Ocean Resort Casino

Ocean Resort Casino, Atlantic City: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, Ocean Resort Casino Reviews: 3.5/5

Ocean Resort Casino
3.5
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
Ocean Resort Casino is the ultimate destination for endless action and non-stop fun! Enjoy 138,000 sq. ft. of gaming entertainment, 1,399 rooms with unobstructed views of the ocean, a variety of fine and casual dining outlets, HQ2 Nightclub and Beachclub, Topgolf Swing Suite, Ivan Kane's Royal Jelly Burlesque Nightclub, Ovation Hall, Exhale Spa, 6 pools and tons of shopping!
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

3.5
479 reviews
Excellent
193
Very good
91
Average
53
Poor
57
Terrible
85

stephanie g
4 contributions
a favorite
Jul 2021
the spa is great when its available. they have a great selection of places to eat. its very spacious
Written July 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We thank you for letting us know about your lovely experience at the Ocean! We can’t wait to see you soon!
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

YoginiAmber
Frisco, TX12 contributions
Ocean view room is worth it! Best casino on the boardwalk.
Jul 2021 • Couples
We had a GREAT time! The hotel was nice, and literally the best on the boardwalk. We walked and went in to check out all the hotel/casinos and were happy that we chose this hotel! We went to some of the restaurants and they were great as well. Lots of cool little areas to hang out. Everything was clean, the slots were fun, the servers came by pretty regularly. The view from our room was priceless!!! Pay a little more for the ocean view!!
Written July 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and let us know of your visit with us. We appreciate all your kind words and we are ecstatic to know how much fun you had with us! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Luigi
Wildwood, NJ108 contributions
Best Hotel Atlantic City
Jul 2021 • Family
I thinks actually Ocean Resort is the best hotel in Atlantic City.
The room is very cleaning,service,check in very easy and fast.
I recommend it
Written July 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We are so thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your time with us at Ocean Casino Resort! We love hearing about all the fun and exciting times our guests have while staying with us. We can’t wait to see you again soon!
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kennethh330
Edison187 contributions
Special players VIP lounge
Jul 2021
I particularly love the VIP players lounge. The servers are just so nice and friendly.
I have known Carina since She started working in the lounge and She is always wonderful. She treats you like family. Tomas and Celine are also terrific. I love the special treatment
Written July 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We are overjoyed to know how lovely your experience was with us! We truly do appreciate you taking the time to give us all your feedback on Ocean Casino Resort. We hope to make more fantastic memories with you in the future!
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joe B
Moorestown, NJ1 contribution
Poor customer service
Jul 2021
It is a physically attractive casino but don't expect to be treated well. When I arrived, my driver pulled up in the wrong place. The hotel representative outside was very abrupt (not quite rude) with me. I spent a fair amount of time in the casino. This was a pleasant experience. I purchased tickets to HQ nightclub. When we arrived, we were not allowed in because we were wearing shorts. Although their website mentions it, we did not see it because it was not visible during the ticket purchase process. We were treated very rudely at the door. I emailed ticketweb for tickets for another date. They said no and are currently not returning my emails. I also sent an email to their reservations contact. Again, no response. I have spent well past the time it is worth for the cost of the tickets but I am so surprised at the lack of customer service that I do not want to give up. My first experience was really nice since I attended with someone who is fairly well-known. I won't come back even though I spend summers a few miles away in Longport.
Written July 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
It disappoints us to hear that you did not receive the level of service which we strive to uphold. Our goal here is that all our guests are served to and above satisfactory. We sincerely apologize that was not the case for you. We will be taking all your feedback into consideration. We do hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
Written July 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mary J
Richmond, VA79 contributions
New Casino with a great view of the ocean
Jul 2021
We were walking down the boardwalk when we noticed this beautiful glass casino/hotel. We decided to go in for lunch. It was breathe taking. This casino is beautiful inside and out. Our lunch was delicious and reasonable in price.
Written July 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and let us know of your visit with us. We appreciate all your kind words and we are ecstatic to know how much fun you had with us! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future!
Written July 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Coastal207901
8 contributions
Scarlet!
Jul 2021 • Family
My husband and I had a fabulous time. HQ pool was so relaxing drinks and a day bed adults only . Lexi and Seabass were very accommodating. Our last day we went for breakfast at 500 cafe. There was a line and when we where seated we where told they where understaffed so someone would be with us as soon as. Scarlet came right to our table smile on her face got us coffee and a mimosa right away. She knows how to do her job. She told us she was a retired police officer. Thank you scarlet for your service and thank you for being a GREAT server. If you moved to RI I will hire you in a minute.
Patti and Ray
PBJS
Written July 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We are delighted to hear how lovely of a time you had while staying with us! Our goal is for all our guests to have an exceptional time. We truly do appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Written July 16, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Experience599948
9 contributions
In need of serious help regarding cleanliness
Jun 2021 • Family
This property is declining. Room was filthy. Bathroom had black mold, stains everywhere including the sheets and dust everywhere. It was even missing a chair! In addition why are we paying resort fees when limiting my access to amenities such as the pool with a time limit.
This resort has so much to offer, it is a shame that housekeeping will give this place a bad name. Send your staff over to Borgata to see what a clean room looks like upon check in.
The kicker of all of this, is despite what the management response is to our reviews, they honestly could care less about feedback. I sent an email to them upon my return and never even got a response. That speaks volumes.
Written July 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Our goal at Ocean Casino Resort is to have all our guests leave with a five-star experience. We sincerely apologize you did not receive that. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience so that we can take this feedback into advisement. We do hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
Written July 12, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brian T
2 contributions
Best in AC
Jul 2021 • Couples
I’ve stayed at Ocean 6 or 7 times this year, at least once a month since January. Absolutely love it here! Room was always clean and comfortable. Service was outstanding but haven’t tried most restaurants. Harpers breakfast can’t be beat but it’s a bit pricy. Cafe500 breakfast reasonably priced and delicious. Love the new vip lounge! Every other casino you have the casino, room or beach. Ocean has so much more, the outside seating areas, fire pits, corn hole, roof top pool, etc. Only place I’ll stay
Written July 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Although we are disheartened to hear that you had a negative experience with us, we do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. All your feedback will be taken into consideration when we adjust to better our property. We do hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
Written July 8, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Morgana
New York City, NY5 contributions
Disgusting!
Jul 2021 • Friends
Disgraceful experience

Called the front desk a hundred tones. They allow screaming and yelling in one of the rooms s and did not care. It’s a disgrace. The hotel front manager was unprofessional all around. Security did not care that the people in one of the rooms was causing a riot. !! Never again. No restaurant's open. In the summer. Really. !! Your a mess get your act together!
Written July 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We sincerely apologize for the poor experience you had while visiting us. We strive to meet a level of excellence here at Ocean Casino Resort and we are sad to hear you did not experience that. We do hope you will give us a second chance in the future.
Written July 3, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 474
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing