Ann Tailor

Ann Tailor, Hoi An: Tickets, Tours, Address, Phone Number, Ann Tailor Reviews: 3.5/5

Speciality & Gift Shops
About
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets


3.5
41 reviews
Excellent
18
Very good
10
Average
1
Poor
4
Terrible
8

Shaneriley74
Hamilton, New Zealand35 contributions
Custom made clothing
Dec 2018 • Family
Beautiful clothing made overnight. Really happy with the effort the staff went too to make sure everything was right. We had an issue with one piece not fitting but the staff responded well by remaking it while we ate dinner. Can’t beat the service
Written December 24, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Shaneriley, Many thanks for sharing your review of Ann Tailor, it means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to be able to make clothes for you and it's very rewarding to hear that you were satisfied with both our services and our staff. We really hope to welcome you again one day. All the best.
Written February 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

donnaijl
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions
Tailored jumpsuits and suit
Sep 2018 • Couples
Excellent service, very helpful, good English and obliging staff! Highly recommend! High quality garments, very happy with our purchases
Written September 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Donnaijl, Thank you so much for writing a lovely review for us. It's great to hear that you are satisfied with the clothes we made you. We hope to see you again. Best regards,
Written February 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

joniburke
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions
Fantastic service & quality
Jun 2018 • Friends
Thank you to Anne & her team, we got clothes made here, the customer service was second to none, Anne is an gem & a pleasure to deal with! I love the clothes she made great quality & perfect fit! Thank you 😊
Written June 23, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karin L
Mendoza, Argentina102 contributions
nice dresses, fast, accurate, and fine
Mar 2018 • Couples
we were granted with 2 pcs of cloths when hiring our tour with Hoi An Express. After waiting only for few hours, they sent the clothes (one skirt and one short) to our hotel, and we did see a good quality handmade clothes. So we decided to go back and buy another pcs, 1 short and 1 pant. The prices were not that cheap as expected (due to be the coming-back clients, we thought we should've had better price level), even though it was OK. Ms. Tam was the girl in charge of everything, amazed her skill, smart and quick understanding, not to mention her English level (in this country where English speakers are so few ;( Will recommend this store!!!
Written April 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking time to leave such a fabulous review for us on this prestigious site. Rest assured that your comment will be passed on the whole team. With the aim to create the memorable times for all valued travelers in this timeless charming land, we have been tirelessly struggled to bring service to higher level. Your comment has just encouraged us in what we are doing. Please feel free to contact us when you will be in Viet Nam again. It is such a great honor to serve prestigious customers like you. Kind regards,
Written August 16, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kristine B
Fredrikstad, Norway28 contributions
Beautiful dress
Mar 2018 • Couples
I showed Ann a picture of a dress I’d been looking at and she made it in 24 hours in the fabric I wanted - beautilfully made and no alterations were needed. Very pleased :-)
Written March 2, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking time to leave such a fabulous review for us on this prestigious site. Your comment has just encouraged us in what we are doing. Please feel free to contact us when you will be in Viet Nam again. It is such a great honor to serve prestigious customers like you. Kind regards,
Written August 16, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

FreeSpeech13
Sydney, Australia58 contributions
Scam and overpriced
Dec 2017 • Family
We were given US$25 voucher each. One would think you could get a shirt for that price but they made it so that you always had to pay extra - a further US$5 for the shirt plus if you chose different material to their selection that was more money. This would have been alright even though it’s expensive but the tailoring is very average and wasn’t worth the time or effort. In addition the choice of fabric was extremely limited and quality was ok. It’s funny how everything is in US dollars here when their currency is Vietnamese Dong!!

In Australia I could get a very good quality shirt for under Aud$30 and fit nicely. Although it’s not custom made I would choose it over the custom shirt any day.

The staff there was nice enough until they realise that we didn’t want to get anything else. We have been down this road before and should have forfeited the vouchers. The whole thing is a scam from Hoi An Express (the travel agency who gave us the voucher and obviously owns the tailor as well) just to rip you off as much as they can. Not a happy camper!

