We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandwich Harbour 4x4

| Walvis Bay Waterfront, Walvis Bay 9000, Namibia
+264 81 147 3933
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful where rolling sandunes meet the atlantic ocean.

I went with Mola Mola on the sandwich harbour drive and I was amazed by the wildness of the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Marilize Z
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Dunes were cool, boat was a bit boring

To be fair, we did this the day after the Kuiseb Delta Adventures tour, so the bar was pretty high... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kindra T
,
Mill Valley, California, United States
via mobile
Read all 268 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
Sandwich Harbour is a part of the Namib Naukluft Park (Namibia) many have heard of but very few have ever visited. Giant sand dunes run straight into the ocean, creating breathtaking sceneries and a unique off road driving experience. Our vehicles take you to beautiful lookouts where you can feel the isolation Namibia and the Skeleton Coast are so famous for! We offer full and have day trips to Sandwich Harbour, as well as combination tours with Boat trips and Kayaking.
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good14%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“sand dunes” (18 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
| Walvis Bay Waterfront, Walvis Bay 9000, Namibia
CONTACT
Website
+264 81 147 3933

Similar Things to Do in Walvis Bay

Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

I went with Mola Mola on the sandwich harbour drive and I was amazed by the wildness of the Atlantic ocean and the desert. We saw a jackal, flamingoes, pelicans and other desert animals that I cannot recall. We climbed a 90 m dune that...More

Thank Marilize Z
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To be fair, we did this the day after the Kuiseb Delta Adventures tour, so the bar was pretty high. However, this activity felt a bit too touristy for us. Our teens were very bored, and even my husband said he could have skipped it....More

Thank Kindra T
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic day trip to Sandwich Harbour. Our guide was Niko and we had so much fun. He knew his birds, found us the dune larks, and so much more. We saw the surf pound the massive dunes, went up...More

Thank Jacqui L
Theunis K, Owner at Sandwich Harbour 4x4, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are happy that you have good memories and look forward to taking you out on one of our excursions again.

Reviewed May 26, 2017

Great guide!! great drive!! Beautiful! AMAZING FOOD!! oysters, champagne, finger foods were all fresh and in plenty....free flowing!

Thank karenmA8905ZH
Theunis K, Owner at Sandwich Harbour 4x4, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to rate us. Much appreciated!!

Reviewed May 12, 2017

Most awesome experience into the huge dunes of Sandwich. Nature at its best, with nothing but Sand and total quite and a most beautiful landscapet! Additional: adrenaline rush on driving up and down big dunes.

Thank Erika W
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

This was an amazing and fantastic way to spend the day with guys who really know the dunes and how to drive them and to get the most thrilling, unusual & different holiday experience. Highly recommended.

Thank 14,482
Reviewed April 19, 2017

We had a great time while going the dunes next to the ocean up and down. Thanks to our driver and his long experience we felt safe all the time. We wouldn't have needed the buffet with sparkling wine, besides this everything was perfect.

Thank Leonietyra
Theunis K, Owner at Sandwich Harbour 4x4, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you, Leonietyra, for your kind comments.

Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

We did the 1/2 day excursion with my girlfriend. What a disappointment for what have been one of the highlights of my earliest trip to Namibia in 2012. Where do I start... late, like sandwich harbour 4*4, 45 minutes late on the excursion because we...More

2  Thank Alexis S
Reviewed April 10, 2017

I booked an excursion with Sandwich Harbour 4x4 and sadly had to cancel. They responded immediately, refunded my booking completely and were incredibly professional. I regret not being able to experience their adventure, but based on this exchange I will DEFINITELY book with them on...More

Thank ljrjung
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We booked this trip while on a cruise which docked at Namibia. It was most definitely on of the highlights of our 2 month vacation. The team Sandwich Harbour 4 x 4 are all excellent, nothing is too much trouble for them, they even came...More

Thank Jacqui I
Theunis K, Owner at Sandwich Harbour 4x4, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Jacqui, thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to welcome you again for one of our activities sometime.

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Anchors @ the Jetty
339 reviews
.03 miles away
The Raft
525 reviews
.28 miles away
Lagoon
6 reviews
1.00 miles away
The Yacht Club Restaurant
17 reviews
.20 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Walvis Bay Waterfront
234 reviews
.31 miles away
Kuiseb Delta Adventures
199 reviews
1.00 miles away
Catamaran Charters
165 reviews
.63 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jolie J
June 17, 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Chrisbeeoxford | Reviewed this property |
Well Jollie J of Ottawa, you certainly know how to pose a question! Tides are different around the world and change daily as you probably know and I am not a local resident. There is a web site that will give you all you... More
1
Vote
Justin C
December 4, 2016|
Answer
Response from Kenn J | Reviewed this property |
We were on a tour with other people. We did not met Herman. As for the Sandwich Harbour 4 X 4 tour, it is worth the time.
0
Votes