We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
About Boats4U
Rent the best yachts and luxury boats in Cartagena and enjoy a new, unique and exclusive experience. Our mission is to offer our clients unforgettable experiences, taking advantage of the beautiful destinations in Cartagena to turn your vacations into magical moments that will be forever in your memory.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Boats4U
Overview
Sail into the setting sun amidst the beautiful Caribbean scenery of historic Cartagena during this 3-hour private sunset boat cruise. Travel with that special someone, friends or family on this memorable, romantic excursion, watching as the last rays of light cast a magical glow on the historic buildings of this colonial town. Toast your experience with included champagne and soft drinks, and sit back and relax as your skipper and captain handle all the navigation and sailing. Round-trip hotel transport is also covered.
552Reviews19Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 493
  • 40
  • 9
  • 5
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
From start to finish working with Boats4U was problematic. After confirming the booking and payment methods months in advance for our 20 person private charter, the owner of the company attempts to scam us the day before we are set to depart on our trip. It was previously agreed
Read more
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Boats4U
Responded Mar 17, 2020
God morning Amy. First of all we would like to apologize for not having the experience you and your group were aiming to have and we hope we could have the opportunity in the future to make it right. Regarding the inconvenience you had, we want to clear that we never had the intention to take advantage of your group by changing the fare, we had to make the change due to the increase in the representative exchange rate in the market, change that also increases the cost in our operation. According to this situation, we wrote an email explaining the situation to you and your group and you agree with the change in the final fare. About the mistake in the location where we were supposed to start our trip, we understand the discomfort you had travelling from one place to another but we had to make the chance in the location due to a new policy the government, implemented to avoid large conglomeration of people, in order to prevent them from getting the new covid─19 virus. That's why we ask your group to move from one place to another and refund to you the payment that you made for it. Finally, the trip on the boat was as planned, going though Majagua, Bora Bora, Coco Liso, Cholon, Agua Azul and Playa Puntilla and giving you guys more time inside the boat and a present from the crew in order to help with the inconvenience you have had during the morning. We really hope you guys understand the situation and hope we have a chance to give you a better experience in another opportunity.
Read more
This was our first time in Cartagena and we wanted to go on a fishing trip and explore the islands. Our Airbnb host recommended Boats4u so our group of four booked the full day fishing trip and island tour. The trip was excellent! The Boats4u team emailed us the itinerary, time
Read more
I couldn't recommend this private boat trip any higher. Our crew (Edin & Luis) and guide (Andres) were first class from start to finish. The islands are beautiful and the lunch spot was excellent. One word of warning, the ocean can get pretty rough on the way back to Cartagena
Read more
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Boats4U
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a great time with us!! We hope we'll see you again in Cartagena!
Read more
This was a great day! If you don’t speak Spanish very well 100% get a translator to go with you- it was WELL worth it! Desiree was our translator and she was very informative telling us about the history and suggesting great spots to stop at! We first stopped on la isla grande
Read more
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Boats4U
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Hi! Thank you for your amazing review, it was a pleasure for us to assist you. For Boats4U it is a privilege to be able to provide you with the best service. We hope to have you back soon. Have a nice day!
Read more
We had booked all the arrangements thru our Hotel. I had specifically asked to go to the MATAMBA RESTAURANT@ The Aura Hotel on Baru which friends had Highly recommended for lunch. They took us to the Aqua Hotel which was not a pleasant experience. The boat ride was nice, fun to
Read more
Response from My Business d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Boats4U
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Hello Cynthia, before saying anything else, we would like to apologize to you for not having the experience you were expecting and we hope that we have the chance to meet again and do everything in our power to give you the best boat and travel experience you could have. According to this situation, when you booked the activity with the hotel, it was their responsibility to call and make a reservation at the restaurant for your group to check out the availability at the time. We comply with the directions that were given to us by the hotel but we didn’t have a way to know that the restaurant wasn’t open at the time. That's why we try to take you to a similar place, where you could have a nice lunch as you would have had in the Aura Hotel. Once again we express our apologies for the inconvenience and offer our services for everything you need in the future.
Read more
Previous