Written February 2, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear our friend, First of all, we thanked you for choosing and using our services during your trip. Regarding this matter, we would like to explain this to you as follows: A US$25 voucher for one specific shirt, but you chose a different type of silk and pattern, you must pay extra fee. Maybe, you misunderstood, you must rethink this matter. So, the price is not overpriced as you thought. One more time, we would like to thank you for choosing our services. Best wishes, Pham Que Anh
Written February 11, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gee Gee
Brisbane, Australia29 contributions
Disappointing Waste of Time
Nov 2017 • Friends
My friend and I also received the US $25 voucher each. Yes, all staff were nice and very polite but very forceful. My friend had her own material and wanted a simple traditional top made. I decided why not, I picked a very loose top. We repeatedly asked for loose fittings while they were taking our measurements. Next day we went to try the outfits. I couldn't fit into it. One lady was behind me forcing the top down along my back while my arms are up in the air. I was stunned! She assured me that there is extra material on the inside to expand, I looked and it was 2 cms. My friend couldn't even breath and was in pain trying to get into hers, and she only had about 1 cm extension material, and it wasn't even the style she asked for. We went back again after the amendments and I could just squeeze into my top but it's so uncomfortable, I can never wear this in public, it was hideous. I was devastated and heart broken. Why did I pay for this in advance? We had to leave as we didn't have the energy to argue. As mentioned, yes they're nice and they're all very hard working but the quality of workmanship is terrible. If only we knew, we would've spent our time and money site seeing instead.
Written November 21, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Georgina G, I'm so sorry hearing about the problem you had encountered. This is not what we intend to deliver to our customers. I will review all process and will try to fix those problem relating to our product quality and customer services so any future guests won't encounter the same problem. Thank you so much for the feedback which will be very helpful to improve ourselves. Looking forward to serving you again so you can see our improvement. Best regards, Pham Thi Anh
Written November 27, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Brent N
10 contributions
Great clothing
Oct 2017 • Couples
Hoi An express took us here as part of our tour. We got a $25 usd voucher to spend there. I had 2 unlined suit jackets made for our golf trips back home. A leaders yellow and a losers pink. They did a great job, however did struggle to understand that the jackets were to fit more than me. I needed them bigger to fit the big guy in team. Once they worked it out,they did a good job. I also had some shirts made and I think the wife had everything made. Lol. They were very busy but still managed to complete over night. Thanks .
Written October 17, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Brent N, Many thanks for sharing your review of Ann Tailor, it means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to be able to make clothes for you and it's very rewarding to hear that you were satisfied with both our services and our staff. We really hope to welcome you again one day. All the best. Pham Thi Anh/Mrs.
Written October 24, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nicole J
Busselton, Australia480 contributions
Part of our tour
Oct 2017 • Couples
We got a voucher included as part of our tour but be aware unless u want very basic and limited options you will pay more. I was happy with our purchases but to be honest if I didnt get a $25US voucher towards my purchase I would go elsewhere.
Written October 13, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear nicky11nina, Thank you so much for writing a lovely review for us. It's great to hear that you are satisfied with the clothes we made you. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Pham Thi Anh/Ms
Written October 15, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carol D
Sydney, Australia18 contributions
Perfectly tailored suit
Sep 2017 • Business
Like other reviews we were referred here as part of our tour with HoiAn Express where we had a free garment. My husband had a shirt made, paid USD5 to upgrade fabric, beautifully made..perfect fit. I wanted 2 suits made (pants and jackets). I took along pants from home that I liked the style of and selected a jacket from their catalogue. Yes it was hot and I had to go back twice and the second time she got the actual sewer in to check as she was not happy with the fitting but as she said 'she would not be happy if I was not happy'. Whilst waiting she even folded all my purchases from other shops neatly into bags so they wouldn't get crushed travelling home. I am so happy with perfectly fitting pants and jacket, can't wait to go back to work!!! That's a first. The service provided was above and beyond what was required. Thank you
Written October 7, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Carol D, Many thanks for sharing your review of Ann Tailor, it means a lot to us. It was a pleasure to be able to make clothes for you and it's very rewarding to hear that you were satisfied with both our services and our staffs. We really hope to welcome you again one day. All the best. Pham Thi Anh/Ms
Written October 8, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 40
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ann Tailor