Myna Boutique Hoi An

Myna Boutique Hoi An: Address, Phone Number, Myna Boutique Hoi An Reviews: 4/5

Myna Boutique Hoi An
4
Speciality & Gift Shops
This location was reported permanently closed
About
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.0
6 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Travelaburn
Sydney8 contributions
Worst tailor ever
Nov 2013 • Couples
Got a few things made, got ripped off on price, they refused to make reasonable adjustments. Ladies kept pressuring us saying" Oh it looks fine" and refusing to make any adjustments that would take anything more than a basic effort by the tailor (who is off site in a sweat shop somewhere). We didn't even want the clothes in the end and only paid for them because the lady cried saying her boss would dock her salary for a month if we didn't take them. We were harassed in our hotel to take the clothes. Clothes fit terribly, we will put them straight to the rubbish bin.

We were lucky to find another tailor who were actually good to compare with. We tried two others and were happy at both, so we are not just whining!!!

High pressure, high price, low quality junk! Avoid.
Written November 13, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear guests, First of all, we terribly sorry to hear about your bad experience with us. This sort of happening is never our policy in regard of running our business as we always try our hardest to aim our clienteles' satisfaction. Please understand that, during that day when our staff brought the clothes to your hotel (which is approx. 30kms away from Hoi An), we were also ready for the super typhoon to hit Hoi An. Even so, we had tried to finish your clothes in time and managed to brought them to you as planned. There was something you were not happy with the clothes (maybe some misunderstanding when we decided how your clothes to look like before the production?). But according to my staff who delivered the clothes to your hotel she did ask you if you are not happy with the products she will take them back and have adjudments to your expectation but you said they are OK and did not give them back for alterations. We did not know you threw our products into a bin, like you said...If you let us bring them back and have them changed things would have been better for both of us, you wouldn't have the unexpected clothes that you did not event want and we did not have to get some discouraging review on here. Please advise if anything we state here is wrong and if anything we can be of your assistance to make up to you. Sincerely yours.
Written November 20, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sophie D
Ghent, Belgium10 contributions
excellent customer service
Aug 2013 • Couples
I ordered a coat, my husband a suit and a jacket. We went to try on the clothes at 3 pm, she made the final changes, very attentive to my husbands questions. At 7, I suddenly wanted to change the buttons on my jacket and they ran all over the city to make it happen by 8. They were friendly, not pushy at all, and they even helped us attach our suitcase to our bike.
Written August 18, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear customer, Myna Boutique Team is grateful to your purchase and your great review about us. Your satisfaction is what we have been aiming at. Please advise if you need assistance from us. We wish you all the best and thanks again. Kind regards.
Written September 9, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

WillemDW
Tilburg, The Netherlands3 contributions
definitely worth a visit
Aug 2013 • Couples
After doing some research on the internet about tailors in Hoi An we made a list of tailors we thought were worth visiting. We had a good feeling about Myna Boutique and decided to go with them. One of the good things was that they proposed to first let one thing be made and if we were happy we could have more things be made. Since the first article looked good we ordered some more. In the end my girlfriend and I bought 2 suits, 3 shirts, an evening dress, a short dress and a blazer. Good quality for a good price. Even though I was quite critical and probably not the most easy customer they took good care of us. I would surely recommend them!
Written August 18, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear customers, Thank you very much for your supporting review and your purchase. Myna Boutique Team is really encouraged getting such great feedback from you as our customers. It was an honor to be at your service. We wish you all the best. Take care and hope to see you again in Hoi An real soon. Kind regards.
Written September 9, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

janelizabeth211252
21 contributions
Very honest and professional service with a quality product.
Jul 2013
Just had made a couple of jackets, stretch tops and linen shirt. Very satisfied with all items because they are well made, quality fabrics and a good fit. I did pay for quality fabrics and made sure my expectations were well explained beforehand so that we were all on the same page. Prices were similar for same items in nearby shops. Happily recommend this shop.
Written July 1, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear customer, Myna Boutique is really grateful for your purchase and your kind reviews, along with your valuable recommendation. We are happy to hear that our products are to your satisfaction. We wish you all the best and hope to be at your service in the very near future. Best regards/
Written July 11, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing