We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Wave - Fishing - IGFA Captain Vic

Features Animals
Flic En Flac, Mauritius
More
About Golden Wave - Fishing - IGFA Captain Vic
Golden Wave is a familly business based in Mauritius. We are specialized in Big game fishing, Small game Fishing and Dolphin and Whale watching. I am Vic, Fisherman and Ocean Lover and i am the Captain. Hope to see you soon onboard !
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Golden Wave - Fishing - IGFA Captain Vic
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
161Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 148
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rami S wrote a review Aug 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
Amazing unforgettable experience with a great crew! Totally surreal adventure swimming with dolphins in the bay, you cannot go to Mauritius without doing this!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from igfacaptainvic, Manager at Golden Wave - Fishing - IGFA Captain Vic
Responded 1 week ago
Hello ! Thanks a lot for your review ! Hope to see you soon !
Read more
Simon wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Very Nice small fishing trip diring the winter in mauritius. Will come back again for sure. Thanks Victor and David
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from igfacaptainvic, Manager at Golden Wave - Fishing - IGFA Captain Vic
Responded 1 week ago
Hello ! Thanks a lot for your review ! Best regards
Read more
Diana D wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
It was amazing, we have seen dolphins, whales and spent incredible day at the boat. Great atmosphere and music! I would definitely recommend this boat :)
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from goldenwavemauritius, Gérant at Golden Wave - Fishing - IGFA Captain Vic
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Hello Diana, Thanks a lot for your review, be safe.. Captain vic
Read more
Barbara wrote a review Mar 2020
Budapest, Hungary1 contribution
We spent an incredible day out on the water with Captain Vic and Dave. This was our first big game fishing trip and they definitely made it unforgettable. We didn't have to wait for long for a yellowfin tuna. My husband fought it for about an hour and when it came really close for us to see it, we saw an 80-90 kg fish. Unfortunately it was twisting and turning a lot, and somehow got away at the end, but we were still really excited about it. Then on our way back the guys put on some different baits for marlins, and we were lucky enough to have cought a HUGE one. We saw it jumping out of the water and the guys said it was somewhere between 450 and 500 kg. They reacted very quick and decided that Captain Vic needs to fight this fish (though he said he never does). After a while the fish unfortunately died of a heart attack and started to sink. The reason we lost it is that the equipment holding the hook could not hold this huge weight and let go. So we came home with no fish but had the best time! Great experience, big excitement, professional crew, nice boat. Absolutely recommended!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Captain Victor P, Manager at Golden Wave - Fishing - IGFA Captain Vic
Responded Apr 1, 2020
Hello Barbara Thanks a lot for your review. Of course it was an amazing day even with some badluck. Unfortunetly the tuna unhooked very close to the boat, that's happen ... About the marlin, as you say it was a huge one, it's important to say that your husband was too tired to fight this fish, after fought his big tuna, that's why i fought it ! Unfortunetly the fish died, and started to sink as you say, that's happen sometimes with that big fishes, he wasn't too far, about 200meters under the boat, but with the water pressure on the fish and the line it's was too strong ... Hope to see you again next time to catch one little bit smaller haha , and thanks for your understanding ! Best Regards Victor
Read more
Dirk N wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
We had an amazing experience onboard Golden Wave with Victor and his crew. Unfortunately the weather did not play along for the competition, but if the you ever have the chance, go. Victor and his crew are professional, friendly, and a lot of fun to go out on a fishing trip with.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Captain Victor P, Manager at Golden Wave - Fishing - IGFA Captain Vic
Responded Apr 1, 2020
Hello Dirk ! Thanks a lot to joined us for this nice competition with this bad weather ... Hope to see you again next year ! Regards Victor
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Mauritius
from $57.16
More Info
from $59.38
More Info
from $74.30
More Info
from $102.25
More Info