We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suit Master

135 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Suit Master

135 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Phuket
from $69.31
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
241/1 Rat U Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Get to know the area
A Morning with the Elephants at Phuket Elephant Sanctuary (PES)
4WD, ATV & Off-Road Tours
A Morning with the Elephants at Phuket Elephant Sanctuary (PES)
45 reviews
Phuket Elephant Sanctuary is the first and only ethical elephant sanctuary in Phuket where elephants roam around, bathe and sozialize freely across 30 acres of lush, tropical land bordering the Khao Phra Thaeo National Park in North East Phuket. We buy all rescued elephants to ensure that Phuket Elephant Sanctuary is their final home, and we offer professional veterinary care for old and injured elephants. By visiting us, you are supporting a sustainable, ethical and compassionate approach to elephant tourism where elephants have the freedom to live naturally. National Geographic, Lonely Planet and The Guardian have all endorsed our ethical approach.
$98.29 per adult
135Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nicholas R wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions5 helpful votes
After meticulous research I chose to order a total of 6 bespoke suits and 11 bespoke shirts from Peter, concluding that of all the numerous websites and reviews I had read, Suit Master was likely to provide by far the best service in Phuket and beyond. I was not disappointed!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Geoffrey K wrote a review Jan 2020
Bondi Beach, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
I recently visited Phuket for for ten days. After reading your Blog, before leaving Australia I reached out to Peter. Peter and his team tailored me two new suits, an extra pair of pants for each suit and five shirts. Peter did an excellent job from the communication in his
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Rich B wrote a review Dec 2019
Denver, Colorado41 contributions10 helpful votes
Peter and his team at Suit Master are top notch. I just finished with having a suit, 2 jackets, dress slacks and 6 shirts made for myself and a suit, jacket, dress slacks and 3 shirts made for my son. Peter was very responsive to my emails with questions. We decided to go
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Jonathan M wrote a review Jun 2019
Minneapolis, Minnesota8 contributions1 helpful vote
I recently was in Phuket Thailand in April 2019 and before I went I browsed the Internet for custom tailored suits. Stumbled upon suitmaster and thought I will give them a try. Open line of communication via WhatsApp peter always responded promptly. I finally get to his shop in
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
jansbomers wrote a review Jun 2019
Melbourne, Australia12 contributions4 helpful votes
I thought for the quality of work they were over priced. We had our suits, shirts and jackets sent back to Australia ahead of us. Our jackets still have the sewing drawing marks on them. If they had been sewn in the right spot I wouldn’t have been able to see them. One of my
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from S9596VBpeterm, Manager at Suit Master
Responded Jun 26, 2019
Dear Valued client, Many thanks for the review, although unfortunate that its the lowest possible. I would like to address the issues stated here point by point: Firstly, you mentioned that we are overpriced, As you can remember that you were offered fabrics in 4 tiers at different price points. You chose the entry level fabrics for your jackets which is definitely not overpriced at all. Our prices are very fair and priced based on the quality of the cloth. Secondly, you mentioned that you had drawing marks on them which actually are tailors chalk mark, although we have cleaned them in every single spot as per our quality control standards sometime some marks do show up even after cleaning them with brush and water depending on the thickness and texture of the fabric. Please note that this mark is chalk and will definitely not be visible at all after a dry clean. Thirdly, you mentioned that the sleeves were too short, You had at least two -three fittings and by the time sleeves were already attached for you to try. Should you have mentioned to us at the fitting we would have done it for you. Should you wish to have them done please contact me on my email address and we can sort that out for you. Lastly, You mentioned that we changed the fabrics on one of your jackets, To be honest your jacket was already in the entry level fabric and in stock at our store so doesn't make any point for us to change the fabric. Sometimes fabrics in a roll may look different when finished . We always cut or order the fabric that the client selected and in an event the ordered fabrics are not available we do discuss it with our client first and when they approve only then we change the fabric. Should you have any concerns you can reach me directly on my email address. No matter how hard we try to satisfy our clients, this will be a lesson for us to improve on in the future. Kind regards, Peter
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Suit Master