We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Amazing experience !

I took some lessons at Kitepeople El Gouna and I have been so happy with them ! The team is very... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Emmy2801
,
Martigny, Switzerland
First class people!

This center has the nicest and coolest crew ever! Thanks sooo much guys and keep on the nice mood... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Micool M
Read all 50 reviews
28
All photos (28)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“rescue boat”(2 reviews)
“beach boys”(6 reviews)
“deep water”(2 reviews)
About
We are the only kitestation in El Gouna located within the grounds of a five star hotel, The Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna.Here at Kitepeople there’s no need for taxis or buses to the kite beach, no carrying equipment back and forth – it’s just...more
Contact
Movenpick Resort & Spa, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Website
+20 122 472 5972
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
20
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
20
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrescue boatbeach boysdeep watergreat spotolgaclasseslockersstorageschoolmovenpicklagooncourseskitesurfbeginnerswindequipmentteam
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took some lessons at Kitepeople El Gouna and I have been so happy with them ! The team is very nice, warm welcome and everything. My teacher Hany is so nice and patient :-) ! Thanks a lot ! I will come back !

Thank Emmy2801
Kite P, General Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Emmy, Thank you for your positive feedback for our team! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your lessons with us and hope to see you again soon. Warm greetings, Team Kitepeople

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This center has the nicest and coolest crew ever! Thanks sooo much guys and keep on the nice mood and good vibe! Starting with Likke and Olga, the wonder kite women, always with a smile on a face, listening to you each time even if...More

1  Thank Micool M
Kite P, Front Office Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear all, We can not thank you enough for all your positive feedback! We always try our hardest to make sure everyone has a great kite experience with us and we really appreciate you acknowledging our efforts :) It was a pleasure having the three...More

Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

The sole purpose of my vacation to the Movenpick was to improve my kiting skills. I found the centre to be very safety conscious and well organised. The ‘beach boys’ were brilliant helping to launch and land and helping me out early on when I...More

Thank RoyWatts
Kite P, General Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hello Roy, We are pleased to read your review, thank you! It is always great to see when people improve while kiting with us and yours was really good! Come back soon and show us what you have learned in the meantime. Sunny greetings from...More

Reviewed December 11, 2017

We kitesurfed with KitePeople El Gouna for a week with my father and brother. My brother and I did an initiation course the first two days and then several two-people courses and private classes. The professors are kind and experienced. The school also ensures to...More

Thank Laurence F
Kite P, Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words Laurence F. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and our service! In the busy season of the year we recommend to prebook storage to ensure and reserve your locker...More

Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Thanks Olga, Mambo, Amr and anybody else at the station who made our stay and our kitesessions in El Gouna as great as they were. Your friendly and helpful attitude is what makes you feel at home right away. Looking forward to coming back soon....More

Thank Stephanpreisig
Kite P, Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear Steph Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us .The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences. It brings us great satisfaction and happiness to know, our Kitepeople...More

Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

I wanted to have a relaxed vacation with my wife while learning how to Kitesurf. Well I hit bullseye with Kitepeople at the Movenpick. A fantastic spot on this huge lagune, great wind, tons of space, not crowded as its exclusive to Movenpick (Great 5star...More

Thank Eric v
Kite P, General Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Hello Eric! What kind words you put down for this review, thank you so much! We are always aiming for all our guests to have a great holiday, if it is learning to kite or when they come to kite by their own. It gives...More

Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Second time we are on that beach at kite people and we just love it- staff is amazing, super friendly , always helping altough some tourists are rude. Best placd i ve seen so far. Lessons are always given by good teachers. Two of my...More

Thank Mitchi121
Kite P, Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Mitchi, Thank you very much for your great feedback and sharing your Kite holiday experience with other Trip advisor users. The fact you mentioned that KitePeople is the best Kitespot you have visited so far, means a lot to us. We Love to read...More

Reviewed May 13, 2017

If waking up in the morning, walking 50 meters to the kite house, rigging up and hitting one of two awesome lagoons sounds good to you this is the place to go. Great location, great staff and reasonable prices. Always a good vibe here.

Thank ExpatMatt82
Kite P, Front Office Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Hi Matt, Thanks so much for your kind review! We hope to welcome you again soon at Kitepeople :) Windy greetings from the team!

Reviewed April 16, 2017

We stayed 10 days at Mövenpick and had a great time with Kitepeople. The two Ladies managing the front office are really nice and the organization is very professional. The beach boys are really helpful and friendly too. The Kites for rent are also good...More

Thank Miss Z
Kite P, Manager at Kitepeople El Gouna, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Thank you for your nice review. we are looking forward welcoming you back at the KitePeople beach very soon! and yes, book your services in advance to avoid disappointment !Many Thanks

Reviewed January 21, 2017

We had some awsome days at Kitepeople in El gouna. We lived at Mövenpick and had the kitespot right outside. All people were helpsome and kind. they were open to talk, and you will always feel welcome. We will be back.!!!

1  Thank kentellegaard
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kitepeople El Gouna staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines