Great Lakes Crossing Outlets

Great Lakes Crossing Outlets

Great Lakes Crossing Outlets
4.5
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
About
Great Lakes Crossing Outlets, Michigan's largest indoor regional outlet center and entertainment venue, is located at I-75 and Baldwin Road in Auburn Hills. It features 185 shops, restaurants and entertainment options, including manufacturer outlets, unique themed restaurants, four full service restaurants and a food court, a 25-screen theater which includes IMAX - all situated in a single-level, easily accessible racetrack design. Great Lakes Crossing Outlets is also home to over 20 stores, attractions and restaurants you won't find anywhere else in Michigan including SEA LIFE Aquarium, LEGOLAND Discovery Center, Peppa Pig World of Play, Rainforest Cafe, and Round 1 Bowling & Amusement.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles883 reviews
Excellent
439
Very good
324
Average
97
Poor
12
Terrible
11

NikaNumber1
Royal Oak, MI6,596 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 • Couples
It’s still pretty busy in here given the Oakland edict that all establishments should only permit 50% capacity. Many stores are nearly empty, some stores have already decided to stay closed for the time being.

The food court is quite sparse. Many seats have been removed and many tables have signs not to be used in an effort to keep people apart.

It’s very likely that more and more edicts will be handed down the next week or so.

I found myself spacing myself from others as we walked inside the mall.

Many stores were nearly empty. It seems many stores are aware of the edict handed down yesterday to allow for half capacity.

There were still a lot of kids in strollers and in tow all over the mall.

Written March 15, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The wellness of our customers, retailers, employees and community is important to us and we are monitoring the current situation with COVID-19 very closely. We are adhering to recommendations from the Center for Disease Control (CDC) along with guidance from local authorities. This is a very fluid situation that we will continue to monitor and make decisions in real time as needed.
Written March 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

johntavernier
Roseville, MI811 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020
For time we all in now, this place is so nice and clean .NOT all store or open .but it clean and it safe .I give credit to manger and staff here keep up the good work..
Written June 28, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Johntavernier, we appreciate your positive review and are happy you were pleased with the precautions we are taking. Thanks for sharing!
Written July 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Onegreatmomanddadof2
Toronto, Canada53 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2017 • Family
Clothing sold here is inferior and it's a trend copied by all other retailers in this mall.
Good places to visit are:
Burlington - similar to Winners and it had awesome deals. Branded baseball caps $12.99 compared to TJMax a few feet away at $24.99. Two piece adult size snorkel set $9.99. Inflatable swimming pool accessories (the donut raft) a steal at $7.99 compared to $50 back home. Brand name clothing and shoes exceptional deals.

Talbots had very good prices for women's clothing. Shirts at $7.99 including the tax and exchange rate at 25%. Talbots sales are 60% off nearly everything in the store.

Van Hueson has men's pants at $14.99 and a large selection.

Converse has very good prices on men's and women's tops. Cool shirts start at $5.00, select hoodies on sale in the clearance section.

Check out the Nike store clearance racks where you will find top-of-the-line shorts, a variety of tops at $9.99, $11.99 and I found tops priced $14.99 were further reduced at the cashier.

Victoria Secret offered 75% off all goods and it packed with happy shoppers.

Huge disappointment with Levis, Forever 21, Gap, DKNY, Calvin Klein, Footlocker, LuckyJeans, Puma and virtually all other popular brands for trying to pawn off inferior clothes made of cheap fabrics. It is not worth patronizing these stores because they are all selling crap. Inferior clothing is marked up 300%. These retailers and others like them selling clothing not cut on the grain meaning that the items you purchase will not sit properly, the pant legs will rise up or shift when you walk. LuckyJeans may seem like a deal advertising 2 pair of jeans for $99.00 but try them on and see for yourself how uncomfortable they are. They made with an inferior material and completely different then the kind we have back home.
Another huge disappointment with Coach for using inferior leather on their purses. Touch their handbags and see for yourself it cheap leather or imitation.
Forget about going into Vans, a huge problem is this store has misleading signs. Try buying a long board at their advertised price of 50% off and they will not honor your purchase. Instead staff here will try to sell you their penny boards. A quick telephone call to their corporate office in California wasn't helpful either.
Who wears clothing made of rayon anymore? The answer is no one does. Check the labels of clothing you want to buy and if it is rayon let me tell you that it will never wash well or dry properly again. Do not waste your hard earned money on clothing being sold under the guise that it is the real thing. The last problem I noticed with this outlet is their mobile site lists many premium stores, like the popular Adidas and many others are on the first level of the mall. The fact is ppl, these stores are not even built yet. This is false and misleading and done in an effort to entice you to shop at this mall. I found the majority of retailers here have items priced higher than what we spend in Toronto. Canadians add 25% exchange rate (or more) and 6% tax for a total of 31% or 1.31. This figure needs to be added to the price of your desired goods. Do this to determine if you are getting a good deal. In total I spent less than $100 US dollars.
Written August 7, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the various national and international brand names found in the mall. We have reviewed our mobile app and although we do not see an Adidas store listed, the brand can be found in a number of other athletic footwear stores currently found here. Please stop by our Guest Services desk during your next visit to receive a Passport to Shopping booklet - as an international customer and someone who drives more than 50+ miles to visit, you qualify to receive deeper discounts at over 100 stores and restaurants in the mall.
Written August 14, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jenna W
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2015 • Couples
I went into the VS outlet a couple weeks ago, and when I went to the counter to pay the lady asked if I wanted to sign up for the VS angel card & save $15 off my purchase. I said sure why not thinking it was only a points card. After about 10 minutes of going through a bunch of stuff it turns out it is a credit card. I asked the lady if I can use it & pay it off in Canada & she told me yes. So I contuined with the card. I go to pay it off in Canada and it turns out the lady lied to me!! I can't pay it off in Canada and nor can I pay it off online because I don't have a US bank account. Plus if I don't pay it off within a couple weeks I have to pay $30 extra!! People will say anything to make a little commission!!! I will never go back to this VS!! I am so disgusted with the dishonesty!
Written April 9, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Nichole C
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2018 • Family
Dont bring your family or young children here. This is not a family mall. Young girls fist fighting with their children on their hip. Females walking around with no panties or bras on with just a sheer coverup. You will be better off taking your child to a strip club because they will see less then you do at this mall. Left in less then a hour because i was horrified that they allow the things they do.
Written July 24, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

goaliemother
Canada393 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2014 • Friends
Same old......same old.........
If you have shopped outlet malls then you have seen every shop that this Outlet has to offer. Nothing more!! Drove from Canada.....wasted trip insofar as shopping is concerned.
Written September 7, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Knapweed
Troy, Michigan, United States48 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2013 • Friends
The best outlet mall in Michigan.

The closest outlet mall to DTW airport and downtown Detroit.

Best thing is it's indoor, very convenient.

Great store selections: Neiman Last Call, Off 5th, Coach Outlet, Ralph Lauren Outlet, Victoria's Secret Outlet, Brooks Brothers Outlet, Banana Republic Outlet, H&M, Forever 21, Art Van Furniture, Bass Pro Shops etc.

Huge food court with a lot of options from Pizza to donuts to Panda Express, additional healthier restaurants like Olga's, Bar Bouie, Miyako, etc.

Kids-friendly - a carousel, cute play area and Jeepers!

Plan to spend a half day here!
Written March 27, 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Michelle248367
Rochester Hills, MI221 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2017
went for a sale and found some real bargains. I won't go at night though, just don't fee safe there.
Written August 16, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Honestreviewer3
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2015
This is not the place for families. The few stores my husband and I went to took sometime due to the layout of the mall. It is sad this place killed Summit Place Mall because Summit was far better! Terrible customer service at Chocolate Factory! And the food court is poor, overpriced food. Save the trip and go to Twelve Oaks Mall or Sommerset Mall. Great food at both malls and incredible customer service. Also, incredibly safer for families!
Written February 14, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

JKorW
Wixom270 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2014 • Couples
Wish this place was closer, but it's probably safer for the budget that it isn't. Great place to meet friends for lunch and while away a snowy day hitting the sales. If you live more than 50 miles away, be sure to pick up a "Passport" at Guest Services & take advantage of the discounts. Even better, if you take a group, register online in advance for some freebies. Short on cash? Great place to "mall walk" as the oval layout is similar to a track. Just don't try it on a weekend unless you arrive early so you don't have to dodge bodies.
Written February 13, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 775
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Great Lakes Crossing Outlets - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

Frequently Asked Questions about Great Lakes Crossing Outlets

Great Lakes Crossing Outlets is open:
  • Sun - Sun 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Mon - Sat 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM


Restaurants near Great Lakes Crossing Outlets: View all restaurants near Great Lakes Crossing Outlets on Tripadvisor


Great Lakes Crossing Outlets Information

Excellent Reviews

439

Very Good Reviews

324

Great Lakes Crossing Outlets Photos

261