We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Go Ape Treetop Adventure
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
44
All photos (44)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good14%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“zip line”(13 reviews)
“wood chips”(2 reviews)
About
Go Ape is a 2-3 hour highly interactive outdoor aerial adventure course featuring tree to tree crossings and awesome zip lines.
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
28500 W Park Hwy, Ashland, NE 68003-3508
Website
+1 800-971-8271
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
41
7
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip line an absolute blast wood chips fun activity great workout heavy duty bring gloves great afternoon a lot of fun family reunion great fun mahoney state park harness obstacles instructor safety treetops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018

I booked for my husband's birthday. It was much harder than I thought it would be. Honestly - had I known what it would be like, I probably would have not signed up. However, once we did it, I immediately wanted to go again. Breathtakingly...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Excursion7292
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback! I'm glad you're group enjoyed the experience. Please feel free to tell everyone to come visit! Hopefully, we can see you again soon. Cheers, JK

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Went with a friend. Will definitely be going back with my husband. I'd love to try at different locations as well. I loved the course but I could definitely go for some obstacles that are more challenging but I understand that's not for everyone. But...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Coastal245814
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hi there, Thanks for your feedback and suggestions! We always like hearing things like this from guests. You should definitely visit other locations! Each one is unique and offers something new. Let us know if you need anything! Cheers, JK

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

It was our second visit, and once again it didn’t disappoint! We had a great time and always enjoy the challenge.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank hmeins2000
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to post about your adventure. We love return adventurers! I'm glad you enjoyed the time in the trees, and we look forward to your next visit! Have a great day, JK

Reviewed October 2, 2018

Typical fall day when we went up for our 10AM adventure - so glad we did! Got a little scared, conquered our fears and had an AMAZING time doing it! Definitely want to go back with my family and more of my braver friends!More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kathy K
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Hi Kathy, Thanks for sharing your Go Ape adventure! I'm so glad to hear that you were all able to conquer your fears and have a great time in the trees. What a great accomplishment! We can't wait to see you in the trees again!...More

Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

I absolutely loved all the courses and zip lines. I on the other hand was disappointed in one of the female workers. I felt as though she didn't want to be there and when I was confused she said to me that she wished people...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Monte T
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Hi Monte, Thanks for taking the time to share your Go Ape experience. We're glad that you had a great time on the course, but we are, of course, very disappointed to hear of the experience you had with one of our instructors. I want...More

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

This experience was Great, lots of fun challenging obstacles my daughter and I are going to do this again and take others with.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Dottie H
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Hey Dottie, Thanks for taking the time to share your Go Ape experience! I'm so glad that you and your daughters had a great time and we can't wait to see you and more friends in the trees again soon! Cheers, KF

Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Signed up on line. Filled out the paper work when we got there. Their office is very small. If it were cold out it may not be much fun waiting outside. Once paper work is completed we waited for the instructors/guides. They showed everyone how...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Sharity C
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Hi Sharity, Thanks for sharing your feedback about your experience and for giving those details to future adventurers. I'm glad your group made it through the course and enjoyed their time with us! Hopefully, you can join us again soon. Cheers! JK

Reviewed September 23, 2018

We were here for a family reunion in the State park. Lots of are family did it, very tiering. This is very intense and very hard.More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank dansusanrock
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. It's good to hear that your reunion group enjoyed their time in the trees (even if it was a bit challenging)! We look forward to your next adventure. Let us know if you need...More

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Super good team bonding! This course is so much fun! I love the challenge of the course and the reward of the zipline!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Reina C
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Reina, Thank you for your review. We're please you had a great time. Thank you for choosing Go Ape for your adventure and we look forward to having you again soon. Cheers, RC

Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

We had individuals from 10 to 70 in our party, and it was fun for everyone. We were all a little sore the next day but had a fantastic time exploring the obstacles!More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Beth K
GoApeUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Go Ape Treetop Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Beth, Thank you for your review and for visiting us at Go Ape. It's hard to please everyone from 10-70 years old doing the same activity. I'm glad we were able to provide that experience for your group. We hope to see you again soon....More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Gretna
264 reviews
5.65 miles away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I-80
110 reviews
11.13 miles away
Motel 6 Omaha- IAT West
35 reviews
12.14 miles away
Home-Towne Lodge Omaha
38 reviews
12.50 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11 nearby restaurants
Parker's Smokehouse
138 reviews
4.08 miles away
Round The Bend Steakhouse
87 reviews
2.85 miles away
Cheri O's
35 reviews
2.97 miles away
Breadeaux Pizza
13 reviews
2.99 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Lee G. Simmons Conservation Park and Wildlife Safari
226 reviews
.61 miles away
Holy Family Shrine
96 reviews
3.77 miles away
Strategic Air Command & Aerospace Museum
465 reviews
.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Go Ape Treetop Adventure staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines