We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tour Mount Bromo

Surabaya, Indonesia
More
About Tour Mount Bromo
Tour Mount Bromo is a tour company focusing on fun, engaging and unique tours in Mount Bromo and Ijen. When you travel with us, you will be treated like family. Your safety and enjoyment is our primary mission. We are excited to meet you!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
251Reviews10Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 198
  • 36
  • 6
  • 4
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Edouard V wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
The tour was fun and everything goes smoothly, from Surabaya to Mount Bromo. Maybe we would have liked more interaction with our guide who did not follow us on the visits. All in all, the sunrise tour is a must when in Java and taking this tour will make life easy!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Michael H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Great trip. Drivers were very timely; however says that water and refreshments is included. It is not.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Jun S wrote a review Jun 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia11 contributions9 helpful votes
I didn’t know until recently that such a beautiful place existed. I applied this tour immediately after my Indonesian friends recommended me to get there. It was stunning view. I was really happy to visit there. Because I couldn't visit waterfalls due to time constraint, want to visit there also sometimes. Thank you for guiding, it was unforgettable memory!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Michiel S wrote a review Sep 2020
Antwerp, Belgium25 contributions4 helpful votes
They stopped answering my emails after the promise of them to refund a part of a tour we booked and was cancelled because of covid-19. Last e-mail of them was 3 months ago.... Bad customer service.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexchua85, Owner at Tour Mount Bromo
Responded May 26, 2022
Hi Michiel, Just would like to reply to your comment. Actually, all bookings are done through Tripadvisor and Viator.com. We don't take direct bookings for our tripadvisor or viator tours. Thank you.
Read more
feltroneu wrote a review Apr 2020
George Town, Malaysia2337 contributions200 helpful votes
+1
It took about 5 hours to reach Lava View Hotel from Surabaya. Lava View Hotel has the best view to Mt Bromo. We were asked to wake up at 2.30am and it was damn cold at this time. The guide booked the jeep and the driver took us to the Mt KingKong to enjoy the sunrise view to the Mt Bromo. Honestly I don't expect it is to be so cold but it was really cold especially when the wind was blowing through. It is recommended to at least wear a jacket. Upon arrive at Mt KingKong, we walked through the small path and there are mini stall shelters from both side which many people are hiding from the cold wind. You can order coffee or mee or other stuff if you feel hungry. We didn't take any just sitting on the small benches. The toilet obviously very crowded and it charged Rp5000 per person each time you use. We wait until around 5am and you will see many people started to walk further along the path. We stopped at the nearest spot to the shelters and waited until the sunrise. Wow amazing view of the sunrise had begun. More and more people were around to take photos. It was really worth to wake up so early because the sunrise view is really fantastic. After staying about 30 mins, we started to walk back. The jeep driver was waiting for us and this time he was bringing us to Mt Bromo. When approaching, there were so many grooms offering to take the ride to Mt Bromo. We have paid Rp150,000 each for both our kids and the horse was moving fast while we were slowly walked towards the destination. It was rather hard to walk under the sandstorm and we really felt tired. Both kids were waiting at the foot hill. Imagine how different we were to walk such a long journey (about 2km) and have to climb about 20 mins (can't remember how many steps) and finally we made it to he top. The view was really amazing but have to be very careful. We saw there were gases coming out from the volcano. The path is narrow however there were small fence to prevent you to drop but anyway you must be careful. We stayed there for about 20 mins taking photos. The way back is much better but still exhausted. It was worth the money we paid to experience one of the the beauties of the East Java.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456