Anantara Spa - The Palm, Dubai

Anantara Spa - The Palm, Dubai

Anantara Spa - The Palm, Dubai
5
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
Rooted in the beautiful country of Thailand, the essence of Anantara philosophy, ‘without end’, stems from ancient Sanskrit origins. At Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, this enduring belief is expressed in perfect harmony with the Middle East’s rich cultural traditions, Anantara’s Asian heritage and the resort’s prestigious location on the eastern crescent of Dubai’s iconic Palm Jumeirah. Hide away in a Asian-inspired sanctuary that seems a world away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our majestic spa haven extends a warm invitation to experience the mystery and intrigue of Thai and Arabian beauty and wellness traditions, as well as ancient therapeutic treatments from across Asia and beyond, and innovative contemporary techniques.
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience Anantara Spa - The Palm, Dubai and nearby attractions

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles267 reviews
Excellent
250
Very good
11
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Amelia J
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2021 • Solo
Hamman was great. Ayavedic treatment I had after I had horrible music which was more like bad lobby music than zen spa ie loud sax and orchestral with the full brass band going loud then soft etc - really unrelaxing for a spa treatment. I asked it be switched off and realized Kids were screaming outside the treatment room (lagoon pool and hotel rooms surround spa) so had to settle for bad music (I have 3 kids so really can’t relax listening to screaming kids). Finally I booked and was about to be charged for 90m treatment, and realized when I was paying that i came out early, so it wasn’t possible to have been 90m... turns out the therapist cut it to 75m but didn’t tell me or the reception! That was the icing on the cake really. Could have been much better
Written February 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Agriffo81, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you found your Hammam experience great! We are sorry to know that you didn’t enjoy Spa in-room music and lagoon noise, but believe that therapist was able to change the music according to your preference. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we didn’t meet your expectations. We would appreciate that you allow us another opportunity in order to meet your expectations on your next visit to our Spa. For any special requests or requirements please feel free to contact us directly. We would be pleased to welcome you soon again. Thank you and kind regards, James Hewitson General Manager
Written February 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

emmypetronie
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 • Friends
We had the Turkish hammam today at Anantara and it was just a beautiful experience.
Our therapists Awin and Sangay were so friendly and sweet and made us feel welcome. Their professionalism with the treatment was amazing and the whole time we felt so relaxed.
This was my third visit to a spa in Dubai and it was by far the best one! Thank you Awin and Sangay ☺️
Written December 30, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Emmypetronie, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your enjoyable Anantara Spa experience with us. We highly appreciate your positive feedback about our team members Awin and Sangay, which we will definitely share with them. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon to Anantara Hotel and the Spa! Thank you again and kind regards Maren K Hotel Manager
Written January 2, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sebastian-a
London, UK67 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021
I’ve lived and loved in Thailand, I’ve had the pleasure of visiting at least 10 Anantaras and many of the best Thai massage locations there are in the world. This spa is absolutely top - the best there is outside of Thailand.

Why?

Because they have Rajeevan.

He’s incredible. Absolute mastery when it comes to old and virtually unused Thai massage techniques (outside of Thailand).

I couldn’t recommend him any more. You will thank me if you visit, no doubt.
Written February 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Sebastian-visby , Thank you very much for taking your time to share your amazing Anantara Spa experience with us. We highly appreciate your very positive feedback about our Spa, and our incredible Rajeevan particularly, who did a wonderful job and used his special Thai massage techniques! We will definitely pass your comments to Rajeevan! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon to Anantara Hotel and the Spa! Thank you again and kind regards, James Hewitson General Manager
Written March 1, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Butz
Germany39 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020
Great massages, especially Sangay did a great job; a very skilled therapist, highly recommendable. Overall the hotel can be recommended, as well. F&B outstanding. Whereas most hotels on the Palm are true eyesores, the Anantara with its villas and the lagoon is an oasis of (relative) calm and harmony. If only all guests would respect it as such....
Written January 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Butz, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your enjoyable Anantara Spa experience with us. We highly appreciate your positive feedback about our team member Sangay, which we will definitely share with her. We are also very glad to hear that overall you liked the hotel, found F&B outlets outstanding, and our Villas and Lagoons as an oasis and harmony. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon to Anantara Hotel and the Spa! Thank you again and kind regards, Maren K Hotel Manager
Written January 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Millie Mac
Dubai, United Arab Emirates8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020 • Solo
Wow. What an amazing experience! The staff and facilities are amazing but honestly, my therapist Ruvi was incredible. She listened to exactly what I wanted and made me feel so relaxed and comfortable. The whole 90 minute were pure bliss. I will definitely be back again soon and hopefully again with Ruvi. Thank you!
Written September 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear 284milliem, Thank you for your very kind feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 90 minute massage at Anantara Spa, and that Ruvimbo has exceeded your expectations. I will definitely pass your comments to Ruvimbo! We are very pleased to hear that our team members made your Spa experience truly enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back in our Spa very soon! Have a great day! Maren Kuehl, Hotel Manager
Written September 19, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ksu
Dubai, United Arab Emirates4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2020
Being a regular client of Anantara Spa had another great experience and definitely coming back.
Beautiful surroundings, well trained staff ,excellent team work.
Delicate personal approach, detailed oriented of the SPA Director made me feel as a star.
Least and not the last treated myself with beauty products from Natura Bissé available at the Spa for home care.

