We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Merdeka The Spa Boat

#19 of 68 Tours in Rawai
Rawai, Thailand
More
About Merdeka The Spa Boat
Merdeka the Spaboat offers overnight Private and Join In Cruises on 2 large Indonesian Phinisi style wooden boats, visiting Phi Phi, Krabi and Phang Nga Bay. We offer SCUBA Diving and Courses on some of our cruises - please inquire. We also do custom private Day, Sunset / Dinner and Overnight cruises in the islands east of Phuket, Thailand. We can manage up to 60 people on a Day or Sunset Dinner Cruise for that Special Occasion or Company Function! We would love to have you on board with us in this unique cruising opportunity visiting stunning beaches, lovely snorkeling spots, quiet anchorages. All inclusive with accommodation, meals, free massage, soft drinks, beverages, water and use of the boat facilities - SCUBA Diving is extra!
Read more
Travelers talk about

Merdeka The Spa Boat
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
58Reviews8Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Napaporn M wrote a review Dec 2020
17 contributions2 helpful votes
It was 3N 4D on the boat, all crews are friendly and helpful. Every meal are awesome. It was a small group so I had a lot of space and our schedules was adjustable. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
robinfbrown wrote a review Dec 2020
6 contributions
+1
Just enjoyed a relaxing few days on Merdeka 3, cruising and diving the South Andaman Sea. The highlight of the getaway was the diving, diving in magical dive spots without anyone else around. Hin Bida at Koh Phi Phi, Cathedral and Chimney at Koh Ha, Hin Duang and Hin Muang Pinnacles, then Koh Rok. The dive sites were teeming with ocean wildlife, both big and small, and there was always something to see... The boat was fantastic, so easy to relax and chill in, big open spaces, complimented by large cabins with big beds and private bathrooms. The bonus tho was that with Merdeka being so big, she traveled so smoothly through the water, making it so comfortable. I’ve been on liveaboards before and I’d never find it anywhere near as relaxing as this was. The food was Thai dishes throughout, great quality, cooked superbly with ample quantity every meal. And the boat crew couldn’t be faulted, always smiling and helpful, but never intruding. The surprise was that the cook also doubled up giving sensational Thai massages. Bonus!!! I’ll go again and soon... Thank you Merdeka and crew...
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Ryobi wrote a review Mar 2020
Port Saint Lucie, Florida141 contributions93 helpful votes
+1
To best describe our point for this excursion I would have to say our main focus was adventure and not necessarily luxury. We are used to large cruise ships with thousands of people and smaller luxury ships dedicated to smaller crowds as well but our focus was to be off the grid with views unparalleled. Our focus was totally met on this trip and exceeded our expectations in how accommodating the staff was. First: Due to the whole coronavirus scare currently underway we were terrified our trip would be cancelled but the owner kept in touch with us regularly and made sure we even arrived to Thailand safely. Once onboard we realized we were the only ones who were able to make the sailing so we chose our cabin and settled in for our 3 day trip around the bay of Thailand. Captain Addy and his team were very friendly and they were new friends by the end of the voyage! We all spent time playing dominoes as that was a common game we all shared a big interest in. The trip itself was beautiful. Addy showed us lagoons, secluded beaches, quiet bays and island nightlife throughout the Phi Phi islands and Krabi. Bamboo and Chicken island were gorgeous!! He helped us figure out where the best places to snorkel were as we don’t really dive and the nice beaches and lagoons to visit. He also planned it well so these places wouldn’t be overrun by the tour crowds. Sunsets on the boat were fantastic. Even better with the included massage! The food was restaurant quality. We had 4 meals a day including breakfast, lunch, snack and dinner. All were cooked perfectly with local dishes, fresh caught seafood and fries and chicken nuggets/springrolls for snacktime! The room was ample space with a decent enough shoilet. (Shower/toilet combo) The air never really cools off the room though so be aware of the heat. Beds are big and while not the most comfortable I’ve ever had its enough for the stay. Like i said we were not going for ‘luxury’. This was for adventure and fun and memories that would last. We got that in spades!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Wojciech wrote a review Mar 2020
Warsaw, Poland1 contribution
The trip was cancelled by the owner without stating any reason just three days before its start. The owner send me only one message "Is it possible to move the dates to the 2nd March 2020?". After my response that it might be a problem as I have already booked flights and hotels, the trip was cancelled without any warning. I received that info one hour before my departure to Asia. I had to reschedule my whole trip, book hotels at the last moment which was quite a task due to high season, buy new domestic flights in Thailand... I received refund for the trip but I had to wait for it for a whole week. But I've lost a lot of many on new flights and bookings.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Adventure479261, Owner at Merdeka The Spa Boat
Responded Apr 6, 2020
I am very very sorry for this experience. We have had to cancel a number of cruises because of the COVID-19 viral infection. I am sorry that we were not able to help you with an alternate cruise of able to shift your timings. I am very sorry that you have suffered like this and will offer you a significant discount on a future trip if you will trust in us again once the virus has left Thailand. Please stay safe and we hope we can make it right for you! Please contact us directly if you are back in Thailand and will give us a second chance - we will make it up to you!
Read more
Robyn wrote a review Feb 2020
Calgary, Canada43 contributions37 helpful votes
Good diving (not similan quality, but solidly good). We did 11 dives during the 4-night trip, including one night dive. All the staff were good and eager to help with anything you need. Food was great, with tons of vegetables, curries, fish, chicken, etc. Eggs, toast and pancakes for breakfast. There was ample time to relax, take out a kayak, swim, visit a tiny island beach, or just read/nap on the giant deck. Rooms had a giant, good-quality bed, air con, fan, and private shower/toilet. I just wish the rooms had more hooks/bars for drying clothes. Massages were always available and the women did a really good, thorough job of them. Various alcohol and sodas were available all day/evening (though you of course can’t drink before diving). Coffee was terrible instant stuff. Overall a lovely, relaxing trip with nice diving. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456