Bali Chiropractic & Massage

Bali Chiropractic & Massage, Sanur: Hours, Address, Bali Chiropractic & Massage Reviews: 5/5

Bali Chiropractic & Massage

Bali Chiropractic & Massage
5
Spas
This location was reported permanently closed
About
Healing Retreats in Bali Are you living your life to the fullest? Do you have headaches or back pain? Are you stressed? Are you tired, have low energy or just don't feel as good as you used too? If this sounds like you, then we would like the opportunity to help you live a healthier, happier, pain free life! We are very passionate and excited about what we do. It is our mission to help people experience a more enjoyable life. We do this by locating and correcting any interference in your nervous system. We remove interference with the latest, researched and gentle chiropractic techniques. When your body is free from interference it functions at a greater level. Our patients experience less pain, more energy, less tiredness, more happiness and a greater sense of health and well-being. Techniques Sacro- Occipital Technique (SOT) Network Chiropractic (NSA) Torque Release Technique (TRT) Bio-Geometric Integration (BGI) Massage Types Therapeutic Remedial Relaxation Pregnancy We offer monthly retreats on a beachfront location in Sanur with an experienced retreat facilitator. Daily chiro, yoga, meditation, detox & cleanse, massage. Be pampered, relax, re-set, rejuvenate and find balance!
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience similar attractions


5.0
83 reviews
Excellent
67
Very good
13
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0

CINROCKS
Cairns66 contributions
This is Now CLOSED
Mar 2016 • Solo
There is a sign out the front of the rooms that says it is closed due to government regulations or something along those lines. A bit sad as I've been here before and it was fantastic....
Written March 15, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

EricNathM
Paris, France39 contributions
Therapist appear to be rather off-handish in the way he treats his clients
Jan 2016 • Family
That's one experience I was not happy with during my stay in Bali. Made a call in the morning but the reception lady said they may not be open in the afternoon. She offered to get back to me at 1:30 to let me know if any appointment could be arranged. Not hearing from them, we decided for half a day excursion, she called me at 3pm offering an appointment at 6pm, which I gladly accepted although it ruined pretty much of our afternoon. Got there at 5:30, she confirmed the 6 pm slot, I walked around a bit and when I came back 2 gentlemen had arrived and when my time came I was informed that they'd be seen first, though they had not been originally planned, and my appointment would be delayed by at least 30-45 minutes. I find this to be a very poor way to handle one's clients.

Reason given was that the therapist had arrived late and decided to take two other people before he would see me. We can all accept that things don't necessarily fare the way they were mean to originally but given the fact that my appointment time-slot had been confirmed just half an hour before I found the therapist to be rather off-handish in the way he treats his patients. Won't be back.
Written February 22, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Helen S
Oxford, England, United Kingdom10 contributions
Closed at the moment
Jan 2016 • Solo
I had a fantastic massage here last week and booked another for this week but was then told the clinic is closed at the moment. I hope it come back soon as it was great.
Written February 4, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Veronica B
Basque Country, Spain129 contributions
Life saving!
Jan 2016
I have been recovering from a rib injury on and off for about 6 months until I finally made the decision to seek a professional help. I came across Bali Chiropractic & Massage as I eat often at Zula, with whom they share space.

I received a free consultation and was lucky to get a booking on the same day. I have never visited a chiropractic before so I was obviously a little sceptical. However, already after my first visit I can feel a difference and I feel much more comfortable in my own body. The chiropractor was very precise and knows what he is doing, making me feel comfortable and allowing him to adjust my back and neck.

The receptionist was very kind and helpful, responding very fast to email enquiries.

I am looking forward to my next visit and what benefits it would bring to my body after such a long and painful recovery. Everyone who had rib injury knows what I am talking about!
Written January 8, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

poboxearth
Singapore, Singapore414 contributions
Best chiropracter that I've found in SE Asia.
Jun 2015 • Solo
I got a blocked neck after doing too much yoga. I was so happy to find Lindsey open although not on sundays.(Sanur location). He gave me two treatments that helped fix me for my upcoming liveaboard diving trip. I don't know how I would have been able to dive otherwise! I highly recommend. He is trained in Australia and very knowledgeable.
Written November 5, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the great review. We are always happy to hear of another vacation that has been saved. Thanks again.
Written November 22, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Saskia E
5 contributions
Lovely, strong massage after 3 weeks travelling!
Sep 2015 • Solo
Great place to spend 1,5h after your backpack trip in Bali. I've spend to nights in Sanur just to relax after my big adventure and wanted to be fully rested to hop on the plane. Strong and lively massage from a lovely girl who's not afraid to touch en press your body perfectly. If I ever go back to Sanur i'd definately go to you lovely and super friendly people again!
Love, Saskia
Written September 18, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon. :)
Written September 22, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

grapsta
Coolangatta, Australia286 contributions
Great - especially if you like hard pressure massage
Sep 2015 • Solo
Had a very good massage...nice quiet room with gentle music...no distractions. The pressure was slightly too hard for me in some spots...but that's my fault - she did ask me in the beginning if it was ok and I said yes. A lot of places in Bali are way too soft. It's only double the price of all the cheapo beauty salon places that do massage in Sanur but its worth it. I had a massage in a cheaper place the night before which was nowhere near as good and everyone talking loudly to each other.
Written September 3, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
It is good to hear you had a good massage. Please next time feel free to ask your masseur to adjust the pressure at anytime throughout your massage.
Written September 22, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Annette T
Salzburg, Austria22 contributions
Lindsay saved my vacation in Bali
Jul 2015 • Solo
I did not wat to cancel my 4 week stay in Bali so I arrived with a fresh cyste in my spine causing severe pain and touble walking and sitting. Crazy decision maybe - if my husbond had not found Lindsay: after 1 treatment I was able to walk again. My body reacted positive and I feel and see the difference on my muscles in legs and arms. I came for a total on 6 treatments. Now back in my home country I have avoided surgery. If my treatment here will not have me back in normal I will leave again for Bali and the excellency of Lindsays treatment. Thank you, Lindsay
Written August 31, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the great review. Always nice to hear that another holiday has been saved. :)
Written September 22, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Peter-john R
9 contributions
Best Bali massage is here in Sanur
Aug 2015 • Couples
After having countless massages in Bali over many years travelling to Bali, this business is the real deal. As a professional masseur in Australia, it was great to find a professional establishment with well trained staff. The setting is very clean, quiet and puts one at ease in a moment. No more half hearted shin rubs by uninterested girls whispering to their friends while they are supposed to be giving the client their fullest attention. For the cost of less than a third of what you pay in Oz, you can spoil yourself to multiple massages and reap the benefits of a high standard of bodywork.
Thanks Guys
Mr Peter 😊
Written August 13, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the great feedback. :)
Written September 22, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

busgirl72
Wodonga, Australia22 contributions
Not remedial massage
Aug 2015 • Couples
Booked a massage here after reading positive reviews. Left disappointed as i really wanted some help with a couple of problem areas. To me, this is what remedial massage is - you tell the masseur what is wrong and they try to work on it to help.
Half way through the process i decided to just start asking the masseur "do this please, rub here, rub there" and was able to get a little relief.
Paid 180,000 rupiah. Felt like any other massage I've had in Bali. No shower available, got a wet towel down. :/
Written August 12, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your massage. Thank you for your feedback. I will check our records and discuss your review with the masseur concerned. Hopefully we can avoid this happening in the future.
Written September 22, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 71
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing