is not in Yanque town neither, is about 30 minutos far from Chivay. We never use taxi drivers because arent very safe, we always use the same bus as for the tour. I have to mention also that these 32USD you mentioned is total price (drop off and pick up from Colca Lodge, for both not each). When is posible, we pick you up our clients without paying extra charge, like we did when we had departed from Puno, we picked you up from Qalapajra harbor what is pretty far from Puno downtonw (and we had waited for you about 30minutos). - Normally group tour is explained in English and Spanish but if there is only English speakers, is only in English. - The size of the group is maximun 15, but very often the group is smaller. Sorry for the misunderstanding we will check all our processes for the future.
Read more
isimeria4 wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Some times you may feel tired with all those people who sells souvenirs... Other than that the tour is well executed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Anke wrote a review Jun 2019
Munich, Germany18 contributions3 helpful votes
The tour from Puno to Arequipa via Colca Canyon is a great option to get this way... you ll see a lot of amazing things. Everything is organized perfectly - combining different groups, offer several accomodations etc. Dina our guide is such an amazing woman, who has a lot to share with you about this region... in a lovely and funny manner. The Highlight is day 2 the Colca Canyon and the Condors. This region is so different from what we ve seen before and it adds even more beauty to this amazing country. It s really worth it to come here... however the towns etc you ll see are not great at all, but they live from us tourists. The big critical point are the lunch breaks - they are not included, but you ll be brought to a buffet restaurant each midday... there s no alternative foreseen. The food was ok, but being in such restaurants and not anywhere outside is what makes the trip not excellent. Should be improved.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
dlwamboldt wrote a review Jun 2019
Lethbridge, Canada135 contributions18 helpful votes
Lake Titicaca at its best, floating islands, Amantani and a visit to Taquile island. Every place is so different and complete with so much colourful history. Be sure to wear a hat and good sunscreen- you are at 12,500 feet (3800 meters) and the sun is very strong!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Previous