We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

China Tour Advisors

Shenzhen, China
More
About China Tour Advisors
China tour advisors is a leading China tour Operator which provides a variety of China tours and professional China travel services that include private tours, day tours, travel packages and family or group tours throughout China. As an award winning travel agency, we guarantee the best travel experience with the most competitive prices. With the help of our 380 quality travel consultants, 480 licensed multilingual tour guides and our 15 branch offices.
Read more

China Tour Advisors
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
51Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 19
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Melony R wrote a review Nov 2019
University Center, Michigan11 contributions
DO NOT use this tour company if you are not from China. Our experience was nothing but a huge disaster. We ended up paying to literally experience the land on our own and get completely lost and we were not able to enjoy the beauty the rice terraces had to offer. The tour company only gave back half our money after all the struggles we went through and many many emails later.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
charwu wrote a review Apr 2019
Hong Kong, China59 contributions56 helpful votes
Not many China Cities has beach, and Shenzhen XiaoMeiSha is not a bad choice which surrounded with many hotels, motels and short stay apartments. Also not far to a sea food street. However the biggest problem is people, many many people. If you heard a chinese phrase "mountain people mountain sea" it is the exact description as you are only seeing people but the not the sand during the peak season. If I am wrong Sheraton has reserved some part of beach as private owned. You may have rather relaxed sun bath and seeing ten thousand of people on the other side publicly.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
Helpful
Share
redRoc Liz wrote a review Feb 2019
Red Rock, Canada6 contributions
This day tour in Hangzhou was wonderful from beginning to end. All details regarding the tour were confirmed by email well in advance and I was picked up right at my hotel. Tina was a great guide! She spoke impeccable English and was knowledgeable, friendly and talked to us rather than sounding like she was just reciting information. We got a great introduction to the city and never felt rushed. Lunch was not included, but Tina suggested a restaurant and the three of us on the tour agreed; it was inexpensive and the food was delicious. The variety; a boat ride on West Lake, temples and scenic areas and a tea plantation made for an interesting day. I really have nothing negative to say; this was one of the best tours I've been on. If I'm back in Hangzhou, I'll be giving China Tour Advisors my business for sure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Quixoquixo wrote a review Oct 2018
Xiamen, China2 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked a tour of Gulangyu Island for some important professional guests. A full three days after booking, China Tour Advisors cancelled for unprofessional reasons (they believed the island would be too crowded), then offered to rebook for the following day if we would pay a massive surcharge (original fare of $141 plus $120 [an 85% surcharge]). The original email cancelling our reservation did not even feature an apology. I begged them to reconsider, noting that our guests were on a tight schedule and could not reschedule the visit, yet received no response. In the end, I had to explain to important guests that had travelled from other countries to visit our institution that we did not have a tour arranged for them. It was quite humiliating and put us in a terrible situation. In summary, this company: 1. Posts and receives payment for tours that are not available 2. Cancels tours for unprofessional reasons (i.e., a location might be crowded during the holidays) and multiple days after payment was made (i.e., certainly not within “1 working day” as their confirmation letter says). 3. Charges massive surcharges (+85% of the original fare) in order to reschedule for the next available day. 4. Practices poor and rude communication I do not recommend using them. (Mods: I am happy to provide all email correspondence pertaining to this incident).
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from StevenLi01, Manager at China Tour Advisors
Responded Oct 9, 2018
I'm Steven, Sales & Products manager of Chinatouradvisors. I have sent you full refund on Sep 21, if you have not received your refund, please let me know. Thanks and best regards, Best wishes, Steven
Read more
srlunagomez wrote a review Oct 2018
Hong Kong, China41 contributions43 helpful votes
It was amazing..more than what I have expected. First the "Long hair women village" showing their traditional dances and songs and their special way of leaving her hair grows that also expresses different meaning in the way that it is brushed and wrapped. Then the rice terraces showing all varieties of greens under the sunlight. The little Ping An village...no streets just only little and thick path were only one person or a little donkey can walk through. Amazing experience...no words to describe such an amazing place.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456