We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
COVID-19 Update:To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. More information can be found here.

Shemeji Safari Tanzania

108 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Shemeji Safari Tanzania

108 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Arusha
from $700.00
More Info
from $3,154.88
More Info
from $830.77
More Info
from $1,200.00
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Best nearby
0Restaurantswithin 5 miles
0Other Attractionswithin 5 miles
Get to know the area
Kikuletwa Hot spring
Bus & Minivan Tours
Kikuletwa Hot spring
3 reviews
If you're in the mood for a day trip, a place off the beaten path were tourists and locals mingle, look no farther. Chemka hot springs or maji moto ( Swahili for hot water) is a little oasis located off of a dusty road about two hours from Arusha.<br>Enjoy the naturally warm water caused by underground geothermal springs. If you are feeling lazy you can bask in the pool or, if you‘re feeling more adventurous, you can swim or jump from the rope swing.<br>After you are done swimming, you can enjoy your lunch which we bring with us or you can have some local food cooked fresh for you. Our personal favorite is chips mayai, which is basically a French fry omelette. On the way back as you are approaching main road, keep your eyes open because every so often the clouds part and you can catch a glimpse of the iconic Mt. Kilimanjaro! What's not to love?
$64.62 per adult
108Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 99
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
this all trip was memorable to me and my partner and make it was the help and advice i received from sheika (sorry if i spell wrong the names) , she even went out of her duties as we were quit surprise to see her at the airport. she made sure that accommodation had everything
Read more
As a family adventure, this was a perfect trip. The whole booking procedure and all the arrangements with first night hotel, transfers and the additional walking safari worked perfectly. Our adult daughters happily stepped up at half past five in the morning ready for morning
Read more
We booked the package of 3 people with the payment of 2 adults and 1 child for 7 days trip. What we have received was: after the morning game drive on the day 6, we were turned back due to roads damage. On our way from Serengeti the car broke not due to weather conditions but
Read more
Response from Emma Marije W, Director of Sales at Shemeji Safari Tanzania
Responded Feb 29, 2020
In your first e-mail you write beautiful words about our company: I quote from your e-mail: “We are back to Arusha now. We want to thank you for the arrangement of the trip. It was truly memorable experience which we will keep in our hearts forever. It was unfortunate however that due to weather conditions we had to change the route of the trip and vehicle failure which caused us lose entire day of the planned activities. We understand this was unintentional, however, it did cut the trip from 7 days to actually 6 days experience. Therefore we need to ask you for the price correction and refund ro reflect the actual value of our trip.” Only after we have denied your refund due to the fact that the reasons where beyond our control (weather conditions) you and your partner decided to write a most damaging review about our company which in our opinion doesn’t reflect the actual situation. Our company paid usd 330,- extra in parkfee’s (which we didn’t charge to you), offered an alternative activity for the last day (which you happily accepted) and we gave a free room upgrade on the last night but none of this is mentioned in your review. We understand your disappointment by we did our best in a fair way for both parties to solve the issues that have occurred. Our team always works hard to make sure our clients get the best experience and we would never put clients in any unsafe situation. We wouldn’t have so many good reviews if our company didn’t work hard and took care of our guests. Edit reply | Delete reply
Read more
Everything went well. The communication was good, the suggested accommodations corresponded to what we intended and glamping is a very interesting economic alternative. Our guide Good Living was fantastic and provided us with a wonderful experience. Without any doubt, I would
Read more
We have booked a 7-day safari with Shemeji. It was our first trip to Africa and the first safari experience, therefore we didn't really know what to expect therefore decided to rely entirely on a local provider. We found Shemeji on the internet and it caught our attention
Read more
Previous