We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waow Seafari

Features Animals
Jl. Tukad Punggawa no. 106, Sanur, Denpasar 80229, Indonesia
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great boat but staff need some work

I was on a recent trip on Waow 5 Star liveaboard. The boat is made to a very high standerd very... read more

Reviewed May 20, 2017
diverjohn58
,
London, United Kingdom
What an amazing experience

This was my first liveaboard. First, the rooms were large. I had heard stories about small spaces... read more

Reviewed January 2, 2017
Marnin72
,
Zurich, Switzerland
Read all 35 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
WAOW SEAFARI is your premier choice for your scuba diving & snorkeling adventure around Nusa Penida & Nusa Lembogan. We run daily dive trips to show you the best reefs and marine life. Expect more than just great diving. Our priorities are Safety, Service and Elegance with the most functional and spacious day boat in Bali. Our multilingual team is here to ensure you have safe dives and a memorable day.
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good5%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“great boat” (2 reviews)
“liveaboard” (2 reviews)
“diving” (19 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Jl. Tukad Punggawa no. 106, Sanur, Denpasar 80229, Indonesia
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great boat"
in 2 reviews
"liveaboard"
in 2 reviews
"diving"
in 19 reviews
"boats"
in 5 reviews
"indonesia"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2017

I was on a recent trip on Waow 5 Star liveaboard. The boat is made to a very high standerd very comfortable. The boat itself is 5 star I cannot say anything concerning that. The staff on the other hand are not of a 5...More

Thank diverjohn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

This was my first liveaboard. First, the rooms were large. I had heard stories about small spaces on boats, but my room was 14 sqm. Then, there was very good detail about all needed. The diving is extremely welly organized. This is very thought through...More

Thank Marnin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

Fabrice wrote me that they have issues with their boat so they cannot provide diving service at the moment but he said he could help us to find an other provider...i asked his help but he never replied anymore...it seems he doesnt really cared about...More

Thank Gábor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaowSeafari, Manager at Waow Seafari, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear Gabor, Apologies for not getting back to you after our first exchange of emails. Our policy has always been to guarantee the departure of our boat even with just one guest on board. It was very unfortunate we could not take you due to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016

I have no prior experience before going on my Discovery Dive with Waow Seafari and held some reservations about diving, after hearing all the terrible stories of dives gone wrong. However, Fabrice and his crew MADE MY FIRST DIVE POSSIBLE AND EXTREMELY ENJOYABLE! Everything from...More

Thank EuniceG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

I've been diving in the region for a number of years and have had the pleasure and displeasure of diving with quite a number of tour guides / operators. Fabrice is in my opinion the absolute best. I've gone diving with Fabrice multiple times in...More

2  Thank Prasad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

This is my second snockeling day trip in Bali and I must say that it exceeds my expectations and my earlier first trip. The guide Fabrice and the boat crew are very professional and friendly. I felt confident with the instructions and went for my...More

Thank gnof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaowSeafari, Manager at Waow Seafari, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Thank you for your review. I am glad you let yourself be convinced to spontaneously change your program from snorkelling to discover scuba dive. You did great and don't hesitate to come back to do your first level certification or at your next holiday destination....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

I was diving with Waow few months ago and it was an EXPERIENCE in bold. Trip was well organized, great dive boat and its facilities, warm and helpful staff, you name it! Just a word of caution, you might get ADDICTED to diving and may...More

Thank Suhendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

The boat and the service of Waow is exceptional. I have tried really a lot of dive boats and dive trip operators! Wow was the best so far! Highly recommended!

Thank OliverG591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaowSeafari, Manager at Waow Seafari, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2016

Thank you very much for your kind review Oliver. Hope to see you back on board soon. Reminder: the mola mola season is about to kick off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

My husband and I booked WAOW based on a recommendation from a friend. We expected a pleasant experience but the level of care and attention to detail blew our minds. Fabrice was very helpful, communicating prior to our trip and even better when we arrived....More

Thank Dannelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WaowSeafari, Manager at Waow Seafari, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Thank you very much for this very flattering review. We take away all your comments and will do our best to keep up the level of safety and service. It was a real pleasure to have you on board. We look forward welcoming you again...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

My wife and I dives with Waow Seafari on our trip to bali and we were very happy with the service they offered by picking us up from the hotel and dropping us off back , the staff on the boat was very freindly and...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank karimsamehz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 84 hotels in Sanur
Sanur Seaview Hotel
137 reviews
1.12 miles away
Atta kaMAYA Resort and Villas
170 reviews
1.13 miles away
Puri Yuma Hotel
63 reviews
1.13 miles away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
384 reviews
1.31 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Genius Cafe
399 reviews
1.39 miles away
Mama Putu
221 reviews
1.34 miles away
Cafe Nyoman
56 reviews
1.29 miles away
Sweet Magnolia Coffee Shop
56 reviews
1.22 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Gili Getaway
650 reviews
.18 miles away
Turtle Conservation and Education Centre
636 reviews
.23 miles away
Adelaar Exclusive Liveaboard
28 reviews
.19 miles away
Indo Charters
11 reviews
.21 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sianimcc
January 21, 2016|
Answer
Response from WaowSeafari | Property representative |
Dear Sianimcc, I am very sorry you didn't get an answer form us any earlier. For some reason we didn't get a notification from TripAdvisor that you had posted this question. This only came to our attention today. We... More
0
Votes
;