We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sharm Life Day Tours

Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
About Sharm Life Day Tours
An exciting company offering the best priced excursions in Sharm El Sheikh and Egypt which brought to customers by experienced and knowledgeable tour guides.
Read more
Travelers talk about
Traveler rating
  • 520
  • 50
  • 7
  • 0
  • 7
Traveler type
Time of year
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tina678 wrote a review Nov 2019
England33 contributions14 helpful votes
This must be our 10th holiday to Sharm el Sheikh during which we were looked after by Sharm Life Day Tours. From Quad biking, diving in the Red Sea, visits to Dahab and Bedouin experience, Ras Mohammad and touring Cairo. Always fun, always well taken care of, we gathered the most memorable experiences. Cannot wait to repeat and can certainly recommend. Happy days with Sharm Life Day Tours.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Kathleen Garcia wrote a review Feb 2019
San Antonio, Texas2 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked several excursions with Sharm Life and were extremely disappointed. We figured we would save lots of money by booking through this agency but we sacrificed our safety by doing so. We booked a private tour for just 3 adults to Cairo by plane and the entire trip was horrible. Our private tour guide conned us out of money every chance he could get by making deals with cashiers at gift shops, operators of Nile boat rides, restauranr bills, etc. we actually caught him in the act pocketing our change in the gift shop at the Egyptian Museum. In my opinion, Sharm Life was unprofessional and jeopardized our safety by assigning us to a guide that was so crooked. Will forever be skeptical when booking from now on because of this awful experience.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2019
4 Helpful votes
Response from Sharm L, Manager at Sharm Life Day Tours
Responded May 15, 2019
We are sorry to see that bad review about us, and unfortunately we expected this review, because we found out at that time you were here, that we will never be able to satisfy you, we tried making everything even much better than what we always do... which is already very good service, but we knew that nothing would make you happy with our service. you went to Cairo with one of the best tour guides working with us "Yahia" he is really one of the best tour guides, and we have got a phone call from him at the beginning of the day in Cairo mentioning that I will do my best but nothing would make them happy. so we have expected all of that from a customer who never happy of a service and will never get satisfied. this review would be the same if you guys went with any other company. we always try our best to make everyone happy, we understand that our service is our product, if we make it good we can sell more of our product, so we do all the time, and sometimes it is not in our hands.
Read more
JusMcDDD wrote a review Mar 2016
Birmingham, United Kingdom46 contributions24 helpful votes
Visited in July 2011....... I read about Sharm Life on here before we went away. They only ever have a maximum of 8 people in a group. Sharm Life are £90 cheaper too. It's £120 each or £165 each with Thomson. We saw a Thomas Cook and Thomson group in the Egyptian Museum and they had about 50-60 people trailing them which is not good when u are trying to hear things. You can book online or in our case I called Zizo King the owner from our hotel and he came out the next day to book it. The morning of our trip we were being picked up at 4.45am Zizo even text me to say they were running 10 minutes late so they always keep you informed. You fly to Cairo and meet your guide, our guide for the day was Ibrahim who was amazing and so knowledgable. He picked up our group of 6 in an air conditioned mini bus. First we were taken to the Egyptian Museum which was great and so interesting. Then we went up the Nile on a boat (£10 extra each but worth it to say you have been up the Nile) and then we had lunch on the side of the Nile at a gorgeous buffet restaurant. Here we picked up the other famous owner of Sharm Life Mido who was very hospitable. We were then taken to see how they make the papyrus pictures. Then on to the breathtaking Pyramids and Sphinx. We took a horse and cart out in to the Sahara Desert to get a panoramic view of the pyramids (extra cost if you chose to do it) Ibrahim was fantastic. He took all of our photos with the pyramids and sphinx. I couldn't see Thomson or Thomas Cook reps doing that. Ibrahim was Egyptian and extremely knowledgable about the history of his country and had spent 8 years learning hieroglyphics he was also able to keep the traders/hasslers at bay. We then went to a Bedouin families perfume factory where you can try out some great oils and they will make you some tea as they believe in sharing their hospitality with you. You dont have to buy the oils. The flight in the morning is 6am and then we got the 7:30pm flight back. It was such a memorable day and something we will never forget. They also supplied you with drinks all day as it was so so hot. If you do go I recommend you take an umbrella to keep the sun off at the Pyramids and a little fan for the Museum as there is no air con. I would certainly go with Sharm Life again and recommend it to everyone that goes to Sharm El Sheikh.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2015
1 Helpful vote
sherif a wrote a review Feb 2016
Alexandria, Egypt141 contributions2 helpful votes
I am not a fan in getting up early but this totally worth it.seeing the sun rise in the desert is an amazing thing to do in Egypt.the safari in Sinai desert can not be skipped
Read more
Date of experience: August 2015
Pam B wrote a review Nov 2015
New Mills, United Kingdom163 contributions27 helpful votes
Decided to ditch the expensive tour operator trips in favour of a local company. Looked around on the web and Sharm life seemed to have good (genuine) reviews. Like everyone, I was concerned that I would be expected to hand over cash in advance, but it really was nothing to be worried about. We booked 3 trips, and got a free airport transfer and a free trip thrown in. Al the arrangements were done by Zizo in Egypt, although I did have a chat to their uk rep Robert who was really helpful.We were met at the airport by Beso, who sorted the trips we wanted then took us to the hotel (meaning we missed the lengthy coach journey while dropping dozens of people off!) We chose the St Catherine's Monastary trip, which as I included the coloured canyon and Dahab, great trip, but it was in a jeep (it has to be for the coloured canyon as this is in the middle of the desert off road) it was a long and painful journey in the jeep, but we did enjoy it. St Catherine's was a little disappointing, as you get to see very little of the monastery and it was very busy (with a lot of rude people there) to be honest, not worth the long trip! The coloured canyon was great, really spectacular rock formations, and I loved Dahab where we went for lunch, really lovely restaurant right on the sea front. We also did the sand dune buggy trip, which was good fun, my only criticism would be it was a very big group, and we did the swim with Dolphins. It was a great experience but very expensive to be in a large group where it is a bit like a conveyer belt to take your turn with the dolphin, which was little more than an opportunity for them to take an overpriced photo! Beso was great though as he took photos and even videos with my camera. Our final trip was quad biking, which was fun, but again a very large group. So all in all a good time, for a much smaller cost than Thomas Cook would have been, which enabled us to do more. Zizo was always easily contactable (even at 2.00am!!) and Beso was great when he took us too and from the airport and to the Dolphins. Definitely recommend them, and if we go back to Sharm we will use them again
Read more
Date of experience: October 2015