We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sindbad Gulf Balloons

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
More
About Sindbad Gulf Balloons
Since you are in Dubai you are welcome to see the most magnificent Arabian Desert from above Approximately 60 minutes of a balloon flight depend on the weather ,Witness the exhilarating sight of the balloons being inflated and prepared for the flight,Tea/Coffee & Cookies are served at the launch site,A Certificate of First Flight shall be handed over,Balloons to be flown by highly experience,
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
306Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 259
  • 30
  • 3
  • 4
  • 10
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Valentijn B wrote a review Jan 26
Zurich, Switzerland4 contributions2 helpful votes
First time to do this activity! Staff was very professional and at no time did we feel our safety was compromised. Pick up was at specified time and our driver friendly but courteous and informative. We did only the sunrise balloon ride and the experience was did not disappoint. A few things: we waited quite some time to board which was not comfortable so perhaps shorter wait time. We also had a very full basket - maybe 20 people - and felt it was a bit cramped, no room to move. The pilot did however do a nice job of adjusting the flight to allow for varied views. Besides the sunrise, we did see mountains, dunes, camels, greenery and an antelope so it was overall a pleasant adventure.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Alexia D wrote a review Jan 25
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates10 contributions2 helpful votes
It was a wonderful experience. Team was very welcoming and hospital. Had a please to watch the sunrise and see the beautiful desert from up.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from SindbadGulfBalloon, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Gulf Balloons
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Valued Customer. Thank you for your comments and really wish to see you again on board with us.
Read more
Nick Dean wrote a review Jan 23
6 contributions
+1
The experience was fantastic. Our driver Mohammed was very attentive and courteous. He even took care of our toddler when we were up in the air.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from SindbadGulfBalloon, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Gulf Balloons
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much to fly with us and your valuable comments. it is really means alot.
Read more
Dae Ho S wrote a review Jan 19
Singapore, Singapore23 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Before I experienced it, I felt very attractive. Nice advertising photos were enough to raise high expectations. However, I was not satisfied for several reasons. Not all reasons are their fault. First, I didn't keep the time to pick up at the hotel and I didn't hear from him. Until I contact you. Maybe they forgot about me. He came to pick me up 30 minutes late. I was disappointed from the start because Driver didn't apologize for being late or tell me why. Second, I learned that the weather is important in this experience after the experience. It is regrettable that the expected scene could not be produced due to cloudy weather. But the weather was inevitable. It's no one's fault. Camel riding and every experience were not very interesting. It was just like a small event to take a picture. If I have a chance, I want to ride a hot air balloon again in better weather. Except for the rest of the experience.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from SindbadGulfBalloon, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Gulf Balloons
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for the review. Due to the cloudy weather you might did not see the sunrise properly and as per the traffic situation on the road the driver was late which we really apologies for that and as we are providing the breakfast and camel ride inside the camp, it is for the safety reason of our valuable guests. We really wish to see you again in the normal weather so you may enjoy all the activity as per your comfort zone.
Read more
Ellie281 wrote a review Jan 19
1 contribution
The balloon ride from start to finish was excellent and the level of professionalism of this operator was over the top and left nothing to be desired. And to top it off, we took off under the light of the setting moon and during the trip, had a most glorious sunrise. 10/10! Thanks so much for a lovely adventure we thoroughly enjoyed the Balloon ride, breakfast, camels and Ada the beautiful 3 year old Falcon
Read more
Date of experience: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from SindbadGulfBalloon, Guest Relations Manager at Sindbad Gulf Balloons
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much to fly with us and your valuable comments. it is really means alot.
Read more
Previous
123456