We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoi An Express

#91 of 454 Tours in Hoi An
Hoi An, Vietnam
More
About Hoi An Express
Dreaming of new horizons? Hoi An Express is definitely your best solution. Created in 2002, we are one of the leading tour operators in Viet Nam. Hoi An Express aims to deliver quality, diversified, and personalized travel services to its guests with focus on professionalism, customer orientation, and integrity. Specialized in luxury travels, Hoi An Express arranges small group tours with luxury transportation and professional tour guides, reaching all Vietnamese destinations. Our Services are Tours, M.I.C.E Services, Luxury Transportation, Hotel Reservation, Air/Train Ticket, Visa Services...Our objective is to provide a magical and unforgettable experience to all of our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or need more information. Hoi An Express is honored to have the opportunity to serve you and design together the perfect trip you've been dreaming of. Are you ready for the adventure ?
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
614Reviews18Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 410
  • 99
  • 33
  • 18
  • 54
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Malcolm H wrote a review Jun 2020
Hoi An, Vietnam7 contributions1 helpful vote
Contacted the night before by email and message at front desk of hotel to confirm times & pick up.Picked up from our hotel at the time stated relatively new mini bus with air conditioning. Bus held 12 only 6 on tour. Cold water provided. Scenic drive out to My Son with the guide pointing relevant points of interest as we drove to site (about 90 mins). The site was empty on our arrival (just before Covid 19 hit a number of countries had already stopped their nationals travelling). The site is small but worth seeing. We had to take an electric bus up to the site from the car park I would have preferred to walk as it was less than a mile.The guide was very informative and answered any questions brought up by the group. We had nearly 2 hours walking around and then back on the bus to Hoi An. We asked to be dropped in the Old town not at our hotel which the driver and guide facilitated. We had considered renting a scooter and making our own way there but it is quite a considerable distance, the weather very hot, traffic intimidating and roads are not always hard surfaced. Worth the money
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Vbrown wrote a review Apr 2020
12 contributions17 helpful votes
We were guided by River, who was a lovely and funny young lady. She kept us informed and entertained (mainly by her humour) throughout the trip. It was lovely riding out to the vegetable village. It really isn't far out of Hoi An but you did feel you get a regional experience. Riding through the town was fun, a bit of an adrenaline rush for me. The restaurant where we made the dumplings was OK. The ladies that make the dumplings and do the demonstration didn't seem very happy. The dumplings were pretty tasty though. The bikes were very old and could use replacing. Make sure to check your brakes work before you leave the meeting point!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ASullivan wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions9 helpful votes
We used this company getting to and from both Hanoi and Da Nang airports. They were reliable and very good, safe drivers . We really appreciated the WhatsApp message the day before we arrived which gave us a contact. We had to change our travel plans and they were very helpful in accommodating the change even at short notice on a Sunday. Would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jasmin wrote a review Mar 2020
12 contributions13 helpful votes
We took the tour on 9th March in the morning, which hat the trip, water, and an English speaking guide included. Transport, punctuality and getting entrance tickets was good. Our guide though was a bit disappointing. His English was a bit hard to understand. But that wouldn't have been that bad. The bad part was, that he brought us to the first sign which is for orientation within the My Son ruins. He explained some stuff for about 5 minutes max. Then he told us a time to meet again at the entrance and left. This is clearly not my expectation when booking a tour with a guide. Booking just a transfer would have been the same. Unfortunately can not reccomend this tour with Hoi An Express.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoi An Express V, Hoi An Express Team at Hoi An Express
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear esmerjas, Warmest greetings from Hoi An Express. First of all, thank you for choosing us for your trip to My Son Sanctuary. Later, we would like to apologize to the inconvenience happened during your trip. We will be working on your case, with our tour guide and related staff to address the issue. We do really hope you will come back to us one day for our improved service. Best regards,
Read more
beaney2014 wrote a review Feb 2020
Worcester, United Kingdom7 contributions15 helpful votes
We were picked up from our hotel as arranged by the driver and our guide for the day Tin. Being in the jeep allowed for good views as we travelled around. Unfortunately the weather was very misty so the views fro from monkey mountain were hidden however this did not stop us having a great day out packed full with sight seeing and tiny was excellent as was our choice of lunch ..the seafood menu. Would recommend this tour.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Hoi An Express V, Hoi An Express Team at Hoi An Express
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear beaney2014, Warmest greetings from Hoi An Express. Thank you for choosing us for your experience. We are so happy that you did enjoy the trip despite all the environment situation up in the Monkey Mountain. It is such a motivation for us knowing you were accompanied well by our guide TIN. Hoping for your coming back again soon for other qualitied experiences. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
123456