We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rumba in Chiva

Cartagena, Colombia
More
About Rumba in Chiva
INCLUDES: Transportation in Colombian Typical Chiva, Conjunto Vallenato, Open bar (liquor) Accompanied by (Soda and Ice, Typical Fricas Arepa E`huevo, Carinolas, and Empanadas) Tour through the main tourist districts, Clock Tower, Convention Center, Castillo San Felipe, India Catalina and the Walled Center and entrance to a Discotheque and return to the Hotel.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about

Rumba in Chiva
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
520Reviews23Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 188
  • 159
  • 75
  • 38
  • 60
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
johndscotland wrote a review Mar 2020
kilmarnock,ayrshire57 contributions56 helpful votes
we did this trip 3 weeks ago from start to finish it was great if you do this trip prepare to sing along and get into the great fun
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dac77777, Director Comercial at Rumba in Chiva
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Hello jhon! Thank you very much for taking the time to comment and for the good rating of the service. In Cartagena we are here to serve you. :)
Read more
darinsc wrote a review Dec 2019
Charleston, South Carolina98 contributions38 helpful votes
We did this as a cruise excursion. It was fun and a good way to see Cartagena. Don't go for the 'open bar' as it's really overrated and overadvertised. You get one bottle of rum and coke to share with the 'entire' row; then when you can show either one is empty they'll replace it. Total ripoff. The tour guide was great -- I'd give him 5 stars.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
786kathy415 wrote a review Nov 2019
Miami Beach, Florida12 contributions3 helpful votes
Great experience. The aguardiente is abundant and free. You will be singing and dancing all th way. y
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Dac77777, Director Comercial at Rumba in Chiva
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Hi Kathy, We are glad you had a pleasant experience on the tour. For that we work every day. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. 😊
Read more
Verena-k08 wrote a review Aug 2019
Hamburg, Germany2 contributions5 helpful votes
Worst tour I have done in South America, after traveling for five months! DON'T DO THIS TOUR. Waste of money and time! You get a lot of offers in the street and you can lower the price. We paid 100,000 COP for four people and were told that the bus ride last about 4 hours, including a bottle of rhum for each, unlimited soda, snacks (arepas) and entrance to a club afterwards. We met our guy at 7pm in front of our hostel, as agreed before. We got on the bus, after long discussions on which one we should go, and waited 30min, as they tried to get more people in. After waiting and not filling up the bus, we started to drive but without getting any drinks. They wanted to pick up more people from different parts of town. This lasted until 9pm. Until then, no drinks. When they finally filled up the bus, we got some drinks. They said it would be rhum but each group just got a bottle of whiskey. After driving for 20min, we did a stop near the "Zapatos viejos" for over 30min. When we got back on the bus, we received an arepa each and had to listen to the same raggeaton song for the 6th time! After driving for another 20min, we stopped in front of a club and were told that this is it. An hour before we expected it! Far from the 4 hours tour we were told. By the way, nothing in English.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Dac77777, Director Comercial at Rumba in Chiva
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Hi Verena Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience, we are very sorry that it was not good. You mentioned that you bought in the street and you could get a very good price, around 8 usd per person. At the outset, you should be wary of such a cheap tour achieved on the street, for that price it is almost impossible that you can offer a good service and fulfill what was promised. You expected a bottle of rum per person and only the bottle of medium quality rum, worth more than what you paid for the full tour. Now, we understand perfectly what were the expectations that the street seller created for you. This is a very fun experience in Cartagena and that's why satisfied customers give faith, that's why we give some recommendations: 1. Do not buy the cheapest you get, to save some dollars, you end up wasting time and money. 2. Be sure to buy from authorized establishments or directly from operators, where you will receive clear information about what to expect from the tour and what not. If you return to Cartagena, I invite you to do this tour with us and you will see the difference ;)
Read more
19VICTORIAGIA wrote a review Aug 2019
Lombard, Illinois46 contributions25 helpful votes
We were Looking very forward to this experience as it was recommended by locals. I attempted to communicate with above company to see what time to be ready for pickup..no response. We played it safe and waited outside from 7:30 to 9:10. No one stopped for us. The next day I emailed and called the company..still no response. Needless to say...it was the worst part of our trip and we will be asking our credit card company to get our money back since they will not respond to us.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dac77777, Director Comercial at Rumba in Chiva
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Hello! Victoria Too bad you had a bad experience. Sometimes the purchase of this tour through travel portals, is done very impersonally and there is no one behind who can answer for your reservation if everything is automated. My recommendation is that you use the internet to contact a direct operator and book through WathsApp and so you will have a name and a number with whom to contact if necessary. If you return to Cartagena, I invite you to do this tour with us. ;)
Read more
Previous
123456
Google
Recommended experiences in and around Cartagena
from $18.00
More Info
from $32.40
More Info
from $133.34
More Info