We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road

SeaStar Water Sports

Features Animals
Aqaba, Jordan
About SeaStar Water Sports
Seastar Water Sports is a PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Centre offering all PADI courses from first time Discover Scuba Diving up to Instructor level. Including PADI TecRec, Trimix and Sidemount diving!! We speak English, Arabic, French, Spanish, Italian and Russian. Our Dive Centre at "Club Murjan" is located on the south beach with large pool, changing rooms, showers and restaurant/bar. We have 3 magnificent house reefs and offer daily snorkelling trips and guided dives by shore or boat to all the sites in the Aqaba Marine Park. We also provide free daily hotel transfers to all divers and snorkellers.
Travelers talk about
Traveler rating
  • 99
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have been diving with Seastar for over ten years now. We live in Amman and often drive down to Aqaba to dive with them. Their outfit is professional, safe and knowledgeable. Our daughter had her first bubble dive aged 8, qualified as a PADI diver at 10 and I wouldn't have
Read more
Just returned from a 3 day diving trip. I highly recommend the Seastar Dive center. All the staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. A special thanks for Lena who is an experienced dive instructor who took us to all the best sites in Aqaba and was just fantastic.
Read more
Lovely diving very experienced stuff Nice place on the beach they have boat for trip and diving it's very nice
Read more
Dangerous - avoid. The air for diving was bad - it tasted of fumes. Unacceptable. The kit was terrible - old, limited, and broken. The site was falling apart, and very dirty. The worst dive centre I have ever been to. Cannot understand it getting any good reviews.
Read more
This place certainly seems to have seen better days. After reconnoitering I decided not to stay and I sure wouldnt dive here. For me decent equipment is a big factor. This place's image and the impression you get deterred me very quickly.
Read more
Response from aqabaseastar, Owner at SeaStar Water Sports
Responded Nov 4, 2019
Hello David B Thank you for your comments. Of course we are surprised as your msg seems to imply that you were not met /greeted correctly by members of the centre. Could you please tell us which date you visited us. We have checked our records of pre-booked divers for past month and could not find your name or were you a “walk-in” looking to dive in Aqaba with any centre. We were surprised at your comments as we think we would recall a pre-booked diver or a walk-in who was shown around the equipment room and then decided not to dive for whatever reason, as there are not many. We do however take notice of your comments and aim to do our best to please our divers with the standard of dives offered, service and safety record from our dive staff.
Read more