Oasis Spa Kamala
Oasis Spa Kamala
4.5
Spas
Read more
This location was reported permanently closed
About
Kamala Phuket Oasis Royal Thai Spa is nestled among perfect sunsets, an unspoiled tropical beach, and cascading mountains lies a modern and beautifully appointed day spa housed in a traditional Thai-style structure. Stepping through the door is like going back hundreds of years to a more gracious time when royalty was cherished and given special care. You will be pandered to in one of the eight elegant treatment rooms equipped with its own Jacuzzi, Herbal Steam room, and shower. Set the date, "royal treatment" awaits.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
194 reviews
Excellent
138
Very good
39
Average
10
Poor
4
Terrible
3

Rosa
Leppington, Australia3 contributions
Jan 2020 • Couples
My husband brought me here for a day of pampering on my birthday and it was one of the best experiences of my life! We were greeted with a beautiful refreshing flower drink and face towels, then we were taken in for our treatments. The ladies were extremely gracious and did a fantastic job. I have never been so relaxed in my life. After the treatment we were given tea and fruit. There was no rushing, just a serene and relaxing atmosphere and fabulous staff to go with it. Thank you Oasis, for this wonderful experience!
Written January 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear 914rosac, We truly appreciate you sharing your experience in great detail with other fellow travellers here on TripAdvisor. It’s always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback and we are so glad that you had an enjoyable spa experience. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again, when your travels bring you back to Thailand. Warmest regards, Jay
Written January 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rebecca
Tbilisi, Georgia49 contributions
Jul 2014 • Friends
This was such a wonderful experience. After 3 "hard days" of sunning ourselves on the beach and dipping in the salty ocean water, we desperately needed to have some spa time before we returned home. I did the Oasis package -- body scrub, massage, and facial. It was the PERFECT way to end a vacation. The facility was clean and so soothing, the staff helpful and kind, and the services provided were amazing. It's at the top of my list!!
Written July 8, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Lawgeek77, Thank you for choosing us to fulfill your wonderful vacation in Phuket, Thailand. We appreciated for your words you had for us. Because of your honest words, we would keep it and maintain to be the first choice of day spa for guests as you. We hopefully to pamper you again for your next visit. Regards, Jan
Written July 15, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chung
Hong Kong, China7 contributions
Feb 2020
This was our second time to join Oasis spa package at Phuket with my wife.
We have a excellent experience here.
This time we have join 4 hands magic moment, it's really nice.
Written February 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Chung1126, Thank you for sharing this detailed review with us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our signature massage and service. We look forward to welcoming you back at Oasis Spa very soon for another memorable day. Warmest regards, Jay
Written February 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

fublife
Copenhagen, Denmark261 contributions
Jan 2013 • Family
As I only tried the Oasis Spa Kamala Beach, my review will be restricted to this facility alone.

The spa is located at a busy corner, and the reception does not exactly bode well, if you expect an exclusive experience.

As compared with other fine spas found in Thailand, the Oasis Spa leaves very much to be desired. And, taking their prices into the equation, it is quite impossible to do the arithmetic. You cannot complain about the treatments as such; but when it comes to their pricing, this is close to dishonourable. And, hence, my recommendation to all prospective customers is that they rather choose a visit to the beach instead. Here, you will be charged 300 Baht for 1½ hour, whereas the spa will rob you of 5,900 Baht for 1½ hour.

The surroundings are nice and quiet and kept in a relaxed Thai style. The staff are nice and pleasant – which is self-evident: they will be smiling all the way to the bank ;-).

I have absolutely no objections to paying for luxury and the indisputably superb experience – however this is simply not what you get here. So, compared with other good spas, you certainly do not get value for money in this branch of Oasis Spa.
Written February 16, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for choosing the Oasis Spa and for your review which give us the opportunity to address some of the points you raised. With respect to your the comparison, we would say that 5,900 THB/90 mins is our very own spa innovation called "The Voyage of Golden Lanna" which is created specially at Oasis Spa. This signature massage is available at Chiang Mai and Bangkok branches only. We hope that you will visit our other branch soon. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Jan
Written February 26, 2013
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

RKRSing
Singapore, Singapore43 contributions
Dec 2018 • Couples
Complimentary pick up from the hotel. Warm welcome upon our arrival. The place is clean & comfortable and the massage was good.
Written December 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear RKRSing, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us on TripAdvisor. It’s always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback and we are so glad that you had an enjoyable day with us. Thank you for your kind word toward to the team. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again, when your travels bring you back to Thailand. Warmest regards, Jay
Written December 22, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Achan1010
Hong Kong, China4 contributions
Sep 2016 • Couples
Our first visit to Oasis was in Bangkok and very contented, that's why we went to their Phuket, Kamala even though our hotel is far away from there!

My husband and I booked a promotion package for a 3-Hr Journey of Ayurveda. I love Ayurveda massage especially for the head massage and we were so excited. We arrived on time and thought it was quite a sophisticated spa house as the reception area was nicely decorated in Thai style. Before we started our massage, the receptionist briefed us what we were going to do in the next 3 hours. Firstly, one hour head and one hour body massage, followed by 30 minutes steam and shower and then 30 minutes rest time, totally a 3 hours massage journey. That make sense to me!

On our way to the room, we found the property is so old and have lot of wear and tear. We were in a couple room with a tiny steam room and no toilet, towels were old and not soft. The therapists asked us to change our clothes and briefed us again. This time, they told us the 1st hour was head massage then steam and shower as they were going to apply something on our hair for treatment. After that was body massage and rest time. How on earth I need to go to have a shower in the middle of the massage and why I need a hair treatment. I just want head massage!!!!! I told them the receptionist's version but they insisted to follow their process.

