Kitepeople El Gouna
Kitepeople El Gouna
5
Surfing & Windsurfing • Water Sports
Read more
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Voted No.1 Kite School in the World by IKO. We are the only kitestation in El Gouna located within the grounds of the five star Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna. Here at KitePeople there’s no need for taxis or buses to the kite beach, no carrying equipment back and forth – it’s just kitesurfing as it should be. And the location is sweet - a perfect spot for all levels.
El Gouna, Egypt

Awards
Travelers' Choice
2022

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(17 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
289 reviews
Excellent
257
Very good
18
Average
7
Poor
4
Terrible
3

Jean Francois V
Brussels, Belgium268 contributions
May 2022 • Solo
Back from a kite safari on Red Sea islands I spent 2 days at Mövenpick Resort & Spa. Taking advantage of a day with no wind I went to Kitepeople to complete registration formalities. The young woman at the desk was very professional, friendly and smiling providing me with details on the spot and on the kitecenter's facilities. Registration process was quick and efficient. The day after the beach boys helped me pump, launch the kite and prepare the equipment for the trip back (rincing, drying, folding the kite). Here again service was friendly and efficient. Although it was a very short stay during which I didn't use all kitecenter's services (e.g. lessons, storage, rental) I am very satisfied with Kitepeople. At 10 € a day covering a locker and rescue it is also very reasonably priced. The kitecenter is very clean, well run and professionally organised. I highly recommend it during a stay in El Gouna.
Written May 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Jean Francois, Thank you so much for your kind review about us, We are very happy that you enjoyed it here :) It was a pleasure meeting you and hopefully next time you will be staying longer with us! Hope to see you soon and take care :)
Written May 3, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

michaelmartinhanscho
Graz, Austria4 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
Great Kitestation at the Mövenpick Resort in El Gouna.
Very friendly staff, we always felt heartly welcome when we came back to here.
They offer kite courses and trainings which i can highly recommend if you want to progress in your kiting skills.
They also offer a lot of rental gear if needed.
Not to forget to mention the Beach boys that are always around with helpful hands to start and land the kites, helping you setup your equipment or just giving the spot a real good vibe with their presence.
Kitepeople really feels familiar to me.
Can't wait to come back next year to advance my kiting skills and hang around with these cool people on the Spot again.
Written September 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Michael, It was a pleasure to welcome you & Judith here for the whole three weeks! We are glad to hear that you were happy with the conditions and our team and hope to see you soon again! Let us know as soon as possible! Best regards, Your KitePeople -Team
Written September 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Soya B
Zurich, Switzerland104 contributions
Nov 2020
Being some years away from my pension. I wished to start kiting. This place is amzing and comfortable. Inside a hotel, where you can simply wake up in the morning - walk 30 meters and you are the kite center. I was lucky to get the trainer Amr, very patient, very technical feedback with tips and tricks. I love it - I am still at level 1 and will repost when I pass to the next level. Equipment is very good and well maintained. The prices of the courses are reasonable and you get enormous support to instruct you how to prepare the kite. A lovely team - THANK YOU for this unique experience at my age.
Written November 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Soha, Thank you for the review. You were a wonderful student and thank you for the shout out to instructor Amr. He is perfect for beginners and will give you all the skills you require whilst being patient. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your week with us! And your progression was amazing!! Look forward to having you back .... actually at the time of writing this you have already returned.... Amazing... we will look after you and are happy to share this experience with you!! Kind Regards, KitePeople Team
Written February 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Christine B
Geneva, Switzerland13 contributions
Sep 2021
Great teacher and very friendly and helpful staff.

Amr, as teacher, has been very patient and provided great advises to improve my kitesurfing skills and all this by having fun as well!
Knowing the school IKO certified made me feel much more secure. Amr & Tito, I will not forget the amazing sunset ride :-)

When you are staying at the Movenpick hotel, it makes it very convenient. If possible stay at "Cluster 1" in the hotel to be just next to it.

Also the school might need a little refresh on the infra, I really miss kitesurfing there but recommend to take your shoes with you.

Thanks again to Kitepeople El Gouna and see you soon.

