We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kashi Yoga Varkala

Open today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
ENJOY the experience

We went to Santosh Ashram follwing the suggestion of our friend.we had the lucky to be in a small... read more

Reviewed April 1, 2019
bellambriana_87
,
Fiorenzuola d'Arda, Italy
via mobile
Beautiful experience!still in my memory

My aim was to complete a 200 Ttc, but In Varkala there are such a lot of yoga centres..I was kinda... read more

Reviewed June 3, 2018
veravere
,
Rome, Italy
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
All photos (38)
All photos (38)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good4%
  • Average0%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“great teacher”(4 reviews)
“early morning”(2 reviews)
“yogis”(2 reviews)
About
Kasi Yoga Gurukulam is established in 2005 at Varkala Beach, India. From 2010 Kasi Yoga running courses at the newly built residential center which is 20 minutes walking distance from Varkala cliff. From Helipad walk towards the Kappil- Edava road...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
North Kurakkanni | Enter Kappil road,Kurakkanni Jn, turn right to-Punnamoodu Road, Varkala 695141, India
More
Improve This Listing
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
14
1
0
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
14
1
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great teacher early morning yogis kasi philosophy ttc physical classes beginners india
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

We went to Santosh Ashram follwing the suggestion of our friend.we had the lucky to be in a small course.this permitted us to recive a really tailored yoga course. We made a really good frienship with Santosh, is a really experienced yogi l, spiritual man...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank bellambriana_87
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

My aim was to complete a 200 Ttc, but In Varkala there are such a lot of yoga centres..I was kinda lost, so I decided to go with the flow and let my heart choose. They say "when the student is ready, the teacher will...More

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank veravere
Reviewed January 28, 2018

KASI YOGA is located 10 min away from helipad and north cliff, perfectly away from the commercial vibe and close enough to walk for morning class (plus beautiful way through the temples). ttc, yoga, parnayama, meditation and cooking classes are available. Also possible to participate...More

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Jasmine R
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Aww I mis Santosh what a great teacher. So subtle but efficient with his ability to adjust alignment. Great energy in the studio space.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank Annalynnpadilla
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed about the YTTC, tired and non interested teacher, who is angry at his students if they asking challenging questions about yoga. The food that were served to all of us was very cheap and lackinging in variety, not to mention cooked in a...More

Date of experience: May 2017
6  Thank kavishkhannaa
Kasi V, Manager at Kashi Yoga Varkala, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

you had choice to leave any day, if you had bad experience over all, why did you decided to stay for one month? obviously it was not about the place, food or person. something else. and do not try to mislead travelers writing false comments,...More

Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

My 200hr YTTC course at kasi yoga was not as i excpected. I paid $1750 and not even filtered water was included in the price. The yogateacher who is also the host was not commited to teach and i felt as he was not interested...More

Date of experience: March 2017
5  Thank LahtiF
Kasi V, Manager at Kashi Yoga Varkala, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

you had choice to leave any day, if you had bad experience over all, why did you decided to stay for one month? obviously it was not about the place, food or person. something else. and do not try to mislead travelers writing false comments,...More

Reviewed April 5, 2017

In march I did the 200 hour teacher training at Kasi Yoga. I experienced Santhosh as a competent (traditional) but barely motivated yoga teacher. The classes were nice but got shorter every day (starting with 90, ending with not more than 40 minutes on our...More

Date of experience: March 2017
7  Thank lisamaier123
Kasi V, Manager at Kashi Yoga Varkala, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

you had choice to leave any day, if you had bad experience over all, why did you decided to stay for one month? obviously it was not about the place, food or person. something else. and do not try to mislead travelers writing false comments,...More

Reviewed January 23, 2017

Stayed here for 4 days in late december and really wish i could have stayed here for longer. A really clean,relaxing, peaceful place and the owner Santhosh is such a lovely gentleman. Would Highly recommend..

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Matty M
Reviewed January 21, 2017

We were received very friendly by kasi, its a great place to relax and do some yoga. The cook yamuna is the best she creates delicious food from her little magic kitchen.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank affenkopf
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

My best Yogic experience ever! I stayed for the 200 hours Yoga Teacher Training at Kasi Yoga in Varkala. My intention was to get a better understanding of the tradition, philosophy and techniques of Hatha Yoga. But what I received and gained was far more...More

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank chemaf17
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Msquared10
January 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from margaretspain |
Don’t go to Kasi he will keep going on at you trying to break you. His mental abuse is horrific, so unless you show easiness he will keep trying to break you. The place is disgustingly dirty. Classes are missed as written... More
0
Votes