We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stopover Solutions FZC

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
More
About Stopover Solutions FZC
We are tourism enthusiasts with over 20 years of experience in the travel industry. We are based in the United Arabs Emirates and we are always up to date with its amazing attractions. We provide a comprehensive range of travel solutions and services in the UAE, Oman, Bahrain and Qatar. Whether you are making a stopover, planning relaxing holidays or organizing a memorable incentive trip for your company, we can help you by making it personalized and unique. Contact us for: incentive trips, leisure groups, tours & attractions, stopovers, transfers.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Tours and Tickets by Stopover Solutions FZC
Overview
Experience a Roller Coaster Ride on one of the most unique Dunes in the Emirates, the Golden Dunes.

Enjoy an authentic Arabic style Dinner in a Bedouin Camp and admire a Live Entertainment show including the fire show
18Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
JesusMuniz wrote a review Oct 2021
Mexico City, Mexico26 contributions21 helpful votes
We were excited but we had several issues since the beginning. First it was very hard to get the tickets online and we got charged twice. Then we got to the place for the tour. Everyone was very friendly. Big shoutout to Pius, Glory, Jorge, Laura, Enrique and Joaquín, AMAZING service from them. Really spectacular. However, when we got to the part where you get coffee and dates (which was announced on the internet and by the people there, twice), we weren't offered dates. I asked if I could have some and the reply from the attendant was that I could get some downstairs... Downstairs was the souvenir shop and the end of the tour. I felt mistreated. You pay 400 Dirhams (around 100 USD) and you get to only visit a suite (which is not anymore exclusive since it's only being destined to the tour now), and, supposedly, coffee and dates (we already know that part). It is not worth the money. You don't get anything out of it. If you go for afternoon tea you get to stay longer, at the restaurant and food and drinks. Here they try to make you buy the photos they take there at 200 dirhams! Half the price of the tour. It's preposterous. The worst part was the service after the double payment problem and the minor date issue (I know it sounds ridiculous, but it is a big deal. The people there were shocked). They had us waiting for an hour to eventually just ask us for our email and give us dates in the least convenient and elegant manner: they gave us about 10 dates and put them in a kleenex tissue. There are clearly things they have to work on. I understand they just started the tour a few days ago, but the payment problem was unacceptable and the way they handled the situation was dire. It was a bitter experience in general. Great service first, but when something came up, the result was outrageous for a 7 star hotel and for an extremely expensive tour.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from sascho19741976, Manager at Stopover Solutions FZC
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear Mr. Jesus, first of all, we are sorry, that you had an unpleasant experience. Nevertheless, please note you have not booked the experience through us, Stopover Solutions FZC, hence we are not responsible for any inconvenience you had. We kindly ask you to remove the review and address it to the source where you have booked your experience as it might be misleading for the guests who book through us. Thank you for your understanding. Alexander Koestinger Stopover Solutions FZC stopovertrips.com
Read more
Milka wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Desert safari, dinner, and shows are perfect. Staffs were very careful. Thanks Salem. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from sascho19741976, Manager at Stopover Solutions FZC
Responded Oct 10, 2021
Dear guest, thanks a lot for the very nice feedback and we are happy, you enjoyed your tour. We will forward your feedback to the whole team. Hopefully, we see you soon! Alexander Koestinger stopovertrips.com
Read more
whwb wrote a review Nov 2019
Bamberg, Germany35 contributions4 helpful votes
Perfect organization, gentle stuff, super service! Landscape in the fjord is very beautiful. We have seen three times dolfins. Equipment for snorqueling is on the boat for all guests. Corals and colorful fishes only few. Highly recommend it to do this tour with this agency! But: the drivers should stop for few minutes at interesting places to take photos.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Manager at Stopover Solutions FZC
Responded Nov 3, 2019
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking your time and giving such great feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed the beautiful Musandam Dhow Cruise. We will certainly forward it to the whole team. Internally we will also discuss if some stops are possible on the way in order to expand our guest's experience. Once again, thanks for your fantastic feedback and hopefully see you back soon. Alexander Koestinger stopovertrips.com
Read more
Ine wrote a review Oct 2019
Oslo, Norway4 contributions6 helpful votes
This was an amazing day trip, and I will definitely recommend it to anyone interested in a nice day in the sun. The day started out early, and after two hours on the road, were were at the Oman border. The border crossing was surprisingly smooth (I have heard people spend up to two hours crossing the border, we spent about 20 minutes for the entire process). After 40 more minutes of driving, we were boarding a dhow in Khasab. The boat trip itself lasted for approximately six hours, and we crused through the fjords, spotted dolphines (which were chasing our boat and showing off, how cute) and took a swim at a couple of locations. The crew were great and accomodated for any special needs. Overall a great day!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Manager at Stopover Solutions FZC
Responded Oct 30, 2019
Dear Ine, thanks so much for the wonderful feedback! We will forward it to the team and we are very happy, you enjoyed the day in Khasab. It seems also the Dolphins had a great day. We wish you a great ongoing stay and thank you once again for your valued time writing your Feedback. Alexander stopovertrips.com
Read more
AgnieshkaZet wrote a review Apr 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates8 contributions16 helpful votes
Great service, excellent tour guides, we spent fantastic time in old Dubai and Abu Dhabi. The plan was tailored to our needs and we visited all we wanted. Highly recommended :)
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Alex K, Inhaber at Stopover Solutions FZC
Responded Apr 7, 2019
Dear Agnieshka, thank you so much for your great review which we highly appreciate. We are looking forward welcoming and serving you again. Joanna Szarzynska
Read more
Previous
12