Christine from Switzerland
Written October 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Christine, It's nice hearing from you. Thanks for all the points especially for shout out to Amr, one of our instructors. All our instructors share the same skills, proficiency and passion for kitesurfing. Infrastructure related, we have a great plans already put in an action, so next time you decide to visit us you will be positively surprised! :) Until next time, keep safe and cheerul! Your KP team
Written December 20, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maik B
12 contributions
Oct 2021
The beach boys are very attentive, easy going, always open for a chat and further support.
The rescue seems to be ok. However, I had a situation where my kite was twisted, floating on the water. Had to walk more than 30 minutes back to the beach, without the rescue bothering at all. At the beach the only support was provided by other kiters, no beach boy or rescue came to help. So I dont want to test what happens in deeper waters.
Also from management side they could improve. It is not nice to agree something with the manager of the facility and after some days (the agreed arrangement worked well) the owner shows up and explains that he sees things differently and the concept changes now. More consistency would be appreciated.
Written December 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Anna Meier
5 contributions
Feb 2021
We really recommend Kitepeople to everyone that loves kitesurfing, good vibes and lovely people - for kitesurfers at any levels. Everyone is very kind, in a good mood, lovely and very helpful. Also they help you with pumping your kite etc., if you want it. Also when there is no wind, it's a very nice place to hang out.
We felt safe literally all the time. There is always a safeboat that arrives after a very short time if there is a problem. Even if you don't struggle, it gives a very safe feeling.
We didn't book any lessons. But if i'd have to recommend a place for beginners, Kitepeople would be my first choice. As everyone working at Kitepeople, the instructors are very kind and also very understanding.
Also the spot is very suitable to learn as the water is waist deep in the first reef everywhere and very flat - which is also nice if you don't need lessons ;). The water there is also very clear and christal blue.
If you kite further to the sea, you find the second reef where the water is much deeper and also a little choppier. If you go even further, you arrive at the third reef. It seems like an untouched reef, again christal blue and flat water.
Also the wind is very constant when it's sideshore!

Also if I wouldn't stay at Mövenpick, i'd definitely stay at this station again!
Written February 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Anna, Wow.... thank you for the detailed review, this really means a lot to us that you took the time to write this! Now that you have discovered our off shore reefs you have to come back again and explore more, next time we will bring you to some islands. Welcome to the KitePeople family and look forward to welcoming you back again. KP Team
Written March 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Patryk P
1 contribution
Dec 2022 • Family
Very good equipment and very nice stuff. Perfect place to kite for beginners and those who are more advanced. I recommend checking forecast before choosing a package. 7 days in price of 4 might be tempting but sometimes there isn’t 4 or more windy days in a week.
Written December 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Patryk, We're glad you liked our spot and service. Unfortunately the only thing we can't control is the wind. We still hope you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you here soon again! Windy regards, Your KitePeople Team
Written December 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

elbeato
1 contribution
Aug 2021
The kite team is very well set up internally, they also work very well with each other. You manage the balancing act between seriousness and fun for the customer. I can only recommend the team and the spot. I drove with the directional board in the Lagoone, no problem with hightight, with low the standing area is restricted. Outside the reef, however, perfect conditions.

Beat
Written September 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Elbeato, Thanks for the review and all good points you wrote about us. It is our goal to make your time joyful but also taking things seriosely beacuse safety is the highest priority. Hope to see you soon again in El Gouna, Warm ragards from KitePeople
Written December 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kathrin
4 contributions
Oct 2022 • Family
The guys from kitepeople do a great job there.

The kitebeach is organised perfectly, it is fantastic spot, close to all hotel facilities.
The beachboys are fantastic, you feel safe all the time and also the way of teaching is good. It is a spot with super flat water, which fits for beginners and advanced kiters.
If you are standing a lot in the water, they recommend to wear shoes because of little shells or stones.
We had a locker there which was big enough for our stuff.

For us, it was a very convenient combination of a 5*hotel and kitebeach. We highly recommend kitepeople and we will definitely come back!
Written November 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Kathrin and Gert, Hope you arrived home safe! It was nice meeting you and it was fun having you with us :) We are glad that you had a nice vacation and hope to see you soon! Sunny regards,
Written November 15, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lars Werevkin
Onex, Switzerland2 contributions
Oct 2022 • Family
Excellent teachers and staff - both professional and cool, welcoming and always trying to help Top material and organization - “a la carte” learning program with several formulas available.
The spot is perfect (shallow water, big wind) and ideally located on the beach of the Movenpick Hotel.
Can only recommend if you want to learn more as a beginner or enjoy rental as a more advanced rider.
👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Written October 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Lars, Hope you had a safe flight back home! It was a pleasure meeting you and having you with us :) Thank you for taking the time to write about us, Hope to see you soon! Best regards,
Written October 29, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 193

Kitepeople El Gouna - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go