We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gingersnap Store

68 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Gingersnap Store

68 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Ubud
from $12.00
More Info
from $37.59
More Info
from $35.83
More Info
from $65.39
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Jl. Raya Ubud In Front Of Nomad Restaurant, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
Get to know the area
Private Bali Car Hire with Chauffeur
Cultural Tours

Private Bali Car Hire with Chauffeur

599 reviews
Left-side driving is the least of your worries when navigating Bali’s chaotic roads. Let a professional take the strain while you relax and pick the destinations with this full-day car hire that includes a private driver. You choose exactly where you go; your driver worries about traffic, parking, timing, and navigation. See areas of service in Inclusions section.
$12.00 per adult
68Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 10
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Djamal wrote a review Oct 2020
Kerobokan, Indonesia1 contribution
I had shopping here and i am so satisfied!! Not only bcs they have unique and limited edition style but also their quality of fabric. Well done!! i will often return to get more of your collection or even by your online store!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Maya1977 wrote a review Oct 2020
Banyuwangi, Indonesia6 contributions1 helpful vote
Gingersnap clothes made our fashion style more alive ! The fabric very comfortable to wear, well designed! Perfect for every occasion! The owner and staff very welcoming and stores are amazing ! Many Thanks Jay !!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Walde M wrote a review Feb 2020
Bernau am Chiemsee, Germany2 contributions
Nice and exclusive design, therefore expensive item had holes under the armpit after first washing!!!! I washed the T-shirt first on Lombok and send the complaint if the four holes. They did not took any responsibility concerning that it even could be possible that in any way it could be a problem of manufacturing (which can happen and is normal to some extent, in contrary they said there was never any problem with the product so it is impossible the one i bought has holes due to production) whereas the other laundry which was washed along with it had no damage at all. So they did not give me any satisfactory customer oriented solution. They refused to refund(even partly) or replace the item. As Bali is a tourist destination they should provide proper Service for people from overseas in my opinion! So in my opinion the stuff they produce is completely overpriced for such a poor customer service!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sasori Y, Manager at Gingersnap Store
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Dear Customer, We are really sorry to hear what happened to the T-shirts. We do remember your case, and as we informed you we have our return/complaint policy where the problem item has to be sent back to our head office as we have our quality control division who has to analyze the problem. And since you cannot deliver the T-shirts back to us we decided to wash the same item in here to check and we didn't experience the same problem, so we consider it was the mistake of the laundry process and refused your exchange/refund proposition as it was out of our responsibility. We have sold many of this item and even we give to all of our staff and we don't have any problem. Please follow the care instruction to avoid any quality problem. Thank you
Read more
James W wrote a review Sep 2019
Auckland Central, New Zealand64 contributions15 helpful votes
Snap snappy love this place 🥰 Guaranteed to leave with a smile and a bag full of goodness to wear . Great staff great styles . Love all the innovative styles right down to your footwear .
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Deepak V wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I bought a hand dyed dungaree from them. The day I wore it, the color ran all over my tshirt within the first 30 min. When I went to return it on the same day they refused refund my money because I had worn it. The owner contacted me stating that the colour ran because I was sweating. I have many clothes and they dont run colour because I sweat in it. They didnt even have a warning on the label that stating " please dont sweat when wearing our clothes". What terrible after sales service. I would avoid this place at all costs.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Gingersnapstyle_Bali, Manager at Gingersnap Store
Responded Sep 12, 2019
Dear Deepak, We are really sorry for what happen with the clothes you bought. The owner of Gingersnap already called you and explained that usually if there is any problem with our quality we will never hesitate to replace with the new one even sometimes it's already worn. But for this case, we have checked your jumpsuit and your own white t-shirts and we found out that yes there was a mark on the white t-shirt due to the residue of the jumpsuit pigment color which is actually can be remove with a gentle wash. As we have explained that this jumpsuit has a manual coloring process which used a herbal pigment to dye which of-course it will have a slight color residue on it and it has to be wash before wearing it. And as there is no damage or defect in our product so there is no problem under our responsibility. and the solution is only one time washing and everything will be solved as we've already explain to you. And as a good intention we also willing to delivery your jumpsuit and t-shirts directly to your hotel in the next day.
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Gingersnap Store