We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chris Taxi and Tours Private Limited Company

Chris Taxi and Tours Private Limited Company
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
45
All photos (45)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
About
Chris Taxi and Tours is a Zambian Tour Company based in Livingstone specifically designed to provide and organize affordable yet comfortable holiday activities, Car Hire, Transfers, Accommodation, Tours and safaris tailored just for you.
Contact
215 Mosi-Oa-Tunya Road | P.O.BOX 60631, Livngstone, Zambia, Livingstone 10101, Zambia
Website
+260 97 7403548
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
81
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
81
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews livingstone airport day trip chobe national park victoria falls these guys river safari lion walk both sides sunset cruise transfer driver botswana border logistics tailor immigration visa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We used Chris Tax for land transfer from Zambia to Botswana. He was so professional, and efficient. This company knew exactly what they were doing. He was on time picking us up and got us to the Kasane Immigration on time. My husband forgot some...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank frube2018
Chris T, General Manager at Chris Taxi and Tours Private Limited Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, Thank you very much for your wonderful review to our Trip advisor page, your review makes us happy and we will try by all means to satisfy our clients to the best of our knowledge all the time. We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used Obrian from Chris tours twice, once for a long transfer from Lusaka to Livingstone and for a rhino walk. I can not recommend him anymore highly. The driving conditions were tough from Lusaka and he is a very safe driver. He gave us...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank travellinglady73
Chris T, Manager at Chris Taxi and Tours Private Limited Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Thank you so much for your great support and review. Please note that it is our heritage and commitment to ensure that we offer the best and efficient service to our guests. We exist because of the great support we receive from people like...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

By far the cheapest airport transfer quote I could find, so I was a bit nervous. Absolutely no need, very efficient correspondence with Chris, lovely helpful drivers and on time. Highly recommended. Steve (UK)

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Tourist06542571941
Chris T, Manager at Chris Taxi and Tours Private Limited Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank so much for the trust and confidence in us. Your satisfaction always puts a smile on our face. We are very happy and glad that we were of great service to you. Looking forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a wonderful time in Livingston all because of our tour guide Brian. He was so respectful and professional. He helped make our girls trip be as memorable as it could be.More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Brittany B
Chris T, Manager at Chris Taxi and Tours Private Limited Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on our Trip advisor page, your review makes us happy and we will try by all means to satisfy our clients to the best of our knowledge all the time. We are so delighted that you had...More

Reviewed October 25, 2018

We booked a transfer from Victoria Falls airport to our hotel in Zambia (30 USD pp). Unfortunately they forgot to pick us up from the airport. I could call Chris with WhatsApp and he managed to get somebody to pick us up within 20 minutes...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Suzanna1990
Chris T, Manager at Chris Taxi and Tours Private Limited Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hello Thank you so much for your great support and review. Please note that it is our heritage and commitment to ensure that we offer the best and efficient service to our guests. We exist because of the great support we receive from people like...More

Reviewed August 19, 2018

Our transfer didn't;t show at the Livingstone Airport and Chris can to the rescue within 10 minutes of the phone call. These guys are extremely polite, helpful and knowledgable on the local area. Highly recommend these guys for all your travel needs in Livingstone.More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank michaelh0ward
Chris T, Manager at Chris Taxi and Tours Private Limited Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Hello Thank you so much for your great support and review. Please note that it is our heritage and commitment to ensure that we offer the best and efficient service to our guests. We exist because of the great support we receive from people like...More

Reviewed July 28, 2018

We contacted Chris Taxis and Tours after reading the favourable reviews on Tripadvisor. We subsequently booked online for a transfer from Kasane, Botswana to Livingstone, Zambia and a number of local tours. The transfer was extremely well organised, despite our late arrival at the Kasane...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Gary J
Chris T, Manager at Chris Taxi and Tours Private Limited Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you so much for your great support and review. Please note that it is our heritage and commitment to ensure that we offer the best and efficient service to our guests. We exist because of the great support we receive from people like you...More

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Chris met us at the airport on arrival with a smile and greeting as if we were old friends. We arranged a day tour to Chobe in Botswana with Chris, which went seamlessly and was very exciting. Chris then returned us to the airport when...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank EAC1958
Chris T, Manager at Chris Taxi and Tours Private Limited Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you very much for your great review. It couldn't be a super service without you, we value your trust in us. We are looking forward to meeting you again. Thank you once again for using Chris Tours as your number choice.

Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

I am so impressed with this company and our driver we had during our stay. Steve was a great conversationalist and provided us with a lot of information about the culture, and country. He did a walking tour with us through the Zambian side of...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Breezy M
Reviewed June 20, 2018

Chris Taxi Tours made our Zambia-Zimbabwe-Botswana trip a memorable one and we will return some day. We were comfortable right from the start upon pickup at the airport. Besides organising the day tours, they helped us with our passports at the immigration points in Zambia...More

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank rickersaurus
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 nearby hotels
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
61 reviews
.36 miles away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Livingstone
321 reviews
.40 miles away
New Fairmount Hotel & Casino
48 reviews
1.38 miles away
Rite Inn
7 reviews
1.50 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 40 nearby restaurants
Golden Leaf
365 reviews
.02 miles away
Ocean Basket
266 reviews
.47 miles away
Kubu Cafe
215 reviews
.55 miles away
Cafe Zambezi
930 reviews
.49 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 72 nearby attractions
Devil's Pool
1,439 reviews
.00 miles away
Livingstone Museum
517 reviews
.97 miles away
Zambezi Eco Adventures
68 reviews
.56 miles away
Railway Museum
74 reviews
.45 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
C_T992018
July 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from Gofly2 | Reviewed this property |
Sure, get ahold of Chris. He does fine work.
0
Votes
Sunil K
June 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from 932christ | Property representative |
Hi Sunil K, Thank you very much for your great inquiry into our services. We will be very much delighted to do your transfers, Sunset Cruise and Victoria Falls Tour on both side. Kindly advise the name of the Hotel where... More
0
Votes
Lily T
June 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from worldwidewaftage | Reviewed this property |
Chris Tours will handle all of this for you, the transport to and from your hotel, a private guided tour for both sides of the falls, visa as needed at the borders. It worked out perfectly for us. Make sure to use an ATM... More
1
Vote