Six Scents Massage & Spa
Six Scents Massage & Spa
4
This location was reported permanently closed
About
The Six Scents Spa provides the ULTIMATE SPA EXPERIENCE with treatments created by combining the best ancient Khmer techniques and herbal secrets with advanced discoveries in beauty and wellness. Set like a jewel in the heart of the city, this luxury spa has a distinctive tranquility atmosphere where clients enjoy all the treatments at the Six Scents Spa.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
21 reviews
Excellent
11
Very good
0
Average
6
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Elisha Teo
Singapore, Singapore80 contributions
Mar 2016 • Friends
We were in the area and wanted to escape the heat between Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom visits. Came into Six Scents for a good massage. We came at 11.30am but had to wait till 12 noon for 5 masseuse to be available. Fair enough as we're a group of 5. Massage was average but the rooms look nothing like the pictures.

We had another massage in town yesterday which was way better.

But, one great thing about this place was that the air conditioning was powerful. The coldest air conditioning we've experienced in Siem Reap so far. So that was a pleasant escape from the heat.
Written March 20, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Elisha T, Warmest greetings from Six Scents Spa! Thank you very much indeed for choosing our spa to pamper yourself. Moreover, we are so sorry to hear that you didn't satisfy with our services which it's one of most important for our team. But, we are pleased to inform you that it was your own choice to wait for the service after being informed by our spa receptionist due to you had no advanced booking with our spa by just walked-in and ask for the service. Anyhow, please apologize us for this inconvenience may caused you which caused you drop us an average score review, and our team really shocked to see this. We do hope that you would understood this situation and give us another opportunity to serve as our valued customer. Best regards, Chen Keo Spa Manager
Written March 21, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

IJKMan
Singapore, Singapore216 contributions
Aug 2016 • Couples
With the Spa at Le Meridian wanting US$60 for an hours massage, this place seemed like a bargain, within easy walking distance and the Website offering a 1.5 hour peppermint oil massage for $14, it seemed good value.

The price in the spa was $20, but we went for it. The room was facing the street so noisy car horns and speeding traffic did not add to much relaxation. There was no music to blot out the noise either.

Also, the lighting was pretty harsh so I never got in to the zen relaxation zone ones hopes for. There was not much peppermint in the oil either and half of me got the "full treatment" but bits forgotten on the other.

Pleasant, but not ideal.
Written August 15, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

zarasnlam
Hong Kong, China69 contributions
Apr 2016 • Couples
This place is open for 24hours. The decor was relaxing. Unfortunately we were taken to a room close to the road; so I could hear the noises out there. I would like it more if there is a hole on bed where I can put my head and breathe more freely.

The therapist tried her best; with more experience I believe she will do well. My husband said the therapist he had was good. It seems like they assign stronger therapists to men. Overall, it was fair given its price was relatively low.
Written April 10, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Amy C
Taipei, Taiwan7 contributions
Mar 2016 • Friends
Well, we booked the 2.5 hr relieving package here based on the high rating on Trip Adviser. However, we were disappointed with the service. There was no relaxing music or aroma with poor facilities in the treatment room. Even though we had a reservation in advance, we still had to wait for a long time for the arrangement. The treatment was fine but could be better for the value of $40.
Written March 27, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear ChanAmy, Warmest greetings from Six Scents Spa! Thank you very much indeed for visiting our spa and dropped us an review through trip advisor. We are also sorry to hear that you did not satisfy with our massage service which is opposite to our main vision since customer's satisfaction is our prime focus and always come first for our spa operation point of view. Through, your valued comment, we will look into it seriously. Anyhow, your valued comment is valued and appreciated, and we do hope that you will give another chance to serve you at our spa soon. Best regards, Chen Keo Spa Manager
Written April 1, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

E L
273 contributions
Mar 2016 • Couples
Booked a couple's massage here based on it's TripAdvisor standing (#1 at that time). We were disappointed.

The place looked better in photos. Their "couple's room" was a room with two dingy mattresses on the floor, plus old looking "robes".

The massage itself was okay. The two girls who did our massage were courteous.

Probably won't be back.
Written March 31, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Eizza D, Warmest greetings from Six Scents Spa! Thank you very much indeed for visiting our spa and dropped us an review through trip advisor. We are also sorry to hear that you did not satisfy with our massage service which is opposite to our main vision since customer's satisfaction is our prime focus and always come first for our spa operation point of view. Through, your valued comment, we will look into it seriously. Anyhow, your valued comment is valued and appreciated, and we do hope that you will give another chance to serve you at our spa soon. Best regards, Chen Keo Spa Manager
Written April 1, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

llto
Taipei, Taiwan31 contributions
Mar 2016 • Friends
My friends and I visited here because of the high ranking on tripadvisor. However, I was just disappointed. We ordered a 2.5 hour package, but it didn't please me.
1) The environment was normal, no relaxing music or aroma
2) Bad quality oil
3) The skill was really bad, no tempo, very hard, and didn't adjust even I asked to be slower and softer

Don't know why it could be no.1 spa in Siem Reap.
Written March 24, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear llto, Warmest greetings from Six Scents Spa! Thank you very much indeed for visiting our spa and dropped us an review through trip advisor. We are also sorry to hear that our massage service was bad for you which is opposite to our main vision since customer's satisfaction is our prime focus and always come first for our spa operation point of view. Through, your valued comment, we will look into it seriously. Anyhow, your valued comment is valued and appreciated, and we do hope that you will give another chance to serve you at our spa soon. Best regards, Chen Keo Spa Manager
Written March 26, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sorm L
Siem Reap, Cambodia2 contributions
Oct 2017 • Business
I really enjoy my trip to Cambodia Siem Reap and spending time at Cool Sense spa.It's so beautiful spa in Siem Reap.The massage was excellent and overall the weekend was great.

Hope to come here again.
Written October 4, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Keo H
2 contributions
Mar 2016
After the Angkor with my friend we went to massage at six scents spa , it was very good therapist to do the foot massage for me , with cold towel and cool tea welcome and the end with warm tea and some fruit.
Written April 12, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Nalita E
1 contribution
Apr 2016 • Solo
After go to Angkor Wat to see the Ankor Sagkrata my driver drive me to six scents spa it was woderful of full body massage, this is my second timethere. Withcool towel and cool tea forcwelcome.the end with he warn tea serve.
Written April 11, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

cgr
Chicago, IL139 contributions
Mar 2016 • Couples
booked a couples massage here and was quite disappointed. Photos on their website make this place appear much nicer than it is. It's on a busy street. We weren't offered any tea at check in though others were. We were taken upstairs past some grungy dwellings with laundry hanging outside, into a barely air conditioned room that wasn't clean. The massage itself was only adequate. This is not the place to go to have a good relaxing massage experience - there appear to plenty of other excellent choices in Siem Reap.
Written March 29, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear cgr, Warmest greetings from Six Scents Spa! Thank you very much indeed for visiting our spa and dropped us an review through trip advisor. We are also sorry to hear that you did not satisfy with our massage service which is opposite to our main vision since customer's satisfaction is our prime focus and always come first for our spa operation point of view. Through, your valued comment, we will look into it seriously. Anyhow, your valued comment is valued and appreciated, and we do hope that you will give another chance to serve you at our spa soon. Best regards, Chen Keo Spa Manager
Written April 1, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 19
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Six Scents Massage & Spa - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)