We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea TREK VietNam

Features Animals
Hoi An, Vietnam
More
About Sea TREK VietNam
Sea-Trek VietNam implements the service: “WALKING UNDERWATER” in which you can experience the wonders of many fish species setting against the beautiful luscious colorful corals in Cham Island, a world Biosphere Reserve recognized by UNESCO . This is an activity for guest from 8-80 years old. Non swimming and non diving are wellcome, those who do not want to be in the cramped diving suit, but want to experiment with the discovery of the ocean.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
148Reviews11Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 107
  • 17
  • 10
  • 9
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
ferrisgirl wrote a review Jun 10
Melbourne, Australia134 contributions100 helpful votes
+1
Great day out snorkelling at the Cham Islands wirh this company. Very professional and sagety conscious staff who really looked after everyone. Price included hotel transfers to and from port, all equipment, tea, coffee, water and lunch. One of our party needed special assistance getting on and off the boat and this was no problem. This group love their job and it shows! (I would avoid the sppedboat companies at all costs - nasty enclosed boats driven by cowboys).
Read more
Helpful
Share
Hien Ha wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
Believe in yourself please. You can make it happen. It’s a wonderful experience. You will go back there again.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay24579575526, Manager at Sea TREK VietNam
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Dear Hien, Thanks for your review and hope to see you again. Regards
Read more
rab006 wrote a review Jul 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam8 contributions
+1
we were a family of 5 with 2 yound kids. we had a great time untill I cut my foot badly on coral rocks. Our guide Ms. Thuy was amazing. She speaks good english and she was very attentive to all our needs from the begining to the end of the tour. She was specially so caring and hepful to me on our way back. Since, i could not walk properly with my foot injury. I can't thank her enough. we bought the tickets on Klook from danang instead of Hoi An. We hired our own van and went directly to the dock in Hoi An for convinience purpose even though we had hotel pickup in danag as part of the ticket. Mainly to avoid multiple pick up of other people in the tour. However, it seemed our group was small due to pandemic downturn. (product of reading older tripadvisor post!) Even though we missed out on exploring the island by visiting other beaches and doing motorbike rides through the scenic road high on the hills. We had a great time. Danang and Hoi An are both so beautiful and We will surely visit it again and go back to the cham island. My only wish is to get Ms. Thuy as our tour guide again!!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay24579575526, Manager at Sea TREK VietNam
Responded Nov 19, 2020
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your feedback, we hope to see you again in Hoi An. Regards, Sea Trek
Read more
corey601 wrote a review Jul 2020
Sydney, Australia15 contributions7 helpful votes
It was truly a great adventure and activity and I highly recommend to anyone who has the capacity and capability. Walking along the sea floor about 5M below, it’s amazing to see all the marine life swimming around you. Feeding the fish and watching them come up to your body. However, it’s also an incredible learning and enlightening experience into the effects of climate change. Most of the coral was bleached and dead. It leaves a lasting impact to you of the effects of climate change to marine life. Whilst that may be a horrific scene to watch, the actual adventure walk was fantastic. Highly recommend to anyone who is around DaNang or Hoi An for the day. If you have time stay overnight at one of their home stays and experience the island even more.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SueC106 wrote a review Oct 2019
Australia41 contributions22 helpful votes
A day trip costing close to $AU100 and lasting for 7 hours with 10 minutes of underwater walking and 20 minutes snorkeling in murky water with very poor visibility. Two hours spent sleeping in a hammock waiting for the bus to return. Staff communication was minimal, not really engaged with clients.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456