Definitely a place to visit if you are looking for a beautiful relaxing escape.
Written October 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Travelksu123 , Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great Spa experience with us. It’s our pleasure to read your wonderful review highlighting many positive areas of your experience. Thank you very much for your positive comments about our Spa Director and Beauty Products that you have treated yourself with. We highly appreciate your positive feedback and recommendation. And we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Thank you again and kind regards, Maren Kuehl Hotel Manager
Written October 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Abi
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021
We visited the spa for a couple's massage for the third time last Thursday and the experience was average, compared with excellent past experiences. Perhaps because it was the end of the day, it was quite rushed. In summary the check in experience felt rushed, toilets were not clean, therapists did not check in regarding pressure often enough and did not respond to me jolting/flinching thus I had to disturb my husband and ask for less pressure, limited selection of tea (peppermint/green only for a 5 star resort?), complete catastrophe in terms of payment where the spa did not collect the correct amount when the treatment was finished then repeatedly called throughout the evening and were not willing to wait until we reached home after dining out for us to pay via payment link... this latter part was the antithesis of relaxation.
Written May 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Abigail N , Thank you very much for taking your time to share your Anantara Spa couples experience with us. We highly appreciate your feedback about our Spa and it's services and regret to hear that it was not as excellent as in your previous visits to the Spa. Please kindly note that we take all of our guests comments seriously and will definitely look into areas for improvements. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thank you again and kind regards, James Hewitson General Manager
Written May 3, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

amannath
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021 • Couples
Truly the best possible place to relax, rejuvenate and enjoy. If you’re in Dubai and go back without visiting this place, you have truly missed out on a lot. The service is excellent, therapists and truly talented and amazing. Me and my wife tried the “Anantara Signature massage for which our therapists were Robita and Awim who were superb and the Ayurvedic herbal poultice and our therapists were Rajeevan and Sanjay who were also excellent. I highly recommend the Anantara Spa. Without coming here, your trip will not be complete
Written February 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear amannathu8, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your enjoyable Anantara Spa experience with us. We highly appreciate your very positive feedback about our Spa team, who did a wonderful job and made you and your wife feel relaxed and and rejuvenated! We are very glad to hear that you had superb Anantara Signature massage and Ayurvedic Herbal Poultice massage. We will definitely pass your comments to all of our team members: Robita, Awin, Rajeevan and Sangay! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon to Anantara Hotel and the Spa! Thank you again and kind regards, James Hewitson General Manager
Written February 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kaz065
Dubai, United Arab Emirates58 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2020 • Couples
My husband treated me to a 90 min Balinese massage for my birthday and being a massage connoisseur and not visited the spa before I was intrigued to try them out. We had a couples massage, my therapist was called Hana & my husband had a lady called Nantakan. We can both say hand on heart that the massage was one of the best. The spa is relatively old but has the traditional Thai feel to it & the staff including - Ivy the receptionist are just lovely and highly professional! They take all the ness art COVID prescautions but don’t make you feel uncomfortable about it at all. Would thoroughly recommend the spa to anyone who had any desire to try it out!
Written July 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Kaz065, Thank you for your very kind feedback, we are delighted to hear that you and your husband had enjoyed your 90 minutes Balinese massage in Anantara Spa, and that Hana and Nantakan has exceeded your expectations. I will definitely pass your comments to both of them and to Ivy for handling reception in a highly professional way! We are very pleased to hear that our team members made you feel conformable and safe. We hope to welcome you back in our Spa very soon! Have a great day! Maren Kuehl, Hotel Manager
Written July 15, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

yasminn851
London, UK21 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a spa day at the Anantara spa, and it was faultless. On arrival to the hotel, we were greeted and shown to the spa where we completed our questionnaire as you do.

The spa itself is so luxurious, the facilities are wonderful. The women's facilities include a sauna, kniep walk, ice room and a indoor pool. The facilities weren't busy when we attended, however everything was immaculate.

We were then greeted by Feli and Ryeevan for our couples treatments. We were in one of the couple suites with a Jacuzzi and sauna. We had a 30 minute jacuzzi soak, which was so relaxing. Then we had body wrap, scrub, massage and facial. I cannot falt the experience at all.

Feli and Ryeevan were amazing, they gave us the best massages ever and their attention to detail getting all our knots out was wonderful. Highly recommended. Thanks for making our day so special and see you again soon!
Written March 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear yasminn851, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your enjoyable Anantara Spa experience with us. We highly appreciate your very positive feedback about our Spa team members, who did a wonderful job and made you feel relaxed and and rejuvenated! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed a superb Couple Ritual! We will definitely pass your comments to Feli and Rajeevan! We are looking forward to welcome you back soon to Anantara Hotel and the Spa! Thank you again and kind regards, James Hewitson General Manager
Written March 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 253
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Anantara Spa - The Palm, Dubai - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Dubai HotelsDubai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dubai
All things to do in Dubai
Day Trips in DubaiAmusement Parks in Dubai
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars