We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Boats4U
Rent the best yachts and luxury boats in Cartagena and enjoy a new, unique and exclusive experience. Our mission is to offer our clients unforgettable experiences, taking advantage of the beautiful destinations in Cartagena to turn your vacations into magical moments that will be forever in your memory.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Boats4U
Overview
Sail into the setting sun amidst the beautiful Caribbean scenery of historic Cartagena during this 3-hour private sunset boat cruise. Travel with that special someone, friends or family on this memorable, romantic excursion, watching as the last rays of light cast a magical glow on the historic buildings of this colonial town. Toast your experience with included champagne and soft drinks, and sit back and relax as your skipper and captain handle all the navigation and sailing. Round-trip hotel transport is also covered.
567Reviews19Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 508
  • 40
  • 9
  • 5
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dijon t wrote a review Oct 2020
San Antonio, Texas4 contributions
the Sales rep Andres was very considerate and helpful to make experience as pleasure as possible. the boat Captains were attentive and welcome us to the boat. Andres made reservation at elegant restaurant in the harbor. excellent choice
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Amy S wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
From start to finish working with Boats4U was problematic. After confirming the booking and payment methods months in advance for our 20 person private charter, the owner of the company attempts to scam us the day before we are set to depart on our trip. It was previously agreed upon that we would pay in pesos upon arrival, but we were then told we must pay with a virtual transfer method at a rate much higher then agreed upon at the time of booking. After much back and forth it was deemed okay for us to pay with cash at the rate previously agreed, but only after many adamant messages. Upon arrival the day of our boat trip we find out that the address provided to us was months old. After being told numerous different things by a variety of uninformed staff (wasting over an hour of our morning) our large group had to provide our own transportation to a different location to get our boat. Once we arrived at this location there was again issues with getting one straight answer from staff, especially with regards to compensation for our struggles and loss of time due to the mistake of the owner. The representative we met at the marina was very helpful in bridging the communication gap and providing extra drinks and ice at no cost for our troubles, however this was a timely process. We agreed that our trip would be extended the time we lost in the morning (because we had paid for the full day’s service) HOWEVER this was not honored by the captain and we returned at the original stated time with no refund for our lost hours on the boat. Additionally, upon getting on the boat the captain immediately returns us to the original marina we were sent to to gather supplies for our trip! The staff on the boat was very rude to us and not flexible at all with letting us shape our experience (spending extra time at the places we enjoyed, leaving places early that we did not). The captain also drove extremely recklessly, physically harming passengers (whipping so passengers would fall out of their seats, stopping and starting suddenly to the point where those in the back flew almost off of the boat) and filling the boat with water on numerous occasions, despite rough water conditions and caution advised by other boats. Life jackets were not provided at any point. To end off our day we were simply dropped off on the side of the road and asked to disembark at a place that was not the marina we started the ride at.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Boats4U
Responded Mar 18, 2020
God morning Amy. First of all we would like to apologize for not having the experience you and your group were aiming to have and we hope we could have the opportunity in the future to make it right. Regarding the inconvenience you had, we want to clear that we never had the intention to take advantage of your group by changing the fare, we had to make the change due to the increase in the representative exchange rate in the market, change that also increases the cost in our operation. According to this situation, we wrote an email explaining the situation to you and your group and you agree with the change in the final fare. About the mistake in the location where we were supposed to start our trip, we understand the discomfort you had travelling from one place to another but we had to make the chance in the location due to a new policy the government, implemented to avoid large conglomeration of people, in order to prevent them from getting the new covid─19 virus. That's why we ask your group to move from one place to another and refund to you the payment that you made for it. Finally, the trip on the boat was as planned, going though Majagua, Bora Bora, Coco Liso, Cholon, Agua Azul and Playa Puntilla and giving you guys more time inside the boat and a present from the crew in order to help with the inconvenience you have had during the morning. We really hope you guys understand the situation and hope we have a chance to give you a better experience in another opportunity.
Read more
Samantha C wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
This was our first time in Cartagena and we wanted to go on a fishing trip and explore the islands. Our Airbnb host recommended Boats4u so our group of four booked the full day fishing trip and island tour. The trip was excellent! The Boats4u team emailed us the itinerary, time and location to meet and greeted us with breakfast. They supplied waters, some beer and juice for the ride. The water was pretty choppy, but the captain navigated us through very well. Our interpreter was fantastic and very kind. We stopped at multiple islands where we were able to swim, buy drinks and have lunch. In Baru we had a very good lunch at the Aura Hotel and even took a nap :) It was a very adventurous trip and worth every penny!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Paul wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I couldn't recommend this private boat trip any higher. Our crew (Edin & Luis) and guide (Andres) were first class from start to finish. The islands are beautiful and the lunch spot was excellent. One word of warning, the ocean can get pretty rough on the way back to Cartagena although the kids loved this part of the trip! Would definitely do again and recommend to friends.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Boats4U
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great time with us!! We hope we'll see you again in Cartagena!
Read more
Ntaylor720 wrote a review Feb 2020
Harrison Township, Michigan380 contributions59 helpful votes
This was a great day! If you don’t speak Spanish very well 100% get a translator to go with you- it was WELL worth it! Desiree was our translator and she was very informative telling us about the history and suggesting great spots to stop at! We first stopped on la isla grande in the Rosario islands and there was a small bar in the middle of the water we got to swim up to for the best pina coladas! Snorkeling was around there too. She then took us to see pablos sunken ship we got to see under water! We stopped at Gente Del Mar for lunch which had a perfect beach with lots of chairs! It was a beautiful resort and food was excellent! Next we went to Cholon where they helped us get good prices on drinks so we did not over pay. Last stop was a very small beach next to a resort where no one really was at so it was a relaxing way to end the day! The captain and crew did a great job making sure we were safe and happy all day! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Boats4U
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Hi! Thank you for your amazing review, it was a pleasure for us to assist you. For Boats4U it is a privilege to be able to provide you with the best service. We hope to have you back soon. Have a nice day!
Read more
Previous