We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scoot Fast Cruises

1,099 reviews
Sanur, Indonesia
More
About Scoot Fast Cruises
Scoot Fast Cruises is Bali's leading fast boat transfer service between Sanur, Lembongan, Lombok and the Gili Islands. With an impeccable safety record and backed by insurance covered by Lloyd's of London, Scoot Fast Cruises is your best choice for safety, service and reliability. Customers can also join our Island Tours and relax in our apartments on Lembongan and Gili T. So join Scoot Fast Cruises and cruise the Tropical Triangle today!
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Travelers talk about

Scoot Fast Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around Sanur
from $10.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
from $13.80
More Info
from $58.00
More Info
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveler rating
123
119
92
105
343
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
123
119
92
105
343
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Where do I begin. Arrived at Sanur ready to book our package boat transfer and taxi to gili air and back 5 days later. Such commotion to begin with and if it hadn’t had been for our lovely taxi driver staying with us and trying...More

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank S_B1343
scootlemb, Service Co Ordinator at Scoot Fast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello and thanks for the review. To answer your long review I will go through point by point.I agree there is organised chaos at Sanur Beach, because there are around on average 600 people all leaving from the same point, on various ferry operators.There is...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The pick up service was 40 minutes late, the driver lied about being at the hotel and when he finally showed up, he did not apologize for being late, instead he lectured us that we still had time to catch our boat. The boat ride...More

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 272randa
scootlemb, Service Co Ordinator at Scoot Fast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there, thanks for taking the time for the review. Sorry for being late for your pickup, can you recall if the driver was in a Green and White uniform, if not, he was a contract driver as sometimes we need to employ because of...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

The trip from Sanur to Lembongan went allright, just about 15 minutes delay. We were told when we ordered that they would pick us up at our hotel in Lembongan before the trip back to Sanur, but they never showed. Our hotel called them twice,...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 786miriamv
scootlemb, Service Co Ordinator at Scoot Fast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there, thanks for the review. I can't explain what went wrong with your pickup, for which we can only apologise for. What happens more often than not, that the low tide does not allow for the bigger vessel to get to the beach, which...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Took the fast boat fros Sanur to lembongan. We were Picked up at our hotel by a car and drove to the beach. Not a harbor. Boarding is done through a small ladder next to 5 huge 300 hp outside engines. Which means you must...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank mathiasgr_smol
scootlemb, Service Co Ordinator at Scoot Fast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi and thank you for taking the time to review our operation. Boarding from the beach at Sanur is the norm when travelling to the Islands, as there are no jetty facilities nearby, and loading passengers from the stern is also the normal procedure, thats...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

There are several options from Sanur to Lembongan. I read a few reviews and picked Scoot. I cannot fault them. We bought tickets at the office in Sanur, would probably recommend booking before the day, we were lucky to get on. They transferred us in...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Vicky C
scootlemb, Public Relations Manager at Scoot Fast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello - thanks for taking the time to review our service. Glad to hear that you were happy with our service overall. Our staff really do try their best to communicate well with our guests. Sometimes due to unforeseen circumstances such as technical issues or...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is supposed to be the safest boats from Sanur to Gili T. The trip from Sanur to Gili went ok. No safety demonstrations when we left, but traveling in Asia on these ferryes, you really don't expect that. On our way back on wednesday...More

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Gry123
scootlemb, Public Relations Manager at Scoot Fast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for your review. We are the longest running ferry service in Bali and have not had an incident in our 15yrs of service. So, yes we are the safest boat service from Sanur to Gili T. We do not have a safety demonstration however...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay away from this firm - REALLY!!! It is awful! We had a very unpleasant trip with them from Sanur to Lembongang. First of all we were 1.5 hours late.. 2)The front window in the boat was open, so we kept getting water in our...More

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank charlotte201920
scootlemb, Public Relations Manager at Scoot Fast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello That is interesting - we don't have a front window on our boats. There are however side windows that can be closed. People sometimes get sea sick when the weather is rough but this is out of our control. If the weather is considered...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been using Scoot for our trips by boat during our time in Indonesia from (1) Sanur to Nusa Lembogan, (2) Nusa lembogan to Gili Trawangan, and (3) Gili Trawangan to lombok. 1) The trip from Sanur to Nusa Lembogan did not take too...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jeaniquek2101
scootlemb, Public Relations Manager at Scoot Fast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello It seems you did not depart at your correct stop. Our guides explain to all passengers where they need to depart. We are sorry that you did not get off on Lombok and returned to Sanur by mistake. It appears that our staff did...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This company is not good. I wanted a larger boat and scoot promised (we checked when we booked) this. Our boat left over 2 hours late due to ‘technical difficulties’ and this significantly smaller boat arrived. Luckily we had good weather but I will not...More

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank kesandstu
scootlemb, Public Relations Manager at Scoot Fast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Our large vessel SS3 encountered a battery malfunction when it left the harbour so it had to turn around and return to the harbour. This is the reason we used a smaller boat on this date. We apologise for this inconvenience however the safety of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Trip on the way to Nusa Lembongan went off without a hitch. Boat was on time and ride was pleasant. Return was a different story. We were waiting at our hotel for over an hour for pick up to go to the harbor, which never...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank brandonsA5092RH
scootlemb, Public Relations Manager at Scoot Fast Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello I understand the return trip was not as planned but sometimes the weather creates some difficulty. The safety of our passengers is always our primary concern and this is why we would change the departure to Mangrove Bay. When we do this, it means...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Storyteller703198
July 12, 2019|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from MandyJRoss | Reviewed this property |
Oh goodness, that is unfortunate. I never had anything valuables or items stolen the entire time I used their services- which included many rides with various transport means. They were incredibly helpful and I felt safe in... More
1
Vote
brit2pop
June 21, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from BallajuraBeauty | Reviewed this property |
Sorry not sure. Their brochures can be quite deceiving. Wouldn't go with company. There are many others.
1
Vote
Storyteller703198
February 14, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from scootlemb | Property representative |
Please inform us when did you take the trip and your destination, and other details?
0
Votes