Anyway, we had to followed and requested to take a shower in the middle of the journey! When we finished the hair treatment, they told us to go to the steam room without further instruction, no timer was set to turn off the steamer and we haven't been instructed how to turn it off but we needed to take a shower is in the same place! It was so stressful under this situation and no hair dryer and sufficient towels were provided or could be found in the room. I was so upset! Then we continued our body massage with towel-dried wet hair!!!! I started to have headaches during massage!!! We were so pit off!!

Finally, it came to the end!!!! When the light turned on, OMG, I found the sheet, actually they used a big towel for sheet, on my massage bed was with a lot of dirty marks. The most ridiculous things was they used our massage bed as dinning table and asked us to eat there. I was so mad and had Left without any comments until now!
Written September 14, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Achan1010, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback regarding your overall experience during your recent spa with us. We do not wish a bad experience on anyone and we always feel that we are doing our utmost to ensure all guests have a wonderful memorable spa experience. Therefore, we are really sad and regrettable to read your comments on the issue that has been identified here that although we have won the confidence of the environment and the atmosphere, our treatment steps on this recent experience was so far below your expectations. However, please be assured that this does not reflect our service standards and that we will monitor the situation with our entire team as our goal is to deliver high quality hospitality to every guest on every day. We value your viewpoint and understand your frustration, and we apologize for any point you thought we did not create much of satisfaction and you were not satisfied its. To be honest, we wished that you had a wonderful spa experience as our goal, but it is unfortunate that you chose to just post this view of our spa services without talking and give us the opportunity to know your view so we could not immediately handle or had the service recovery offer correctly and initially. Now here on a social media wrote that we can only apologize for the experience of service and focus our efforts continue to ensure that this does not happen again. Thanks again for your support and we would welcome the opportunity to invite you back to experience us and we can turn to a more positive perspective of our spa services. Sincerely, Jay.
Written September 16, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

derek l
Ishigaki, Japan4 contributions
Sep 2016 • Couples
Towels are sticky and have been using for years even after wash. The rundown for the oil drop was not make sense as after the drop we were asked to sauna and taken shower. No hair dryer to dry hair to continue the treatment. It was not professional. By considering the expensive price, it was a terrible experience. After the treatment, we were arranged to have fruit and drink on our massage bed . Eating on the bed, this is ridiculous.
Written September 12, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear derek12311, We have investigated this matter with the team on your reservation back in September 5, 2016 with the treatment '' Oasis Journey 3 hours '' together with Anna Chan – which by the standards under the public health and wellness industry, all spa packages and treatment with over 3 hours up, we set the schedule to offer the rest during the session with healthy snacks or fruit and drinks in the treatment room. To be honest, we value your point of view and understand your frustration, and we apologize for any point you thought we did not create much of satisfaction. We do not wish a bad experience on anyone and we always feel that we are doing our utmost to ensure all guests have a wonderful memorable spa experience. Therefore, we are really sad and regrettable to read your comments on the issue that has been identified here, and it is unfortunate that you chose just to post this view of our spa services without talking and give us the opportunity to know your view right at spa so that we could immediately handle or had the chance to provide some of the service recovery accurate and initially. Now here on a social media post that we can only apologize for the experience of service and focus our efforts continue to ensure that this does not happen again. Thanks again for your support and we would welcome the opportunity to invite you back to experience us and we can turn to a more positive perspective of our spa services. Sincerely, Jay.
Written September 16, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jack H
New York City, New York2 contributions
Aug 2016 • Couples
there is no spa only message
but it is good almost clean service not bad
we enjoy much with the tea and fruit
but I think little expensive if you compare it with different spa
Written August 11, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear jackhararealty, Thank you for rating us 4/5, and we appreciate it when our dear customers take the time to present a thoughtful and authentic feedback about OASIS SPA experience to other readers on TripAdvisor Community. We are so glad to see that overall you had a good time with us and apologize for the point we are not hospitable enough as this will be our learning tool for the business to improve even more greater. Warmest Regards, Jay.
Written August 17, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Neeta52
Leicester, UK14 contributions
Feb 2016 • Solo
This was 2.5 hrs of Total relaxation - Body Scrub, massage and facial treatment. The whole experience was superb from the hotel pick up to the welcome and spa treatments. The room and environment was very clear the masseur was very attentive to exactly the right pressure. This morning session had 20% discount if purchased on line and for the quality and knowledge of the masseur it was good value for money. Highly recommend and we plan to also try the other Oasis spa in Kamala at turquoise cove. FABULOUS :-)
Written February 7, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Neeta52, We would like to send our sincere regards for your trust and choose to have your spa retreat with us at the Oasis Spa Kamala for your holiday in Thailand and of course it is our great pleasure to have you as our privilege guest. As a team, we work very hard every day to achieve the best we can possibly do for each customer, we also take a lot of pride on our service based on the highest quality standards that the Oasis Spa Thailand have known for. Therefore, it is so nice to know that we were special part of your spa experience on this most recent visit to the Oasis Spa Kamala and we really appreciate your kind compliment on our service and staff with everyone on TripAdvisor. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back again soon so that we can always prove to you that Oasis Spa was always really the right choice for you. We promise you, we will do our very best to prove you that how much Oasis Spa loves you and appreciates your valued support! Sincerely, Jay.
Written February 8, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sallus W
6 contributions
Apr 2014 • Solo
Good ambience. However, no outdoor bath or shower at this branch. Only have air-conditioned room. I tried the spa and facial and the technique was good.
Written April 8, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Sallus W, Thank you for sharing your experience at our spa. We hope that you had a good time with the treatment. Please contact us at any time if you would like the location you prefer, so that we could pamper you better next time. We hope to see you again Best Regards, Jan
Written April 10, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 149
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Oasis Spa Kamala - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)