We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Friends Of Africa Family Safaris Ltd

Features Animals
Arusha, Tanzania
More
About Friends Of Africa Family Safaris Ltd
Friends of Africa family safaris ltd is a tours company based in Arusha and Mwanza Tanzania. we offer all sorts of safaris at flexible prices and customizable. Our services are of great quality and we fully registered and trusted in the services we offer, you are most welcome
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Friends Of Africa Family Safaris Ltd
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
38Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yot wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Thank you to the team at Friends of Africa Family Safaris. They were hands-on and meticulous in organizing an incredible Safari for me to Northern Serengeti just in time for the annual Mara Migration crossings. From the initial conversation to customizing the experience, coordinating with the camps and lodges, and in suggesting alternative travel and logistics options, they made the entire experience seamless and memorable.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Zdena M wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Professionals, prepared in detail, friendly and responsible stuff, highly recommended! If I ever come back to eastern Africa, I will take these guys again!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Friends of Afri... F, Director of Sales at Friends Of Africa Family Safaris Ltd
Responded Jul 8, 2020
Dear Guest, We really appreciate the time you have taken to write a review of your safari with Friends of Africa Family Safaris Ltd. It was a pleasure for us to be able to put together something that was perfect for you. It is wonderful to hear of this lovely safari experience and hope in the future you will come back to Tanzania Many thanks again Kind regards Mataro M.Kisiri
Read more
Camille P wrote a review Jan 2020
Reims, France3 contributions
We have nothing but smiles when we think about our safari with Friends of Africa Family Safaris. From the beginning with the creation of our itinerary in a very tight budget (they did everything so we could see what we wanted and in order for the budget to fit what we could), quick response and great chats. Once we arrived everything was set up for us and they picked us up for a 4 day safari trip through Tarangire, Ngorongoro and Serengeti. The guide Manuel was very knowledgeable and made us see amazing scenery, all the animals we could hope for (and more), we were traveling with friends and children and it will be a memorable trip for us all !! Thanks a lot for everything !! It is rare to find such family oriented company that want to do the best for their client and not only make money out of us ! I recommend this company with no hesitation they will not disappoint !
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Friends of Afri... F, Owner at Friends Of Africa Family Safaris Ltd
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Great to know that you enjoyed your trip here with us. We were proud to show you Tanzania, very pleased that you chose us as your operator. Do come again! Kind Regards , Mataro Mwita
Read more
Markus wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Hi every traveler We returned from 7 days Safari and 5nights in the beautiful beach in Zanzibar, I am posting this little thread, because when I was searching for a cheap and reliable safari company, I found it really hard to find companies that ticked both boxes. Although I can never say for sure if a company is reliable or not, a lot of agencies had really bad websites and that made me feel uneasy. Then again, beautiful websites came with prices twice as high In the end we decided to go with It Friends of Africa family safaris, because of their professional website, low prices and excellent customer service (really quick email replies!). I think their price is the same as with other local companies, but you can book online with them, using Wire transfer (which I always feel more comfortable with). Also I knew they were a "real" company, because my friends had already been in Tanzania in August for a few months and had seen their cars. So I hope this thread gives you the confidence you need to trust Friends of Africa family safaris and maybe contact them. I can honestly say they deserve every bit of trust and will not disappoint you!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Friends of Afri... F, Manager at Friends Of Africa Family Safaris Ltd
Responded Dec 8, 2019
Dear Mjg654, We very much appreciate the time you took to write a review of your safari and Zanzibar beach holidays with Friends of Africa family Safaris. We do believe our teams are specialized in providing the best service to accommodate all the needs of our guests from the sales team to the guides and all the staff behind the Friends of Africa family Safaris. It is certainly difficult to choose a reliable operator but from our reviews we know we have many satisfied customers and we focus very heavily on customer service. Once again it was lovely to hear from you and hope in the future you will consider another safari with Friends of Africa Family Safaris Ltd Kind regards Ms.Nice Simon Kivuyo and Friends of Africa Family Safaris team
Read more
Femke wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I’m not very happy with the organization Friends of Africa… In may 2019 me and my fellow nursing student started a safari. At first the contact with Mataro was very nice, he reacted fast and everything looked good. But then there was a problem with the payment, we already did our deposit (520 dollar) but with the rest of the money there was a problem (1220 dollar). The money came to late because it was taking a week (7 days) before Pesapal transferred it to there account, it was the first time they used pesapal so that was the problem why it took so long. The evening before our safari would started on Saturday we got to hear that without the money we could not leave until monday, because then the money would arrive. At that moment we were stressed because we were in mwanza and the safari should bring us to Arusha. Because we had to leave soon we decides in good cooperation wit Mataro we would pay 1220 dollar cash extra so we could make our domestic flight in Arusha. Mataro ensured us that we would get the money back and gave us a receive with the company stamp and signature with a date when we would get the money back (30th may). We trusted Mataro and we did not really have other options. NOW almost the 30th of NOVEMBER we still did NOT get our 1220 DOLLAR back from them. Every time there are promises that we will get it later and that we will get is soon of that his partner is out of town but it is now 6 months later so we gave up the hope and accepted that we were scammed. The safari we did was very nice, the food was good and Emanuel and Manuel were so friendly. But the organization Friends of Africa destroyed it for us, they STOLE 1220 DOLLAR from us. Be careful who you trust, we learned from it. We have closed this chapter now and won’t react on reactions from Friends of Africa, it is to late now. If other people have questions, feel free to ask.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Friends of Afri... F, General Manager at Friends Of Africa Family Safaris Ltd
Responded Dec 3, 2019
Hi 228desirees and femke1996 First of all: I would like to apologize on behalf of our Company for what happened Secondly: thank you very much for being so clear and honest that you have received such wonderful service from us and we are proud of that and thank you very much. We also thank Mr.Mataro for managed to organize your trip even when your payment was delayed he gave you good advice on what to do to make your trip a success which was very important for you and our company. But late payment was not our fault the problems comes from Pesapal after delaying to put money into our Company account Remember well between May and June 2019 I was out of the office for two months the time I came back in the office and started the process to refund your Money back we received emails from pesapal office to inform us that we must pay you through them and the delyingments started from here and our question was, You gave us money in cash and why we pay pesapal ? Also other thing was 3.5% which went pesapal , Why we pay that % ? That’s why we delayed paying your money, until the end of November we had a good communication with the pesapal representative in Tanzania But before our final discussions we saw your posts without communicating with us to know our final answer! We ask you to be honest with this matter, honestly we are very disappointed with your posts and reactions for other hands, and we are very Sorry Regards Ms.Nice Simon Kivuyo
Read more
Previous